or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel Facade Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Futsal Pitch Amara Singapore Singapore - Fitness Center
Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Amara Singapore Singapore - Wedding Setting Amara Singapore Singapore - Wedding Setting Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 392
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2715 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2715)
Sort by:
Tay G. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 12, 2013
feel unsecure

Clean, bed comfortable and nice design
5.3
Service staff have the key and right to open my door when I m in bath. When feedback to service counter and they told me the staff have the right to open my door if I failed to response after the staff ring the bell 3 times, this is my first time experience this in my life which I did not heard about this rules in other hotels. And worse after my feedback no action taken at all. This made me sad and feel unsecure in whole night.
Younghwan P. Business travelers South Korea, September 11, 2013
best location

good for staying
10
Younghwan P. Business travelers South Korea, September 10, 2013
good choice for business trip

good location.
10
Jing Z. Couples China, September 8, 2013
large room with super king bed

large room, large bed,
7.3
great experience to stay here. large bed is comfortable.
Chee H. Business travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2013
Good

freindly clean spacious
7.7
good friendly clean comfortable easliy accesseble ... value for money
Marlina M. Couples Indonesia, September 8, 2013
Value for money

Location value comfy
6
Chua S. Business travelers Singapore, September 7, 2013
its good location and great hotel

location, dining and experience
9.7
pleasant.. great hotel with good quality restaurant..
Simon O. Business travelers Singapore, September 2, 2013
Unbelievably Dirty Hotel

Near the office
3.3
This is the email the General Manager ignored - The guest first checked into a room to discover an infestation of ants in the cupboard and the room in general disarray. He immediately asked for a change in room and was put in a different room. The second room was just as bad, if not worse!! Please allow me to elaborate further on the state he found the room. 1. There were oily fingerprint smudges on the mirror 2. The bedsheet had blood drops on it (blood drops!!!) 3. There were also various stains and long strands of hair on this supposedly clean bedsheet. The guest ended up sleeping at the edge of his bed to avoid all these stains 4. When he wanted to shower, he found a towel thrown over the extremely dirty shower head and he actually washed the entire shower cubicle himself before he took a bath!!! 5. When he wanted to unpack his clothes, he discovered his cupboard shelf covered in dust - so he has been living out of his suitcase, unable to unpack his clothes. I have never encountered such standards in a hotel in Singapore and your hotel for all it's new facade has serious internal issues. I even sent pictures!
Andrea P. Couples Singapore, August 31, 2013
Great stay~~

Comfy Room & Great Location & Attentive staff
8
we actually woke up late for check out time but reception was kind enough to allow this delay. Room is nice and cozy with comfy bed and also... it was just a 5 mins walk to Tanjong Pagar MRT. It eas very convinient. If you need any food or drinks in the night, there is a 24 hours super market opposite the hotel. Every is so great. A good stay...
Jonathan S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 26, 2013
Basic business hotel

Location, public transport, can't think of a third
5.3
Not up to par. Dirty bathrooms, mould on the walls, shower head too low, I'm a 6-footer and my head was almost touching the shower head. Shower stream doesn't allow entire body to be properly showered. Too small a cubicle. Only 1 HBO movie channel, which is a joke.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Singapore SingaporeAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel FacadeAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Futsal PitchAmara Singapore Singapore - Fitness CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - BallroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Wedding SettingAmara Singapore Singapore - Wedding SettingAmara Singapore Singapore - BathroomAmara Singapore Singapore - BallroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Amara Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A03