Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel Facade Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Futsal Pitch Amara Singapore Singapore - Fitness Center Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant
Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Amara Singapore Singapore - Wedding Setting Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 392
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
433 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (433)
Sort by:
Rafeah S. Solo travelers Singapore, May 24, 2015
Average Staycation

Nil
7
It was an average stay. Nothing special.
Brigitte W. Solo travelers Germany, April 21, 2015
Nice and pleasant

Location, Pool, room size
8.3
Had booked a standard room with one bed but when I arrived they only had one with two and without further ado upgraded it to an Executive room with King size bed. That was nice. I really liked the pool area a lot, next to location another reason why I had chosen the Amara. The room was spacious with a nice big and bright bathroom and fantastic rain shower. Overall very pleasant stay, would stay again, even though it's big and a bit unpersonal. I usually prefer smaller Boutique-style places.
Pei K. Solo travelers Singapore, April 10, 2015
great location! accessible with lots of yummy food

location, food, safe
9
pleasant. just wish the pillows didn't smell and the drainage isn't noisy. I am a light sleeper.
Tien N. Solo travelers Vietnam, March 28, 2015
good lotcation, nicr room, full facilities

very good choice for traveling with couples, family
9
comfortable, enjoyable
Tong Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 8, 2015
location location location

Location, Warmth service, Cleanliness
8
Excellent stay throughout.
Peter D. Solo travelers Singapore, March 2, 2015
An almost dangerous situation

area, housekeeping staff , room size
6.3
it was good until I experienced a short circuit in the room Engineering came by, resetted the circuit breaker and then he casually instructed me how to reset the circuit breaker should it happen again. I was a little baffled and shocked that he was very casual about the whole incident Throughout the rest of my stay the power tripped another 4 times Needless to say I decided to change my room I highlighted the problem to the front desk manager and all I got in return was an apology n 2 buffer lunches He was genuinely concerned but i thought more could be done. After all my personal safety in the hotel was jeopardized not once but a total of 5 times. I felt that my whole stay should be reimbused to me and that further compensation should be accorded. What if something had dramatically gone very badly like a fire breaking out due to the short circuit occurring in my room several times... thus endangering my life and who knows ... Other lives in the hotel. Interesting question... Dont U think?
June Q. Solo travelers Singapore, February 15, 2015
Comfortable and convenient

Location, clean, friendly staff
8.7
James G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 12, 2015
Business hotel

Location
6.3
Wan L. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 10, 2015
Feel back to home

Good Location, Staffs are friendly, and hotel is clean
7.3
Hotel is good in general. Friendly staff and good service. Except with the shower towel were not changed, and the floor wasn't clean.
Anne B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 6, 2015
Overpriced don't prebook breakfast

Room size, bed size, quiet.
5.7
Furniture grubby, breakfast ecpensive nd terrible quality. No muesli, only sugary cereal, bacon all fat, no eggs, no station cooking. latte 2 times price of Starbucks which is right next door. Staff polite but not very helpful. Stayed 2 nights and my room wasn't cleaned it towels changed. Really poor service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Singapore SingaporeAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel FacadeAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Futsal PitchAmara Singapore Singapore - Fitness CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - BallroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Wedding SettingAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Amara Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B07