or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Separate Standing Shower Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Residential Suite Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant
Amara Singapore Singapore - Interior Amara Singapore Singapore - Café Oriental Amara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet Bar Amara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet Bar Amara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road Amara Singapore Singapore - Pub/Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Thanying Meeting Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Interior Amara Singapore Singapore - Interior Amara Singapore Singapore - Gym Amara Singapore Singapore - Hotel & Shopping Centre
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 392
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2380 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2380)
Sort by:
Suhana S. Couples Singapore, April 28, 2013
Great

Swimming pool, clean, affordable
7
Nurzahidah M. Families with young children Singapore, April 28, 2013
Relaxing

Located next to shopping centre, lots of food stalls nearby hotel, large bathroom
10
Norasiken K. Business travelers Singapore, April 28, 2013
Comfy

Friendly staff, clean n convenient
7
Great location, near to train station, opposite hav 24hours supermarket if you need anything, walking distance to local restaurant and hawker centre, you can Go for drinks at pubs near by and this hotel is link to shopping called icon
The T. Business travelers Indonesia, April 28, 2013
One of the best hotel in singapore

clean room, WIFI, nice hotel
7.3
Seng H. Solo travelers April 28, 2013
Affordable Luxury Hotel

Bed, Bathroom, location
8
Andrew N. Business travelers United States of America, April 28, 2013
Quality Property

restaurants - shopping mall - location
8.7
Haley Y. Business travelers Indonesia, April 27, 2013
Large room for its price range in Singapore

Close to MRT station and bus stop, connected to a plaza with various food, room size is larger than other hotel in singapore for its price range
7
Geskanok C. Business travelers Thailand, April 26, 2013
overall ok

room cleaned, near business centre, quiet place
5
not appreciate this time. As regular customer request for late check-out but decline by staff.
Anand S. Business travelers India, April 26, 2013
Avoid Amara Singapore

Incompetent staff and front office manager
2.7
My company had pre-booked my business stay for an additional night and had specifically informed the hotel. When I reached at 9 am the next morning, I was told that there was no room as I was a No Show! Later they managed to find a room for me but I was late for my first meeting. When I came back from my meetings at night, I found that housekeeping had "forgotten"to clean the room, forgotten to replace the water bottles. After talking to three different people at the front desk, for over 15 minutes, they finally said that someone would be contacting me the next day to resolve the issue. They promised me a one day refund for all the trouble caused.
Junhyuk L. Business travelers South Korea, April 25, 2013
goood

good price, good location
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Hotel ExteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - Club RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Separate Standing ShowerAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Residential SuiteAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - InteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - Café OrientalAmara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet BarAmara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet BarAmara Singapore Singapore - Silk RoadAmara Singapore Singapore - Pub/LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Thanying Meeting RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - InteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - InteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - GymAmara Singapore Singapore - Hotel & Shopping CentreAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Amara Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06