or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Residential Suite Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel Facade Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby
Amara Singapore Singapore - Business Center Amara Singapore Singapore - Fitness Center Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road Chinese Restaurant
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 392
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2603 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2603)
Sort by:
Pei C. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2013
room design is old, not worth the price

good location, great restaurants and cleaniness average
4.7
Room design is old and it can be upgrade or renovation. I was expecting a comforting bed but was disappointed even the hotel upgraded me to executive club floor when i checked in during late night. Overall room is clean but customer service just average. The only best thing i felt is the location of the hotel is easy access to Mrt/bus and the food of the restaurant is great. In conclusion, i will not choose this hotel again for next stay but surely i will come for the food restaurant.
Joo H. Groups Singapore, July 7, 2013
cool

big room, great location, friendly staff
6.3
big room, great location, friendly staffbig room, great location, friendly staffbig room, great location, friendly staffbig room, great location, friendly staffbig room, great location, friendly staff
Yo M. Families with young children Singapore, July 7, 2013
Awesome

The helpful and excellent staff at the reception he is the Malay man I think did not get his name
8.3
Cool and relaxing But pool too small The spa reception staff was cheerful when I came to check the menu but when I say I will come back again face turn BLACK and turn her face away ... Bad service at spa No customer at that time should be MORE attentive and SMILE more
Yeo S. Couples Singapore, July 7, 2013
Comfortable and pleasant stay

Excellent customer services with very attentive staff who are sensitive to the needs of the customers, have many choices of dining places nearby and very accessible.
8
Very comfortable and the room is very spacious and clean.
Boon S. Business travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2013
Good hotel but staff service need to upgrade

Good location / good room / good facility
9.3
Great except staff in front deck need to improve their service level
Khong Y. Couples Brunei Darussalam, July 6, 2013
Convenient City hotel

It is close the shopping complex and supermarket, near to Tanjoumg Pagar MRT and to CBD
7.3
Amara is a modern and centrally located hotel in Singapore, close to CBD and the Tanjung Pagar MRT. It is easy to travel from there by MRT to any where in Singapore as well as by taxi. Next door is a new shopping complex with central air conditioned comfort for shopping in supermarket, food outlets and other small retail shops. Opposite the hotel is the cheap Fair Price supermarket plus other cheap local hawker food stalls.
Keng W. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2013
Generally good hotel

Good room, clean room, nice staffs
8
Good location for the hotel, room are generally clean but bathtub a bit small and shallow.
Peirong S. Couples Singapore, July 6, 2013
Big comfy bed

The bed, the bathtub and the view.
8.3
The room service was great. I have ordered french toast for breakfast. It arrived promptly and was served with a great smile. I like the bed, big and comfy. The view from the room wasn't that great but i enjoyed reading by the window.
Shuyang H. Business travelers Singapore, July 5, 2013
CLose to MRT and near to food

centralized and easy accessible
9
Justin R. Business travelers Australia, July 5, 2013
Great for a quick business stop over.

Location to meetings, Good room service, clean rooms
7
Uneventful, just how it should be.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Singapore SingaporeAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Club RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Club RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Residential SuiteAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel FacadeAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Business CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Fitness CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road Chinese RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road Chinese RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Cafe OrientalAmara Singapore Singapore - Cafe OrientalAmara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet BarAmara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet BarAmara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet BarAmara Singapore Singapore - Thanying Restaurant - Authentic Royal Thai CuisineAmara Singapore Singapore - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Amara Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02