Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel Facade Amara Singapore Singapore - Exterior Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Futsal Pitch Amara Singapore Singapore - Fitness Center Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant
Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Amara Singapore Singapore - Wedding Setting Amara Singapore Singapore - Tea Room
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 392
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 3066 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3066)
Sort by:
Jerina L. Groups Singapore, August 30, 2015
Good service

Reception service, room service
8.3
Report this review
Louise K. Families with young children Australia, August 30, 2015
Friendly staff

Friendly staff, comfy bed, location
9.7
Very helpfull staff. Especially as i jad a very excited toddler.
Report this review
Thong K. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2015
Good location, shared pool and gym, less channels

Good location, nice food, good to shopping
5.7
Report this review
Yudi H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 18, 2015
Not The Best 4* hotel

large swimming pool, clean room & not to far from MRT Tanjong Pagar (350 meter)
6.3
Add more friendly staf please.
Report this review
Heruprajogo M. Families with older children Indonesia, August 18, 2015
Cleanless

Lobby look like nice
3.7
Not comfortable. Bed sheet very dirty, also bed protector any blood on it.
Report this review
Terence P. Couples Singapore, August 16, 2015
Amara lo?

Location, bed and rest.
6.3
Other than my complaints of the pricing, queue/long wait for my room and slight algaes in the toilet, the hotel is fine. Perfect for a short stay.
Report this review
Rio J. Solo travelers Philippines, August 14, 2015
I like the hotel

Facility's
6
Good
Report this review
Corina L. Families with young children Canada, August 12, 2015
Most of the staff are not pleasant

location and price
6.3
We booked 2 rooms; one for another family with young child; the location is good; the room is okay clean BUT the bathroom looks kind of old and dirty especially the towels; temperature of water at shower is not stable. I would say 85% of the staff are not pleasant. During our 5 nights stay, there were 2 times of false alarm; the volume of announcement was very low; you could only barely hear. For the first time, it was like 11pm, we didn't hear that all until another family knocked at our door. They called the reception to find out what was going on but they were put on hold for over 10 mins. Other guests on our floor also walked out from their room and didn't know what was going on. We both have small child so we were quite worried. So we went down to the reception to ask what was going on but the receptionist called "Firdus" has very bad attitude, he was so UNPLEASANT, IMPOLITE and NOT HELPFUL at all. Please don't stay at this hotel. If I knew there is another good hotel which is about the same price called Carlton, I would never book this hotel!!!
Report this review
Audrey Y. Groups Singapore, August 10, 2015
Spacious and clean room

Spacious room, easily accessible and value for money
7.7
Room was spacious and reasonably priced, walking distance to dining options
Report this review
Kuang V. Couples Singapore, August 8, 2015
great room

clean , spacious and well equipped room
9.7
fantastic room
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel FacadeAmara Singapore Singapore - ExteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Futsal PitchAmara Singapore Singapore - Fitness CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - BallroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Wedding SettingAmara Singapore Singapore - Tea Room

Customer Reviews - Amara Singapore, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05