or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel Facade Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Futsal Pitch Amara Singapore Singapore - Fitness Center
Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Amara Singapore Singapore - Wedding Setting Amara Singapore Singapore - Wedding Setting Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 392
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2720 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2720)
Sort by:
Anusha R. Couples India, June 25, 2013
Excellent stay

Location, rooms, club level
7.7
Excellent. We loved the club level. Rooms were great. Internet was good. Staff was friendly.
Antonio S. Families with older children Philippines, June 24, 2013
great experience

staff, service, clean
9.3
Superb experience. Great staff. Fast check in and check out.
Mohammad Y. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2013
worth the money!

very relaxing and cosy hotel outlook
9.7
Awesome
Ivy G. Families with young children Singapore, June 23, 2013
Enjoyed my stay

Friendly and accommodating staff and nice room
7.7
Had a short staycation recently at the Amara and truly enjoyed my stay. Staff have initially wanted to put me at the newer and nicer room on the 6th flr but as it doesn't come with twin beds, they adhered to my request and gave me another room in the higher floors with the twin beds. However the room smelled of cigarette smoke and was quite run down and I was glad upon my request, the staff promptly arranged to have me back on the 6th floor with nicer, cleaner room and high ceiling which makes the room look so spacious. The hotel is centrally located with a shopping mall right next to it and is within close proximity to the train station and eateries.
Ilene T. Families with older children Singapore, June 23, 2013
Nice hotel, located near the MRT

located near MRT, if got offer the rate resaonable, and have a connecting room
6
Fiona K. Couples Singapore, June 23, 2013
Room was big. Toilet was big too. Comfortable bed

Bed toilet big room
8
Fantastic. It was good. Hotel is in a good location. Has a shopping mall just beside it. Convenient location. Near to town. Easy to get transport. Lots of good food around the area. I will definitely book this hotel again and recommend my friends to the hotel.
Jose A. Solo travelers Philippines, June 23, 2013
The room was very nice and clean. Comfortable bed.

Cleanliness, big room, near mrt
7
Keng W. Couples Singapore, June 22, 2013
Good rooms and location

location is good, room is big, and clean
9
Sudhir A. Families with older children India, June 22, 2013
Excellent

Great Location, Excellent Property, Real value for money
9.3
Amara experience, family loved it; It was great location and superb property
John M. Business travelers United States of America, June 22, 2013
Nice Hotel near Chinatown Area

Close to Tanjong Pagar MRT, High speed Internet, good price
9
First time at this hotel. Picked it because weekend rate was good and hotel was close to MRT stop. Easy to walk with rolling luggage from train station. The room was modern, large, and clean and included free Internet and minibar in the rate. Would stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Singapore SingaporeAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel FacadeAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Futsal PitchAmara Singapore Singapore - Fitness CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - BallroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Wedding SettingAmara Singapore Singapore - Wedding SettingAmara Singapore Singapore - BathroomAmara Singapore Singapore - BallroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Amara Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06