Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel Facade Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Futsal Pitch Amara Singapore Singapore - Fitness Center Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant
Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Amara Singapore Singapore - Wedding Setting Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 392
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

from 2986 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (2986)
Sort by:
Ilona R. Business travelers Germany, July 3, 2015
One week stay

location (for buisiness and sightseeing), friendly personnell
9.7
I travelled with my sister. As I was on business trip she joined me for sightseeing. We both had a very good room, except for the smell in the bathroom which I presume came from the piping or plumbing. We told the reception but the maintenance could not fix it. Another thing is the overcooled/overairconditioned room which you are not able to regulate by yourself and the music on the corridor on our floor, which I found a little too loud. But all in one it is a very good hotel and I will surely stay there again when I am in Singapore. Happy hour at the hotelbar outside is amusing with Amman, the bar tender, that makes you feel good with his good mood.
Cherry C. Business travelers Singapore, July 2, 2015
A great hotel to stay in

Service, efficiency and location
7.3
Excellent.
Yee H. Couples Malaysia, June 28, 2015
hotel service

Free upgrade to better room when the room is unavailable
7.3
Daniel Y. Couples Singapore, June 28, 2015
Nice clean rooms with plenty of food places around

Cleanliness, good service, great location
9.3
Overall a pleasant stay and was pleased with the extra arrangements they made when informed that it was my wife's birthday. Thank you!!! Thank You!!! And keep it up.
Andrew M. Families with young children Indonesia, June 28, 2015
average

bathtub, location and price
6.7
Mui Y. Couples Malaysia, June 28, 2015
Bad Staffs

Room, location & car par
7.7
The receptionists is very bad, slow and rude! it took more than 30mins to check in and check out for 1 guest! waste time and a lot guests confront on the counter who are before me still waiting the room ready! I've same problem also after registered but still need to wait at lobby for another 20mins to get my room key! other than this, the room is comfort and clean.
Philip P. Families with older children Australia, June 27, 2015
Great place in Tanjung Pagar

Location, room size, value for money
8
We were given a 2 bedroom apartment which was very good as we were travelling with 2 teenagers.
Lionel T. Business travelers Malaysia, June 26, 2015
Comfy and convenient

cleanliness, public transport and staff
7.7
Tony T. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 23, 2015
Old and need renew

Location, location, location
6.7
Not worth 4 star hotel. only 3 star. Amenities is stale, poor quality for toilet paper. Will not consider again.
Chee T. Families with older children Malaysia, June 22, 2015
Not bad stay

Location is good, Cleanliness is good, size is good.
8
Overall pleasant stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Singapore SingaporeAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel FacadeAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Futsal PitchAmara Singapore Singapore - Fitness CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - BallroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Wedding SettingAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Amara Singapore, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02