or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel Facade Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Futsal Pitch Amara Singapore Singapore - Fitness Center Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant
Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Amara Singapore Singapore - Wedding Setting Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 392
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2848 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2848)
Sort by:
Ching Y. Groups Hong Kong, January 28, 2014
SGP group

nice for family gathering
7.3
Janice A. Solo travelers Singapore, January 27, 2014
Quiet Weekend getaway

quiet surroundings, nice pool, near local attractions
10
Amara Singapore is located in the central business district area hence it is more heavily utilized on weekdays i believe for conference / business meetings and what nots but on weekends it is relatively quiet. It is also linked to a shopping mall with a 24/7 grocery store for all your needs. Local pubs/bars are 10 mins walking distance away and if you want to travel to orchard area its a less than 10 mins drive. The room decor is simple and nice, the beds are comfortable and recently renovated so it was an overall pleasant stay.
James G. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 26, 2014
Good stay

Clean, helpful & good location
7
Ching Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, January 25, 2014
sgp

good for gathering
6
Toh K. Couples Singapore, January 25, 2014
fantastic hotel

staff friendly n helpful; fast check in n check out; room clean n comfortable
9.7
Value for money strongly recommended to stay as room clean n comfortable n complimentary water n clean bathroom n free wifi.. staff friendly helpful professional n work efficiency n knowledgeable as they will guide n direct where to go for sight seeing.. opposite is food centre convenient to feel up your stomach n 24hrs convenient store.. hotel location easy access to transportation n mrt walking distance..
Yeo S. Couples Singapore, January 19, 2014
Comfortable and centrally located hotel

Large room, easy access to local food and supermarket
7.3
The hotel is clean and nice. The stay is great for weekend staycation.
Didik K. Families with young children Indonesia, January 19, 2014
it was a relax rest

location, comfortable, helpful staff
9.3
location of the hotel is easy to reach, close to the main attractions and easy access to /from the airport as well, but has quiet surroundings facilities are fairly good. overall, i enjoyed my stay in Amara
Kelly K. Business travelers Singapore, January 19, 2014
good stay

staff, bed, room size
7.3
The Room was lovely the bath very welcome ,the bed comfortable and nicely decorated.I was looked after from the moment I checked in.Unfortunately I had to leave early due to a family emergency and every help was given to me consierge and the Staff.
Jason P. Business travelers United States of America, January 17, 2014
paper thin walls and outdated furniture..no thanks

the food options nearby are terrific but thats about all
5.7
i could hear the person next door to me blow drying their hair at 6am and would consistently hear the renovations to the outdated hotel. Save your money and go across the street.
Dianitte T. Couples Philippines, January 15, 2014
Hotel with Good Ambience!

Fast internet, clean and always good smell in the lobby, and friendly staff.
8.3
Our stay was okay considering we did not have any meal plan. However, they did not refill our free minibar drinks religiously, unless you request them too. This should have been checked whenever they do housekeeping. We also got several times "missed" calls in our hotel room phone. Bit weird. Overall, the room was comfortable. This hotel though is a bit pricey but rest of Singapore is like this.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Singapore SingaporeAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel FacadeAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Futsal PitchAmara Singapore Singapore - Fitness CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - BallroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Wedding SettingAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B01