Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
3283 reviews

2687 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3283)
Sort by:
Sabbir A. Business travelers Malaysia, August 3, 2014
Service below par

Location
7
Stay was fine, however the rooms were dated and the service especially of the concierge staff and reception staff were below par.
Report this review
Koh C. Couples Malaysia, August 2, 2014
My regular hotel for weekend getaway

Centrally located, shopping mall and near mrt station
4
Regular hotel for our weekend getaway
Report this review
Sandy G. Couples Singapore, August 1, 2014
Disappointing stay
4
Quick in savaging mistakes Had a very disappointing stay. Room had to be change 3 times due to different problems with Amara. Found a soiled, dirty diapers in the third room we are staying in. Bad housekeeping services.
Report this review
Wipatron P. Business travelers Thailand, August 1, 2014
Good Overall

Close to MRT, Cleanliness, Friendly Staffs
8.7
Staffs were friendly and the hotel was nice and clean. The hotel is few minutes away from an MRT station. Very good value for money.
Report this review
Tang T. Couples Malaysia, August 1, 2014
Good location

Easy access to all places, especially South of Singapore
7
Good, no complaints , very convenient
Report this review
Pei S. Groups Malaysia, August 1, 2014
location good, service and convenient

location good, walking distance to mrt
8
attentive staff, good atmosphere. Room are Clean and well maintain.
Report this review
Ruby J. Families with older children Philippines, July 31, 2014
Good location

Location, staff, location
7.7
The hotel is old, but its location is very good. It's very near to touristy places like Chinatown and you will find a lot of restaurants/pubs/hawkers in the area. It is adjacent to the mall so buying stuff is not a problem; and you can store goodies inside the fridge. Getting a taxi is not a problem as well. However, I find the hotel room's carpet very dusty that it triggered my allergic rhinitis (not only me, me and my father kept on sneezing as we are allergic to dust mites) and I got sick the whole time I stayed in the hotel (4 days); good thing Watson's, Guardian, and Unity Pharmacy can be found in the adjacent mall. We requested to clean the room up but the carpet remained dusty (though the aunties were very nice and sweet). Also, the lavatory drain was a mess that we had to keep removing the stopper (which is very eeewww) so the water drains after we brush or wash the fruit or wash our hands. Overall, our stay was alright. I just wished they cleaned the room more thoroughly.
Report this review
Cruz S. Families with young children Indonesia, July 29, 2014
excellent location

close to MRT, clean and nearby food places
9
We got upgraded to Executive Room and was provided with an extra bed. Room is very clean and priced reasonable given the facilities of the hotel. Easy to find food as it is just oppposite Tanjong Pagar market. Definitely coming back here if coming to Singapore. 5 Thumbs up!!!
Report this review
Joey S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Overall Value For Money

Hotel Cleanliness, Room Comfort, & Location
9.3
Overall experience at Hotel Amara is excellent. Location, room comfort, hotel cleanliness, staffs friendliness and service are all good. Value for money! Will definitely recommend to friends or relatives who are visiting Singapore.
Report this review
Stef C. Groups Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Town Area

Room big, clean
8
Is good. Near MRT and is town area. Room is clean.
Report this review
Previous page 651 - 660 of 2687 reviews Next page
Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - BathroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - BathroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel FacadeAmara Singapore Singapore - 100 AM Shopping MallAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Futsal PitchAmara Singapore Singapore - Fitness CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Tea RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Grand Ballroom FoyerAmara Singapore Singapore - WeddingsAmara Singapore Singapore - WeddingsAmara Singapore Singapore - WeddingsAmara Singapore Singapore - WeddingsAmara Singapore Singapore - Weddings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01