or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Separate Standing Shower Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Exterior Amara Singapore Singapore - Residential Suite Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Interior Amara Singapore Singapore - Café Oriental
Amara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet Bar Amara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet Bar Amara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road Amara Singapore Singapore - Pub/Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Thanying Meeting Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Interior Amara Singapore Singapore - Foyer Amara Singapore Singapore - Gym
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 392
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
738 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
Business travelers (738)
Sort by:
Hui M. Business travelers Singapore, July 3, 2014
comfortable and nice hotel

near eateries, MRT and transport
7.7
Great, friendly staff, many restaurant in hotel. Near many eateries , pubs etc
Ng T. Business travelers Singapore, June 29, 2014
Confortable and good location

Clean, comfort, good location
7.7
The hotel in near the chinatown area and is very convenient for shopping and food. We enjoyed the stay
Philip W. Business travelers Singapore, June 28, 2014
pleasant and comfortable stay

Great location, near MRT station and near local famous hawker center
8
Centrally located between the two integrated casino resorts, walking distance to the MRT station, famous local hawker centre and NTUC supermarket just across the street, surrounded by many eateries. The bed is one of the most comfortable I ever had, room is very clean. However the flooring in my room needs repair before it injures the customer.
Sanjay S. Business travelers India, June 27, 2014
very good

rooms are good, staff is cooperative.
8
very good.
Yu H. Business travelers United States of America, June 27, 2014
Really enjoyed my stay at AMARA

Location, design, and free fast WiFi
9.3
I really enjoyed my stay at Amara. It's a great location with lots of great restaurants nearby. I love the decor and it's very comfortable. Staff was very helpful and kind as well. The only thing was my bathroom seemed a bit old compared to the rest of my room (the tub looked dirty so I didn't even want to use it). Everything else was great.
Cherry C. Business travelers Singapore, June 23, 2014
Great stay

Location, Service, Ambient
8
Thank you Amara. My boss enjoyed his stay alot.
Chee C. Business travelers Singapore, June 22, 2014
Comfort, quiet and convenience

Close to many amenities, centralize location, grand
7
very good. but price was higher then expected.
Daniel P. Business travelers Australia, June 21, 2014
Comfortable and Well located

Location, Comfort, Price
8
I tend to stay here every time I come to Singapore for a business trip. Well located just outside the CBD this hotel next door to a shopping centre with plenty of food options around. The rooms are new, clean and comfortable so it is a perfect stay for business travellers. Good value for money in Singapore.
Heng L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 15, 2014
Good location, nice hotel

Location, staff efficiency, near shopping
7.3
Good stay in a city that is getting to be too expensive for four-star accommodation. Staff were helpful, room was a good size. Getting a taxi is not easy, but that is Singapore I guess, not the hotel's fault..
Eric H. Business travelers Norway, June 11, 2014
Very comfortable

location, room comfort, staff
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Hotel ExteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Club RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Separate Standing ShowerAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - ExteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - Residential SuiteAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - InteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - Café OrientalAmara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet BarAmara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet BarAmara Singapore Singapore - Silk RoadAmara Singapore Singapore - Pub/LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Thanying Meeting RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - InteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - FoyerAmara Singapore Singapore - Gym

Customer Reviews - Amara Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C01