or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel Facade Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Futsal Pitch Amara Singapore Singapore - Fitness Center
Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Amara Singapore Singapore - Wedding Setting Amara Singapore Singapore - Wedding Setting Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 392
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
131 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with older children (131)
Sort by:
Shirley C. Families with older children Singapore, November 2, 2014
Location location location

Proximity to mrt station, f&b outlets and supermarket
7.7
Comfy, clean and spacious. Only downside was the ceiling light in the shower room not fixed throughout our stay.
Leung W. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 11, 2014
Great staffs

very nice and helpful good service~
8
Diana J. Families with older children Philippines, September 1, 2014
Average servic

Convenient, close to public transport and restaurants
6.3
Atichanan S. Families with older children Thailand, August 26, 2014
location is the best

location, room condition, staff
7.7
overall comfortable, near MRT station: Tanjong pagar 5 min walking distance. But bathroom double doors cannot be completely closed and the doors are made of plastic and still can be seen from far away.
Tang T. Families with older children Malaysia, August 4, 2014
Good locality

Location
7
Good, could be better but good enough.
Ruby J. Families with older children Philippines, July 31, 2014
Good location

Location, staff, location
7.7
The hotel is old, but its location is very good. It's very near to touristy places like Chinatown and you will find a lot of restaurants/pubs/hawkers in the area. It is adjacent to the mall so buying stuff is not a problem; and you can store goodies inside the fridge. Getting a taxi is not a problem as well. However, I find the hotel room's carpet very dusty that it triggered my allergic rhinitis (not only me, me and my father kept on sneezing as we are allergic to dust mites) and I got sick the whole time I stayed in the hotel (4 days); good thing Watson's, Guardian, and Unity Pharmacy can be found in the adjacent mall. We requested to clean the room up but the carpet remained dusty (though the aunties were very nice and sweet). Also, the lavatory drain was a mess that we had to keep removing the stopper (which is very eeewww) so the water drains after we brush or wash the fruit or wash our hands. Overall, our stay was alright. I just wished they cleaned the room more thoroughly.
Leong W. Families with older children Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Sweet family staycation

Convinient Comfortable and Central
8.3
love the spacious room. located very close to MRT. VERY good restaurants, market, hawker centre nearby. Shopping center right beside. good gym and pool. Love the stay here. Centrally located at a quieter part of the city beside local housings.
Yin L. Families with older children Malaysia, April 19, 2014
CBD good value for money

Close to tanjong pagar mrt, 100am shopping mall just next door, comfortable beds
6.7
Jocelyn L. Families with older children Singapore, March 1, 2014
worth it

friendly staff
8
Li X. Families with older children China, January 29, 2014
Good service, old facility

location
8
All good except that the air conditioning is way too loud. But this is not unique to Amara----seems many similar level hotels in Singapore have similar issues. So I only hope the hotels here in general would consider upgrading not only the surface of the hotel but also the infrastructure.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Singapore SingaporeAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel FacadeAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Futsal PitchAmara Singapore Singapore - Fitness CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - BallroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Wedding SettingAmara Singapore Singapore - Wedding SettingAmara Singapore Singapore - BathroomAmara Singapore Singapore - BallroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Amara Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C03