Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel Facade Amara Singapore Singapore - Exterior Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Futsal Pitch Amara Singapore Singapore - Fitness Center Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant
Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Amara Singapore Singapore - Wedding Setting
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 392
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 939 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
Business travelers (939)
Sort by:
Wei H. Business travelers Taiwan, August 7, 2015
Full of tourists

Location
7.7
Nice location and shopping on ground. Full of tourists. NO that quiet....
Report this review
Vera W. Business travelers Sri Lanka, August 3, 2015
perfect location

location, clean and good staff
8
Very good. Will like to stay again. Swimming pool and Gym was deserted, very less people and no staff was around. All others were good.
Report this review
Mike H. Business travelers South Korea, July 31, 2015
goooooooooooood

goooooooooooood
4.7
goooooooooooood
Report this review
Juliany J. Business travelers Indonesia, July 25, 2015
excellent hotel, nice staffs, close to MRT

excellent hotel, nice staffs, close to MRT
9.7
I was stay five night and it was pleasant stay. Even tough there was one morning fire alarm. But hotel staffs controlling calmly. So no drama. Hotel is very close to MRT, and taxi is very easy to get. Opposite hotel there is local restaurant. Plenty to choose. Also there is fruit market across the street and 24 hour supermarket. Room is very nice...very spacious. Definitely will come back to stay here.
Report this review
Mei K. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 19, 2015
location is good but not clean

perfect location, nice staff, fast check in
8.3
2 mins walk from MRT, very good location, effective check in and staff is nice. But there are many hairs on the floor of the room and the sink, which is bad. "Tak tak tak" sound can be heard throughout the stay.
Report this review
Lionel T. Business travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2015
Good Business Travellers

Comfort, location and convenient
7.7
Report this review
Nonglak P. Business travelers Thailand, July 6, 2015
Good location, but need to improve the towel

Location, Location & Location
5.7
Nothing special except good location
Report this review
Ilona R. Business travelers Germany, July 3, 2015
One week stay

location (for buisiness and sightseeing), friendly personnell
9.7
I travelled with my sister. As I was on business trip she joined me for sightseeing. We both had a very good room, except for the smell in the bathroom which I presume came from the piping or plumbing. We told the reception but the maintenance could not fix it. Another thing is the overcooled/overairconditioned room which you are not able to regulate by yourself and the music on the corridor on our floor, which I found a little too loud. But all in one it is a very good hotel and I will surely stay there again when I am in Singapore. Happy hour at the hotelbar outside is amusing with Amman, the bar tender, that makes you feel good with his good mood.
Report this review
Khalid S. Business travelers Australia, July 3, 2015
Reasonable Hotel

Clean, standard, reasonable
9
Report this review
Cherry C. Business travelers Singapore, July 2, 2015
A great hotel to stay in

Service, efficiency and location
7.3
Excellent.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel FacadeAmara Singapore Singapore - ExteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Futsal PitchAmara Singapore Singapore - Fitness CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - BallroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Wedding Setting

Customer Reviews - Amara Singapore, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03