My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Separate Standing Shower Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Hotel Exterior Amara Singapore Singapore - Residential Suite Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Amara Singapore Singapore - Element
Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Amara Singapore Singapore - Hotel Interior Amara Singapore Singapore - Café Oriental Amara Singapore Singapore - Hotel Interior Amara Singapore Singapore - Pub/Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road Amara Singapore Singapore - Pub/Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Thanying Meeting Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Hotel Interior Amara Singapore Singapore - Foyer Amara Singapore Singapore - Recreational Facilities
Hotel Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 392
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2208 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2208)
Sort by:
Norasiken K. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2013
Great location

Close to pubs and great restaurant
6
Great service fast check in have basic hotel facilities
Nan Z. Business travelers China, January 12, 2013
nice room and convenient location

near to mrt and supermarket
9.7
the room is ok, nice and clean bathroom, very confertable bed. the localtion is good , near to mrt ,supermarket and food court just opposite, and not far from china town.
Hotel Feature Tip: swimming pool is nice
Steven M. Solo travelers Australia, January 12, 2013
Great Spot with Good Food

Location and dinnign options
8
Good clean rooms close to the MRT and with a number of bars and dining options in the building.
Thong C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 12, 2013
Average location but very very poor house keeping.

near to my old house
6
Total stay of 6 days. When I moved in there was no soap bar in the room. Subsequent housekeeping did not provide that as well. Until the 4th day when I bumped into the housekeeping lady along the corridor did I realized that they do provide soap bar. It was very disappointing. I wrote a feedback to their main email shown on the card key but nobody replied to my email. Other shortcoming of housekeeping department was they did not replenish toothbrush when they saw that there were still toothbrush from previous days. However toothpaste from previous day was almost finished. Did not make sure the tissue paper stock is sufficient. It run out during middle of the night. Did not provide the usual two extra bottle of drinking water as there were unfinished water in left from previous day. Did not reply to my email despite complaint. Duty manager simply send housekeeping manager to check. Overall it is very very disappointing management. Duty manager did not call back to check if everything was alright after that. No apology from Hotel representative, only from housekeeping manager. No compensation. Gave me a feeling that there is no PIC in the hotel. Rated: Extremely poor. Please call back or least reply my email properly.
Agnes W. Couples Australia, January 11, 2013
convenient but poor in feedback

location and more interesting since the hotel has finally finished renovation
6.3
we travel to singapore at least once a year and stay at the amara. this time however, we booked into a deluxe twin bed and we know that it was not full occupancy. unfortunately the staff at amara do not record 'frequent stayers' and we feel that as we are one of their regulars, we should at least get some small privileges without really costing the hotel anything. we were told a flat'no' for a change to single queen or king sized bed without even checking. the porter was more obliging and he offered to ask the manager but unfortunately, never returned to let us know. normally we stay from 5 to 7 nights, but next time i might try somewhere else where they appreciate return customers.
Jang W. Business travelers South Korea, January 11, 2013
location new renovation restaurant

location new renovation restaurant
6
Alvin T. Couples Indonesia, January 10, 2013
High class hotel with bargain price

Cleanliness. 3 mins walk to MRT. Hawker centre nearby.
9.3
I went to Amara when they have promotion. Tried other 4-star hotels, but eventually went back to Amara. The room is quite big enough compared to the other 4-star hotels I tried. Very clean. Location is just 3-5 minutes walk to Tanjong Pagar MRT and just 10 minutes to Maxwell Hawker Food Centre where yoi can try Singaporean dishes like the well reviewed Tian Tian hainanese chicken rice.
Rano K. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 9, 2013
great place near mrt

Best Value hotel
9.3
we are pleased to stay in this hotel. the room is well managed and the housekeeper will maintain the room cleanness even though we left the room in the afternoon. overall we are happy with the stay.
Richa A. Families with young children India, January 9, 2013
Nice and comfertable stay

USP is ideal for Business trip as its rite in the middle of the city
7.7
nice spacious comfortable rooms . staff is lil slow and not very great . location is good . just opposite tanjon pagar plaza and 24/7 ntuc and seven eleven . thai restaurant is very good in amara but lil expensive. nice location to stay with kids
Brett T. Couples Philippines, January 9, 2013
Great value hotel

price location and good staff
7.7
We had a good time there with an easy walk to the attractions in the city and the trains close by also

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Hotel ExteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Club RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Separate Standing ShowerAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Hotel ExteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - Residential SuiteAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - ElementAmara Singapore Singapore - ElementAmara Singapore Singapore - ElementAmara Singapore Singapore - Hotel InteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - Café OrientalAmara Singapore Singapore - Hotel InteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - Pub/LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Silk RoadAmara Singapore Singapore - Pub/LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Thanying Meeting RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Hotel InteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - FoyerAmara Singapore Singapore - Recreational FacilitiesAmara Singapore Singapore - Gym

Customer Reviews - Amara Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07