or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Separate Standing Shower Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Exterior Amara Singapore Singapore - Residential Suite Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Interior Amara Singapore Singapore - Café Oriental
Amara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet Bar Amara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet Bar Amara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road Amara Singapore Singapore - Pub/Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Thanying Meeting Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Interior Amara Singapore Singapore - Foyer Amara Singapore Singapore - Gym
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 392
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2369 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2369)
Sort by:
Hui M. Business travelers Singapore, July 3, 2014
comfortable and nice hotel

near eateries, MRT and transport
7.7
Great, friendly staff, many restaurant in hotel. Near many eateries , pubs etc
Rafeah S. Couples Singapore, June 29, 2014
Lack of efficiency
4.7
Nothing is fantastic about this hotel.The point of contact with the front desk agent was not a good experience. Staff was rude and not being flexible with alternative. Service was horrible. Try to improve the service qualities and impress the guest (not only foreigners but locals).
Jody L. Couples Singapore, June 29, 2014
Good buffet breakfast

Room not newly furnished. Rather old. Located walking distance to Tanjong pagar mrt.
5.7
Average hotel
Ng T. Business travelers Singapore, June 29, 2014
Confortable and good location

Clean, comfort, good location
7.7
The hotel in near the chinatown area and is very convenient for shopping and food. We enjoyed the stay
Chew Y. Solo travelers Singapore, June 29, 2014
Overall experience is good

The bed, shower
8.3
The irritating part was the key card that will deactivated when come in contact with hand phone. Had to go back to lobby to reactivate it. The check out was worst as they a long queue during check out with only 3 front office agent. Why they don't provide key drop or express check out service?
Audrey W. Couples Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Comfortable & Modern

Room, Pool, Wifi
7.3
The rooms are superb. Surprisingly very "big" for Singapore hotels. Right next to a shopping mall and opposite a local market. Very convenient. The only problem I had was during check in/ check out, there are not enough counters to cater for the many guest. Very long queues and not friendly staff unfortunately. There was no smile at all.
Mohd N. Groups Malaysia, June 28, 2014
Good

Location
5.7
Fantastic stay good I like it nicely located and view
Philip W. Business travelers Singapore, June 28, 2014
pleasant and comfortable stay

Great location, near MRT station and near local famous hawker center
8
Centrally located between the two integrated casino resorts, walking distance to the MRT station, famous local hawker centre and NTUC supermarket just across the street, surrounded by many eateries. The bed is one of the most comfortable I ever had, room is very clean. However the flooring in my room needs repair before it injures the customer.
Yu H. Business travelers United States of America, June 27, 2014
Really enjoyed my stay at AMARA

Location, design, and free fast WiFi
9.3
I really enjoyed my stay at Amara. It's a great location with lots of great restaurants nearby. I love the decor and it's very comfortable. Staff was very helpful and kind as well. The only thing was my bathroom seemed a bit old compared to the rest of my room (the tub looked dirty so I didn't even want to use it). Everything else was great.
Sanjay S. Business travelers India, June 27, 2014
very good

rooms are good, staff is cooperative.
8
very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Hotel ExteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Club RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Separate Standing ShowerAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - ExteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - Residential SuiteAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - InteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - Café OrientalAmara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet BarAmara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet BarAmara Singapore Singapore - Silk RoadAmara Singapore Singapore - Pub/LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Thanying Meeting RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - InteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - FoyerAmara Singapore Singapore - Gym

Customer Reviews - Amara Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A03