or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel Facade Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Futsal Pitch Amara Singapore Singapore - Fitness Center
Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Amara Singapore Singapore - Wedding Setting Amara Singapore Singapore - Wedding Setting Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 392
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2636 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2636)
Sort by:
Kevin N. Business travelers Australia, August 23, 2013
Comfortable and fuss free

Fuss free, convenient,
8
Check in and check out was quick and fuss free. Expensive but probably because it was situated in the business district.
Yumei T. Groups Singapore, August 18, 2013
Great stay at Amara hotel.

Comfortable room, near to supermarket, a lot of local fast-food restaurants around.
6.7
Great stay at Amara Hotel. Comfortable and nice room. Nice toilet. I had a fast Check-In, but Check-Out was an unplesent one, SLOW. But overall the Amara hotel was in a nice surrounding. There's a lot of local fast-food restaurant around, even a supermarket downstairs. It's a great location to stay in.
Germain T. Couples Singapore, August 18, 2013
comfortable

nice design, centrally located, near ammenties
8
the stay at Amara Singapore was great and comfortable. It was a weekend getaway from us couple and its a change from the usual orchard area that we frequent
Juliany J. Business travelers Indonesia, August 15, 2013
Location is close to business district

Location close to business district, close to public transport and shopping mall next to hotel.
9.7
I have stayed several times at Amara Hotel. Staff are friendly and helpful. Definitely will coming back for my next business trip to Singapore
Boonthai H. Business travelers Canada, August 15, 2013
Clean simple hotel

Aging but Simple/Clean, Great restaurants
7
Overall pleasant, greeted w/ fruit platter in room that I didn't eat. Fruit smelled after few days but cleaning ladies strangely left it there.
Chua S. Families with young children Singapore, August 14, 2013
great hotel and location

location, dining, cleanliness
8.7
luv it.. perfect location, plenty of dining choices within and surrounding the hotel.. shopping available nearby.. near tanjong pagar mrt.. and direct bus from right in front of the hotel to many places such as maxwell market and vivocity/sentosa
Tan S. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 13, 2013
ok hotel

near mrt, near chinatown, clean
5.7
Chua S. Families with young children Singapore, August 13, 2013
great hotel and location

good quality restaurant, great location good service
10
pleasant.. the hotel is at good location with much to offer within and surrounding the hotel, from fine dining to local eateries.. good shopping location too..
Hemant J. Families with older children India, August 12, 2013
A nice stay but little pricy

Location, Interiors,
8
In the starting when we arrived it was little bumpy as we didnot get early checking inspite of asking that from past 1 week and also ready to pay. I need to move my parents to my friend house for the first few hours. I booked this hotel for its location, quite close to MRT and near to all the major singapore attractions and shopping area. The room was clean and also the staff was nice. we stayed for 5 days and it was a pleasant stay for my parents, as most of the time we were not in the hotel but still no complaints abt the same. Only the thing is it is little pricy.
Lee B. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2013
It was a good stay

Clean, comfortable and good location
8.7
It was a good stay at the hotel, the staff were all very friendly.. I enjoyed my stay at the hotel very much. The price of the hotel is very reasonable.. The food at the hotel very great.. There are many good food around the hotel. To sum up my stay at the hotel is it is very pleasant. The staff of the hotel are very professional.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Singapore SingaporeAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel FacadeAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Futsal PitchAmara Singapore Singapore - Fitness CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - BallroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Wedding SettingAmara Singapore Singapore - Wedding SettingAmara Singapore Singapore - BathroomAmara Singapore Singapore - BallroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Amara Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01