Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel Facade Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Futsal Pitch Amara Singapore Singapore - Fitness Center Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant
Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Amara Singapore Singapore - Wedding Setting Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 392
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 3027 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3027)
Sort by:
Novy K. Business travelers Indonesia, June 13, 2015
Great location and big room.

Smoking smells, room not clean properly
8
Bad experience
Ian S. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 12, 2015
Great value with Agoda

Location, Facilities, Room
9
I was delighted to have booked through Agoda. The list price for a standard room is $500 SGD, I was upgraded to Club, list price $800 SGD. Very overpriced but very affordable when booked through Agoda, a quarter of the list price.
Lionel T. Business travelers Malaysia, June 12, 2015
Business Hotel

Comfort, Staff, Location
7.3
Nur A. Couples Singapore, June 11, 2015
A decent 4-star hotel

Location Location Location
8
A decent 4-star hotel which has been the stalwart of downtown core, and one which doesnt pretend to be otherwise. Love that it is attached to a mall where I can get food easily. Rooms are dated but clean. Toilet door does not close properly and gaps open (no latch/closure), which can be a little uncomfortable if you're bunking in with a buddy. Service is decent.
Tarik S. Couples Bosnia and Herzegovina, June 11, 2015
Visiting Amara again

Location, Bed , Staff performance
9.7
It was lovely as always. We have stayed at the hotel many times before and over past ten years we can only see improvements.
Derrick T. Business travelers Singapore, June 10, 2015
An all rounder hotel for business folks

Location, Food nearby and Room size
8
Excellent with no issues faced. Will continue to stay in Amara when my business partners are in town.
Kelly L. Couples Malaysia, June 8, 2015
comfortable and value for money

comfort easy to access and clean
7
Overall was good. From Deluxe upgrade to club room which i never been infrom in the 1st place and was told on my last day of stay and which i informed them i need to extend my stay with the hotel and the receptions staff who was served me on my 1st day of checked in didn't inform me anything and just ask me to sign on the paper which usually all the hotels will do however the staff should infrom me that they have upgraded me to the club room. Overall Amara hotel should improve their service.
Fan K. Couples Singapore, June 8, 2015
Pleasant stay

Room, bed, toilet
8
Shirley L. Couples Singapore, June 8, 2015
one of the best hotels

spacious and clean room, great bathroom, next to shopping mall
8.7
good as always. thank you Amara :)
Ming C. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 7, 2015
No view, I accommdate at level 6.

No comment.
7
I request twin bed, but IL. I think my room charge, should entitle a higher level, but only 6 floor, disappointed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Singapore SingaporeAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel FacadeAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Futsal PitchAmara Singapore Singapore - Fitness CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - BallroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Wedding SettingAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Amara Singapore, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08