or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel Facade Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Futsal Pitch Amara Singapore Singapore - Fitness Center Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant
Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Amara Singapore Singapore - Wedding Setting Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 392
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
890 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
Business travelers (890)
Sort by:
Charles T. Business travelers Singapore, May 1, 2015
A Very Pleasant Stay

1. Good location - food variety and public transportation; good staff performance; room has good amenities and wifi connection
7.7
Good overall.
Jinwoo K. Business travelers South Korea, April 28, 2015
Comfort to Stay

Location, Kind Staff, Korean Food Street
9.3
Cjj E. Business travelers Netherlands, April 23, 2015
Thank You Hamid and staff on Club Floor

Location, staff and value for money
9
I will recommend the Club Floor at the Amara any time to anyone. Hamid and his staff make you feel at home and you will be forgiven for not leaving the hotel at all. Keep up the good work. See you again for sure in the future.
Husain D. Business travelers Sri Lanka, April 23, 2015
Good Hotel but very bad housekeeping

location, a few old staff and the F&B outlets.
7
We have been staying at the Amara for the past 20 years every time we travel to Singapore, and have been disappointed with the standards dropping after each of our few recent visits. Housekeeping is particularly in very bad shape. You literally have to call for almost all amenities. Even then, some basic stuff like face towels are not available. We had to get the manager to intervene to get this for us. We always stay at the Amara because of its great location and the easy access to the the great mall next door, which has a supermarket, really good food outlets, a great food court and some trendy shopping, but this time we were so disappointed with the housekeeping, that we're thinking of trying out another option on our next visit. I must mention though, the staff we've known for over the years during our visits there are very warm and friendly. Particularly Tony, Shanthi, Abdul, Jalal, James and Rezal. We got to know the front office manager Mr. Dharshan Lionel this time, who very efficiently intervened and solved some of our housekeeping problems which shouldn't have existed in the first place at all. I hope Amara will take this review seriously and pep up their shortcomings which are now glaring. Cos we'd love to keep staying at the Amara on all our future visits.
Chieh F. Business travelers Taiwan, April 11, 2015
Great location and fair price

location, fair price
3.7
Have stayed in Amara for several times and it is good for business trip. Convenient location for MRT and food
Jegannathan M. Business travelers Malaysia, April 10, 2015
Convenient place

Excellent
7.3
Seonwu N. Business travelers South Korea, April 9, 2015
good hotel

청결,조용,베스트 서비스
10
Ywee T. Business travelers Singapore, April 2, 2015
Hotel staff

Nothing I can think off
5.3
House cleaning staff was prompting my guest to get out of the room so she can clean the room.
Toh K. Business travelers Singapore, March 31, 2015
fantastic hotel

good location; staff services fantastic; fast check in n check out
9.7
free wifi.. i come in earlier at 10am but no room available n i request to upgrade to club room n willing pay extra.. all drinks inside minibar is free; but IDD calls is a bit expensive. so far so good.
Poongyoung O. Business travelers South Korea, March 29, 2015
Cool

Location price service
8
Normal good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Singapore SingaporeAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel FacadeAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Futsal PitchAmara Singapore Singapore - Fitness CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - BallroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Wedding SettingAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B03