Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel Facade Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Futsal Pitch Amara Singapore Singapore - Fitness Center Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant
Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Amara Singapore Singapore - Wedding Setting Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 392
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 240 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
Groups (240)
Sort by:
Wan Y. Groups Malaysia, July 5, 2015
Good location, worth the price, comfy

Location, food, room
8.3
Good location with variety transport, supermarket & food choices nearby, comfy room
Sindhu M. Groups Singapore, June 21, 2015
Excellence at every turn

Customer Service, Amenities, Comfort
10
It was absolutely wonderful. Loved the room's layout and the pool was gorgeous.
Toh G. Groups Singapore, May 23, 2015
Good location

Good service
8
Pavalagaantham R. Groups Singapore, May 16, 2015
great location, wonderful staff

location, staff & punctuality
8.3
apart from being just across the road from essential amenities like food places & supermarkets, AMARA SINGAPORE has wonderful staff who were very quick in responding and very very accommodating to our every need.
Zuraidah A. Groups Singapore, April 5, 2015
Short weekend staycation

Accessible to public transports, clean and comfortable
7.7
We wanted to a short getaway over the weekend.We chose this hotel because of the location and the price was reasonable. This is our second staycation with friends. However, the service provided by the reception staff was an unpleasant one. Not sure that just because we are locals, they don't treat us like one of their foreign guests.The way the check in was done was like a hassle to them. Our request was also not given a consideration and we didnt want to ask further in view of the bad check in experience. Maybe they could improve on their service. The room is ok. Bed was just hard and pillows are not comfortable too. Maybe they should relook into this. The cups for making tea looked old looking too for a four room star hotel. The only plus point for staying in this hotel is that it is located close to town area and accessible. There were many restaurants around also and for good cheap food, they could walk to Maxwell market.
Nantarat S. Groups Thailand, February 22, 2015
good location but the service is quite slow

good location just 300m from mrt and next to shopping mall
8
The check-in process is quite slow. but overall 2 nights stay is ok.
Thi K. Groups Vietnam, January 5, 2015
Good location for food, shopping, attraction

Location, helpful staff
9
Overrall, it's a pleasant stay. It has a good location, very near to public transportation (buses, train). There are many eating places, a 24 hr supermarket. There are direct buses to Vivo city, orchard, etc. This is my 3rd stay in this hotel.
Mei T. Groups Malaysia, December 27, 2014
Nice and pleasant

Location, Staff and value for money
7.7
Hwei Y. Groups Singapore, December 14, 2014
Comfort in the city

Location, ice machine at the lobby, comfortable bed
8.7
Room was suitably spacious and the toilet was nice. Everything worked well, and looked clean. The hotel is attached to a mall so it's very easy to purchase any necessities. As I only stayed for one night, I did not get a chance to use much of the hotel amenities but I really enjoyed my stay there, everything was provided for and it was a very good comforting stay. The only thing that wasn't too pleasant - I intended to sleep in, but was woken up at 9am by insistent ringing at the front door. The male concierge basically wanted to know what time we intended to check out. Couldn't that have been resolved over a phone call? I could not go back to sleep after that. Other than that, service when checking in and out was impeccable. Thank you Amara!
Gina F. Groups Singapore, December 14, 2014
average

comfortable, convenient and availability of ice dispenser
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Singapore SingaporeAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel FacadeAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Futsal PitchAmara Singapore Singapore - Fitness CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - BallroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Wedding SettingAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Amara Singapore, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04