or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Separate Standing Shower Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Hotel Exterior Amara Singapore Singapore - Residential Suite Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Amara Singapore Singapore - Element
Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Amara Singapore Singapore - Hotel Interior Amara Singapore Singapore - Café Oriental Amara Singapore Singapore - Hotel Interior Amara Singapore Singapore - Pub/Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road Amara Singapore Singapore - Pub/Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Thanying Meeting Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Hotel Interior Amara Singapore Singapore - Foyer Amara Singapore Singapore - Recreational Facilities
Hotel Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 392
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
121 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
Families with older children (121)
Sort by:
Jocelyn L. Families with older children Singapore, March 1, 2014
worth it

friendly staff
8
Li X. Families with older children China, January 29, 2014
Good service, old facility

location
8
All good except that the air conditioning is way too loud. But this is not unique to Amara----seems many similar level hotels in Singapore have similar issues. So I only hope the hotels here in general would consider upgrading not only the surface of the hotel but also the infrastructure.
Kok K. Families with older children Malaysia, December 21, 2013
Nice and easy stay

Location, near shoping areas and fast internet
7.3
Enjoyable as it was Christmas time. My whole family including mother-in-law were very pleased with their rooms. They also enjoy visiting the shopping areas and happy with the food served at the restaurants.
Alicia A. Families with older children Indonesia, October 31, 2013
Nice clean room, mall connected to the hotel

Large room, clean
7.7
The room was ok. 711 just accross the street, and having a mall is very convenient. But wifi charge is way to expensive $30. A lady who serve me in the reception wasnt good enough and very slow.
Lai S. Families with older children China, September 23, 2013
it's an old fashioned hotel

good location, close to MRT
6.3
The water temperature can't be adjusted when you take shower, only hot and hot water coming from the tap even you turn to the cold water side.
Chwee T. Families with older children Singapore, August 24, 2013
Nice and value for money

Easy to access MRT station, Staff are friendly.
8.7
During my check in I found the reception staff friendly, and I had Wonderful and nice memory during my staff.
Hemant J. Families with older children India, August 12, 2013
A nice stay but little pricy

Location, Interiors,
8
In the starting when we arrived it was little bumpy as we didnot get early checking inspite of asking that from past 1 week and also ready to pay. I need to move my parents to my friend house for the first few hours. I booked this hotel for its location, quite close to MRT and near to all the major singapore attractions and shopping area. The room was clean and also the staff was nice. we stayed for 5 days and it was a pleasant stay for my parents, as most of the time we were not in the hotel but still no complaints abt the same. Only the thing is it is little pricy.
Antonio S. Families with older children Philippines, June 24, 2013
great experience

staff, service, clean
9.3
Superb experience. Great staff. Fast check in and check out.
Ilene T. Families with older children Singapore, June 23, 2013
Nice hotel, located near the MRT

located near MRT, if got offer the rate resaonable, and have a connecting room
6
Sudhir A. Families with older children India, June 22, 2013
Excellent

Great Location, Excellent Property, Real value for money
9.3
Amara experience, family loved it; It was great location and superb property

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Hotel ExteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Club RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Separate Standing ShowerAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Hotel ExteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - Residential SuiteAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - ElementAmara Singapore Singapore - ElementAmara Singapore Singapore - ElementAmara Singapore Singapore - Hotel InteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - Café OrientalAmara Singapore Singapore - Hotel InteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - Pub/LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Silk RoadAmara Singapore Singapore - Pub/LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Thanying Meeting RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Hotel InteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - FoyerAmara Singapore Singapore - Recreational FacilitiesAmara Singapore Singapore - Gym

Customer Reviews - Amara Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A08