or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Separate Standing Shower Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Residential Suite Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant
Amara Singapore Singapore - Interior Amara Singapore Singapore - Café Oriental Amara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet Bar Amara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet Bar Amara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road Amara Singapore Singapore - Pub/Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Thanying Meeting Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Interior Amara Singapore Singapore - Interior Amara Singapore Singapore - Gym Amara Singapore Singapore - Hotel & Shopping Centre
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 392
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2380 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2380)
Sort by:
Ian R. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2013
excellent and relaxing

very comfortable beds, big room and nice clean toilet
6
it was fun and a very nice experience, would definitely go back again.
Thanawat S. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 30, 2013
nice comfortable rooms with friendly stuffs

room, facility and stuff friendliness
7.7
Sam C. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2013
Relaxing hotel

Friendly staff, clean, huge room
7.7
Amara Singapore hotel was a great hotel. Staff is really friendly. I really wake up late and staff there still allow us to cheat out at 3pm
Honey S. Couples Myanmar, March 30, 2013
A nice stay hotel and will come again

nearby at city area and convenient to travel around the town
8
Elise F. Groups Norway, March 30, 2013
Relaxing

Swimmingpool, food, and location
8.3
Farazila Y. Families with young children Malaysia, March 30, 2013
very good holiday

smell good, clean room, spacious room
8
Michel C. Families with young children Belgium, March 30, 2013
Very convenient hotel. Staff is very attentive.

Location, comfort and staff
8.7
My children and I enjoyed our stay very much. The location of the hotel is very convenient to visit Sentosa Island. The shopping mall next door is handy as well as it has a big supermarket inside.
Ahmad L. Business travelers Singapore, March 30, 2013
It was a disastrous

Easy access to atms nearby,great location and great wifi.
4.7
It was a stay that i wouldnt want to be repeated.it was suppose to be a quiet relax getaway from work and family.Honestly my stay was seriously disastrous and unpleasant.First day upon check in i was attend to and received in a very pleasant manner,it felt good.Got into the room and had a shower and after that it become from great to trauma.while resting just with my towels on the chair without knocking someone had somehow used a keycard and opened my door i shouted and the door slammed closed and that person was gone.My heart was raising in a all time high.Later that evening or an hour or so went to the reception to bring it to the hotel management,indeed it was the chambermaid whom scurried off from my room.She apologise and i was ok .Next Morning while i gingerly woke u,to my surprise i discovered stained on the bed linen on the side i wasnt on.Brought this up again to the management if i could change my room and he apologise about the irregularities and offered an upgrade to the club floor and i agreed.received the new key card for room but wasnt able to use it as somehow the battery of the door had to be changed and by then the shift manager had changed.Whom i assumed would be more than aware that the room was on a club room but he rechange it to a room on which is back to executive floor.Its a shame that it had somehow wrecked my whole R&R getaway
Ke X. Business travelers China, March 29, 2013
Pleasant stay with reasonable price paid

clean, centrally located, near mrt
8
Voxy K. Couples Singapore, March 29, 2013
Great deal with almost five star rating service

Good location
6.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Hotel ExteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - Club RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Separate Standing ShowerAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Residential SuiteAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - InteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - Café OrientalAmara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet BarAmara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet BarAmara Singapore Singapore - Silk RoadAmara Singapore Singapore - Pub/LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Thanying Meeting RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - InteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - InteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - GymAmara Singapore Singapore - Hotel & Shopping CentreAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Amara Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06