Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road, Chinatown, Singapore 088539

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 3415 reviews

2795 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.8
Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3415)
Sort by:
Cham M. Families with older children Malaysia, February 6, 2016
Very nice hotel and convenient

nice hotel, convenient to public transport and foodcourt
8.3
Very comfortable and will come back again
Report this review
Nonglak P. Couples Thailand, February 4, 2016
Conveniences

Good location, Clean room, Friendly staff
7.7
Happy
Report this review
Nur A. Groups Malaysia, January 31, 2016
nice hotel with good staffs, environment and i enj

Good wifi, the staff, the place
9.7
It was overall good. The staffs are very helpful. Near the mrt tanjong pagar, bus stops and 7e!
Report this review
Ng L. Groups Singapore, January 31, 2016
Great Location!

Lots of food selection in the vicinites. public transport well connected. room is clean and spacious! will go again!
8.7
very happy with the service received. nice pool, good enough gym! nice place for relaxation. convenient location.
Report this review
Elissa R. Couples Singapore, January 31, 2016
My Anniversary Stay

1. service 2. the look 3. the food
9.3
It was awesome. The service was great and the club lounge had awesome food and sofas. I would definately come back again! 👍
Report this review
Loo M. Couples Malaysia, January 31, 2016
Good
6.7
Good
Report this review
Kartika S. Couples Indonesia, January 31, 2016
Good location but considered old hotel
4.3
The location is great and near a lot of nice place to eat. The Thai restaurant in the hotel is nice as well.
Report this review
Stanley C. Business travelers Singapore, January 30, 2016
Clean hotel with good location to CBD
5.7
The hotel provided a comfortable sleep that allows easy access to the business district. Check in was a bit slow but otherwise a good hotel
Report this review
Eehui W. Couples Malaysia, January 30, 2016
great location
5.3
2 of 3 staff at front counter were good... the one that I was not impressed with was the FIRST one I met during my check in. She could have failed (first impression) the hotel if it was my first time staying there.
Report this review
Wai Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 27, 2016
Good Location with nice swimming pool

Location, swimming pool
7
Overall experience is nice as location is convenient, MRT station, supermarket and many restaurants nearby. It takes you only 10 mins walk to Chinatown. Area for improvement is the reception service, it takes me around 30 mins to clarify the charge problem though I have already paid through Agoda. However, room cleaning service and swimming pool are nice!
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 2795 reviews Next page
Amara Singapore Singapore - 100 AM Shopping MallAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - BathroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel FacadeAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Futsal PitchAmara Singapore Singapore - Fitness CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Tea RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Grand Ballroom FoyerAmara Singapore Singapore - WeddingsAmara Singapore Singapore - WeddingsAmara Singapore Singapore - WeddingsAmara Singapore Singapore - WeddingsAmara Singapore Singapore - WeddingsAmara Singapore Singapore - Cafe OrientalAmara Singapore Singapore - Tea Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06