or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel Facade Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Futsal Pitch Amara Singapore Singapore - Fitness Center
Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Amara Singapore Singapore - Wedding Setting Amara Singapore Singapore - Wedding Setting Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 392
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
862 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
Business travelers (862)
Sort by:
Tang T. Business travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2015
Good locality

Singapore is very small, very convenient
7
Good , except if you are booking under executive room with all the drinks in the fridge (mini bar) included in the room charges . They will never refill until you remind them. Deliberate ??? Twice , not so...
Tang T. Business travelers Malaysia, February 25, 2015
Good stay

Location, easy travelling, close to MRT
7
Good , you need to remind them to refill the mini bar even though you paid for it during booking under executive rate.
Jan A. Business travelers Philippines, February 14, 2015
Great value business hotel

Location, cleanliness, value for money
9.7
Excellent location, good service, great value for money. Great hotel to book when travelling for business in Singapore.
John M. Business travelers United States of America, February 9, 2015
Nice Hotel close to Tanjong Pagar MRT stop

Free Internet, Nice rooms, Close to MRT and Chinatown
8
I've stayed here multiple times. The hotel is clean and modern and the rooms are generally nice. I was a bit disappointed in the staff performance and hotel this time however, as I had reserved an executive room inclusive of minibar, and when I arrive they gave me a room with two twin beds (The minibar was still included, but the idea of a small room with twin beds doesn't really line up with expectations of an executive room.) The only thing the staff was willing to offer was a larger bed in a smoking room, which i declined.
James D. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 4, 2015
Rooms definately need renovating

Staff, Location
6.3
It was good, my only complaint was the bedroom I stayed in was a little tatty. Veneer starting to peel on TV cabinet and inside bathroom, mould build up on the tiles in the bathroom etc etc. My bedroom was crying out for renovation.
Mandar T. Business travelers India, February 3, 2015
Feel at home in Singapore

awrsome location - close to most things in SG , Great value for money via rooms and superb staff , awesome shopping centre inside the hotel including some of Singapore's finest restaurants
9.7
Amara is my home in SG . Have stayed here since 2001 and will keep staying here . The locations is one of the best in Singapore , some of the city's best restaurants are inside the hotel , staff is superb and co-operative , great gym , wellness centre and pool , awesome shopping complex attached to the Amara ( which also has great restaurants , department store etc etc ) - this hotel is a real slice of the Singapore pie . Also Tanjong Pagar MRT station located at a 3/4 mins walk ! The area around the hotel is also full of offices , restaurants , pubs , food hawker centers , old converted shop houses ( these are visually stunning !) . The hotel itself is quite self contained - and for the rate I paid was worth far more than any hotel I've ever stayed in , in my 24 years of travel . Ideal for business folks as well as tourists
Shoujen K. Business travelers Taiwan, February 2, 2015
good for business trip

location, space, cleaness
7
Yong N. Business travelers Malaysia, January 30, 2015
Nice hotel with good service

great location, Clean room and nice environment
8
Spacious room with all amenities provided. Cozy room, clean. I like it very much. sure will come back again. Is good to have car park directory to easy to find.
Tomi K. Business travelers Australia, January 23, 2015
amara hotel

great helpful staff, location
8.3
Convenient
Pei S. Business travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2015
Good choice

1) Centralized 2) Comfort 3) Clean
8
Generally i like the place and all. The only thing was if you drive and park at the carpark, the signage are a little poor to the lobby and doesnt have the lift direct to the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Singapore SingaporeAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel FacadeAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Futsal PitchAmara Singapore Singapore - Fitness CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - BallroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Wedding SettingAmara Singapore Singapore - Wedding SettingAmara Singapore Singapore - BathroomAmara Singapore Singapore - BallroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Amara Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C01