or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Residential Suite Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel Facade Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby
Amara Singapore Singapore - Business Center Amara Singapore Singapore - Fitness Center Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road Chinese Restaurant
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 392
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2509 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2509)
Sort by:
Stephane G. Business travelers France, October 13, 2014
Nice Surprise

Nice renewed and comfortable rooms. Diversity of good quality restaurants. One of the best location.
9.7
It's a nice surprise from an hotel I did not know.Rooms have a good standard in terms of size. Equipment is good enough to work efficiently. The location of the hotel (MRT Tanjong Pagar) is very convenient for travelers coming by MRT or taxi. It's also next door to a small shopping mall.I would recommend it.
Chen Y. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2014
Good Location, with 24 hrs supermarket opposite

Good Location, Big Room and Shopping besides
8
This is definitely a good hotel to stay in, the room is big enough and the toilet is also big. But there's some drawbacks: ICE is outside the lift lobby area, self-service and you need to request for glasses. The hotel should improve on this. Newspaper also not provided in the morning. Nevertheless, I am returning to stay this weekend again, let's hope the hotel can meet my expectation this time.
Leung W. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 11, 2014
Great staffs

very nice and helpful good service~
8
Stuart M. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 8, 2014
A well placed hotel in the business sector.

Comfortable room, location in business district, MRT station very close, .
7.7
The location was superb and the room was well furnished and much larger than is the norm in Singapore. Quality of the Wifi was excellent and that made life much easier. Breakfast is a bit repetitive but well cooked and presented. Staff are good in all locations other than the security (?) ones in the front hall. They appear too busy talking to each other to open doors or welcome guests. Sadly they let an otherwise good team down.
Robin M. Solo travelers Australia, October 7, 2014
Our stay

Close to Chinatown. Relatively close to Marina Bay Sands and Singapore Flyer. Bus route to Harbourfront.
7
The staff just did not seem to be as friendly and helpful as we expected. When we asked whether the restaurants provided Accor Advantage Plus LeClub discounts they did not know and made no attempt to find out. Considering we booked through Accor Advantage Plus I would have expected staff to have this knowledge. Consequently we did not bother to dine there. Also assistance with tour information wasn't very helpful or friendly. Did not seem to have knowledge of the 'must see' things in their beautiful city.
Eugene T. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2014
Good location, questionable staff

Location, comfort, convenience
7.7
First impression was that staff was not service oriented. There were reception staff chatting and ignoring checking in guests. Staff who checked me in told me he's resigning. Probably the only good interaction I had with a staff was housekeeping. For the most part the staff gave the impression they didn't want to work at the hotel and we're miserable.
Shirley L. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2014
great hotel

clean rooms, fabulous toilet, high comfort
8.7
staff allowed a late checkout at 1pm when we were not ready to leave yet. a comment would be their prices fluctuate too much on agoda... have to wait for best deals if you want value for money.
Lynette S. Families with young children Philippines, October 5, 2014
Our home in Singapore

good location, very helpful staff, & clean rooms
8.3
It was a nice place to go back to after a fun but tiring day exploring Singapore. Concierge and business center staff were accommodating and helpful. It's very near a shopping mall, food court, convenience store, fruit stalls and money changers.
Mandar T. Business travelers India, October 2, 2014
Great place for any length stay and VFM

Location , service , convenience , value for money , shopping centre attached
9
Have been staying there since last 14 years - feel like home here
Swadesh B. Business travelers New Zealand, October 1, 2014
Business Trip

Location, Service, Convenience
8.7
Very Pleasant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Singapore SingaporeAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Club RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Club RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Residential SuiteAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel FacadeAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Business CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Fitness CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road Chinese RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road Chinese RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Cafe OrientalAmara Singapore Singapore - Cafe OrientalAmara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet BarAmara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet BarAmara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet BarAmara Singapore Singapore - Thanying Restaurant - Authentic Royal Thai CuisineAmara Singapore Singapore - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Amara Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04