or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel Facade Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Futsal Pitch Amara Singapore Singapore - Fitness Center
Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Amara Singapore Singapore - Wedding Setting Amara Singapore Singapore - Wedding Setting Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 392
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2764 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2764)
Sort by:
Keng W. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2014
So So hotel

Clean Lobby, Resonable room size, good location
8
The towels are old and lousy. Bathtub is very shallow. Bathroom have moulds and walls have cracks. This hotel looks good on the outside but the room need some overhaul. Even the bedsheet has holes!
Muhd D. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2014
Awesome

The spacious rooms and beautiful ambience.
9
Loved the room be it deluxe or executive. Spacious bathroom and nice decor.
Kin W. Business travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2014
Good

Location, Location and Location
8
Good
Nur A. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2014
standard has dropped

location
6.3
1. Service staff are not as friendly and pleasant as they used to be. While checking in,one of the female staff was resolving a conflict over the telephone with a guest (assuming) on refund. Not professional. 2. House keeping has failed to check room ammenities on this visit and my previouse one. Eg: dolce machine was leaking and there was a used capsule in it. We used to love our "escapes" to Amara. However, now with the increased price, it isnt as value for money as it used to be.
Dave T. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2014
good and relax stay

room, hotel facilities, area
9.3
it was very relaxing and comfortable, good room
Md S. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2014
nice boutique hotel

cosy. comfy bed. big room.
7
Good.
Hwei Y. Groups Singapore, December 14, 2014
Comfort in the city

Location, ice machine at the lobby, comfortable bed
8.7
Room was suitably spacious and the toilet was nice. Everything worked well, and looked clean. The hotel is attached to a mall so it's very easy to purchase any necessities. As I only stayed for one night, I did not get a chance to use much of the hotel amenities but I really enjoyed my stay there, everything was provided for and it was a very good comforting stay. The only thing that wasn't too pleasant - I intended to sleep in, but was woken up at 9am by insistent ringing at the front door. The male concierge basically wanted to know what time we intended to check out. Couldn't that have been resolved over a phone call? I could not go back to sleep after that. Other than that, service when checking in and out was impeccable. Thank you Amara!
Gina F. Groups Singapore, December 14, 2014
average

comfortable, convenient and availability of ice dispenser
6
Syafiqah S. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2014
My choice every year.

Location, staff service & accessibility to nearby amenities.
9.7
Comfortable and unforgettable. One of the staff actually remembered me as I've been choosing Amara hotel to stay every end of the year.
Nai P. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2014
2nd Anniversary Celebrations

Dining, staffs and Room
8
Very good. Room, dining, staffs and location are very good. Thumb up.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Singapore SingaporeAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel FacadeAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Futsal PitchAmara Singapore Singapore - Fitness CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - BallroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Wedding SettingAmara Singapore Singapore - Wedding SettingAmara Singapore Singapore - BathroomAmara Singapore Singapore - BallroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Amara Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A07