or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Separate Standing Shower Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Residential Suite Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant
Amara Singapore Singapore - Interior Amara Singapore Singapore - Café Oriental Amara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet Bar Amara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet Bar Amara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road Amara Singapore Singapore - Pub/Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Thanying Meeting Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Interior Amara Singapore Singapore - Interior Amara Singapore Singapore - Gym Amara Singapore Singapore - Hotel & Shopping Centre
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 392
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
126 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.3
Families with older children (126)
Sort by:
Tang T. Families with older children Malaysia, August 4, 2014
Good locality

Location
7
Good, could be better but good enough.
Ruby J. Families with older children Philippines, July 31, 2014
Good location

Location, staff, location
7.7
The hotel is old, but its location is very good. It's very near to touristy places like Chinatown and you will find a lot of restaurants/pubs/hawkers in the area. It is adjacent to the mall so buying stuff is not a problem; and you can store goodies inside the fridge. Getting a taxi is not a problem as well. However, I find the hotel room's carpet very dusty that it triggered my allergic rhinitis (not only me, me and my father kept on sneezing as we are allergic to dust mites) and I got sick the whole time I stayed in the hotel (4 days); good thing Watson's, Guardian, and Unity Pharmacy can be found in the adjacent mall. We requested to clean the room up but the carpet remained dusty (though the aunties were very nice and sweet). Also, the lavatory drain was a mess that we had to keep removing the stopper (which is very eeewww) so the water drains after we brush or wash the fruit or wash our hands. Overall, our stay was alright. I just wished they cleaned the room more thoroughly.
Leong W. Families with older children Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Sweet family staycation

Convinient Comfortable and Central
8.3
love the spacious room. located very close to MRT. VERY good restaurants, market, hawker centre nearby. Shopping center right beside. good gym and pool. Love the stay here. Centrally located at a quieter part of the city beside local housings.
Yin L. Families with older children Malaysia, April 19, 2014
CBD good value for money

Close to tanjong pagar mrt, 100am shopping mall just next door, comfortable beds
6.7
Jocelyn L. Families with older children Singapore, March 1, 2014
worth it

friendly staff
8
Li X. Families with older children China, January 29, 2014
Good service, old facility

location
8
All good except that the air conditioning is way too loud. But this is not unique to Amara----seems many similar level hotels in Singapore have similar issues. So I only hope the hotels here in general would consider upgrading not only the surface of the hotel but also the infrastructure.
Kok K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2013
Nice and easy stay

Location, near shoping areas and fast internet
7.3
Enjoyable as it was Christmas time. My whole family including mother-in-law were very pleased with their rooms. They also enjoy visiting the shopping areas and happy with the food served at the restaurants.
Alicia A. Families with older children Indonesia, October 31, 2013
Nice clean room, mall connected to the hotel

Large room, clean
7.7
The room was ok. 711 just accross the street, and having a mall is very convenient. But wifi charge is way to expensive $30. A lady who serve me in the reception wasnt good enough and very slow.
Lai S. Families with older children China, September 23, 2013
it's an old fashioned hotel

good location, close to MRT
6.3
The water temperature can't be adjusted when you take shower, only hot and hot water coming from the tap even you turn to the cold water side.
Chwee T. Families with older children Singapore, August 24, 2013
Nice and value for money

Easy to access MRT station, Staff are friendly.
8.7
During my check in I found the reception staff friendly, and I had Wonderful and nice memory during my staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Hotel ExteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - Club RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Separate Standing ShowerAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Residential SuiteAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - InteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - Café OrientalAmara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet BarAmara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet BarAmara Singapore Singapore - Silk RoadAmara Singapore Singapore - Pub/LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Thanying Meeting RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - InteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - InteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - GymAmara Singapore Singapore - Hotel & Shopping CentreAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Amara Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06