or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Residential Suite Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel Facade Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby
Amara Singapore Singapore - Business Center Amara Singapore Singapore - Fitness Center Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road Chinese Restaurant
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 392
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2463 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2463)
Sort by:
Huei H. Solo travelers Singapore, June 21, 2014
Generally good. Room a bit old but bed comfy.

Convenient, near many food outlets, near nightlife.
7.7
Generally good. Room a bit old but bed was comfortable. Bathroom was good. Room service was fast and friendly. Check out time was long, I was queuing in the line, when it was my turn, the staff left with previous customer without informing me to wait, and I was suddenly left alone...so I joined the other line to queue all over again, the staff that left came back, didn't even attend to me first but attend to others, in the end took me 20mins to check out!?!?
Roderick L. Solo travelers Singapore, June 16, 2014
Great hotel stay

Conveniently located near shops and mrt. Lots of local food. Easy access to the airport and sentosa.
8.7
Very happy with the reception staff. Very attentive and check in was a breeze. Like the size of the rooms and the buffet breakfast spread was certainly above average.
Joyce Y. Families with young children Singapore, June 16, 2014
Easy access to local food and restaurants

Close to mrt . Local food and restaurants all around . Shopping mall within hotel premises . Supermarket inside mall .
8
Affordable Staycation . Room not as nice as carlton city hotel
Heng L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 15, 2014
Good location, nice hotel

Location, staff efficiency, near shopping
7.3
Good stay in a city that is getting to be too expensive for four-star accommodation. Staff were helpful, room was a good size. Getting a taxi is not easy, but that is Singapore I guess, not the hotel's fault..
Yung C. Couples Singapore, June 15, 2014
Comfortable, clean and cosy

large bed, nice view, cosy room
8
The weekend stay was good. Bed is nice and comfortable. Room is clean.
Therese G. Families with young children Philippines, June 15, 2014
i get what i paid for.

fast room service, good location,value for money
6.7
the pool doesnt have a lifeguard. Fast room service but not so friendly, always frown.
Zhengbo L. Families with young children Singapore, June 15, 2014
Very good. 9.0

Good free breakfast
9.7
Good
Melissa N. Couples Singapore, June 15, 2014
Excellent Staycation! What An Enjoyment!

Great Ambience, Polite Staff, Good Location
9.7
Stay was fabulous. We were upgraded to a club room at no extra cost and it was great. This kind gesture made our staycation an enjoyable one. The room was clean and we enjoyed the free club lounge facilities. Thanks Amara!
Eric H. Business travelers Norway, June 11, 2014
Very comfortable

location, room comfort, staff
8.3
Aisyah R. Couples Singapore, June 10, 2014
Great rooms and great central location!

Fast check in and out Nice rooms Polite and helpful staff
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Singapore SingaporeAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Club RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Club RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Residential SuiteAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel FacadeAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Business CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Fitness CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road Chinese RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road Chinese RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Cafe OrientalAmara Singapore Singapore - Cafe OrientalAmara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet BarAmara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet BarAmara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet BarAmara Singapore Singapore - Thanying Restaurant - Authentic Royal Thai CuisineAmara Singapore Singapore - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Amara Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03