or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel Facade Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Futsal Pitch Amara Singapore Singapore - Fitness Center Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant
Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Amara Singapore Singapore - Wedding Setting Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 392
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2853 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2853)
Sort by:
Jesusa A. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2014
It was comfortable.

clean room, near mrt, has bathtub
7.3
I like that they have a bathtub. I was not feeling well at that time but after a warm bath, it helped me feel better.
Seree G. Couples Thailand, December 30, 2013
Value for Money

Location, Price, Room Condition
7.7
The hotel is centrally located with easy access to public transportation. Few minutes walk to TG Pagar MRT station. Quite area at night time but quite busy during day time (weekday) due to CBD. Room condition is new and big.
Nandintsetseg M. Families with young children Mongolia, December 29, 2013
wonderful

friendly staff, nice service, close to center
8.3
Great, liked shopping weather rain but one thing did not like was it was too crowded at Sentosa during Christmas long lines
Shanti J. Couples Malaysia, December 29, 2013
Good location without Orchard prices

Clean room, staff, location
6.3
Average with comfortable room and location is good.
Elaine L. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2013
comfortable

the bed, pillow and toiltries
6.7
Shamsuri A. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2013
Relaxing & comfortable

Easy access to public transport, city centre location & plenty of eateries nearby
9.3
I was pleased with the room size & the bathroom. The view of the city skyline was great even though I was on the sixth floor. The wifi was fast & efficient, it came free with the deal. However, I noticed after booking on Agoda, if I had booked directly on the hotel's website, for the same price I paid, complimentary breakfast was included and late check out is guaranteed at 3pm. The hotel did not accept my debit cards for guarantee even though payment was already done through this site. I find that strange.
Toh K. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2013
value for money marvellous hotel

value for money, great location, staff professional & friendly
9.7
lovel & amazing hotel with professional, friendly, attentive, efficient & helpful staff & fantastic services. overall services was exceptional!worth for money! nice & comfortable room plenty of space & well appointed. room clean & comfortable bed to sleep on. near chinatown & mrt nearby. free wifi. next to hawker centre & various food to chose from. plenty of restaurants aso nearby.
Annie E. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2013
Pleasant

Comfort bed, Fast internet speed, Location near MRT
6
Overall was fine. However, the shower area and vanity water outlet flow is slow.
Chan K. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2013
amara hotel is pretty run down and old

very near to hawker eating area, mrt and chinatown
3.7
amara hotel is a very old and it needs to be renovated. the bathroom has very bad stained sticking to the floor and the bathing area and its not clean. the hotel in room safe was not working when we check into the room and i have called for room service. they send a technician up, he looked at it and said the battery need to be changed and by the time i came back late in the evening it was still not done. i have to call the reception again and this time they change the battery for the safe. by right this is just a 2 minutes job! i will not stay at this hotel again in my next trip to singapore.
David L. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2013
enjoyable stay

big and spacous room with bath tub
6
i loves the pool and many food outlets around the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Singapore SingaporeAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel FacadeAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Futsal PitchAmara Singapore Singapore - Fitness CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - BallroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Wedding SettingAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A08