Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
3285 reviews

2688 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (3285)
Sort by:
Kwai Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 10, 2016
A disappointed stay

convenient location
5.7
I booked a triple room for 3 nights. I found that it was just a double room when I got my room. I expected everything ready for 3 persons like the towel, toothbrush, slippers, glasses.... but the room was in just a double room. I phoned the housekeeping so many times since from noon but seemed no response. It was only when I phoned them at 5pm and an extra bed was ready at 11pm when we returned hotel for rest but nothing else. It was ridiculous that only pillow and bed with bedding sheet but without blanklet. We called the housekeeping again. However, no one answered the phone but was asked to leave message. I phoned the reception as it was time to sleep. The receptionist gave me an answer that no more housekeepers on duty and took time to find the blanklet. Do you believe it was an answer given by a 4-star hotel? It was not until next day we could get a blsnklet. Sure we would not recommend this hotel to any relatives and friends.
Report this review
Devan S. Groups Singapore, February 7, 2016
Fabulous experience

1)Staff service 2)price 3)location
9.7
It was really good. Customer service was good. Rooms were really clean & tidy... Will definitely revisit
Report this review
Nonglak P. Couples Thailand, February 4, 2016
Conveniences

Good location, Clean room, Friendly staff
7.7
Happy
Report this review
Nur A. Groups Malaysia, January 31, 2016
nice hotel with good staffs, environment and i enj

Good wifi, the staff, the place
9.7
It was overall good. The staffs are very helpful. Near the mrt tanjong pagar, bus stops and 7e!
Report this review
Ng L. Groups Singapore, January 31, 2016
Great Location!

Lots of food selection in the vicinites. public transport well connected. room is clean and spacious! will go again!
8.7
very happy with the service received. nice pool, good enough gym! nice place for relaxation. convenient location.
Report this review
Elissa R. Couples Singapore, January 31, 2016
My Anniversary Stay

1. service 2. the look 3. the food
9.3
It was awesome. The service was great and the club lounge had awesome food and sofas. I would definately come back again! 👍
Report this review
Wai Y. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 27, 2016
Good Location with nice swimming pool

Location, swimming pool
7
Overall experience is nice as location is convenient, MRT station, supermarket and many restaurants nearby. It takes you only 10 mins walk to Chinatown. Area for improvement is the reception service, it takes me around 30 mins to clarify the charge problem though I have already paid through Agoda. However, room cleaning service and swimming pool are nice!
Report this review
Yada C. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2016
Bad Service! Lousy!

Location, area and place
4
This place is really a very bad place to stay, maybe for tour group is better. I stayed there for 2 nights, the check in was slow. I had a late check in at 9pm that day, also this stay was my birthday stay. The staff at counter was not friendly, asked for late check out at 2pm she said no! can't! lousy service, didn't even try! it was my birthday stay and hope would have something from them, nothing! Then the room given to me was near the lift, and i ask for a change of room which is not near the lift, then she told me only left with twin bed. I was like... ok, that mean no choice. What worse is the toilet shower head was broken too, also one of the power point near bed not working! Really lousy place, with you guys really thinking to book that place, think again! I think better to spend more per night to get some place better! Overall, I don't recommend this place to any staycation or couple tourist, go somewhere else, hotel next to it will be much better! I stayed there before. Amara really was one of the worse place I been!
Report this review
Huynh P. Families with young children Vietnam, January 17, 2016
Nice hotel

Nice place, near Chinatown and MRT station
6.7
Feeling good but it will be fantastic if the staff have smiley face and support more
Report this review
Eileen T. Couples Singapore, January 15, 2016
Good location

Location, food and service.
7.7
Overall was good. But the quilt was a little thin compared to the other hotels that I have stayed before.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2688 reviews Next page
Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - BathroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - BathroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel FacadeAmara Singapore Singapore - 100 AM Shopping MallAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Futsal PitchAmara Singapore Singapore - Fitness CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Tea RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Grand Ballroom FoyerAmara Singapore Singapore - WeddingsAmara Singapore Singapore - WeddingsAmara Singapore Singapore - WeddingsAmara Singapore Singapore - WeddingsAmara Singapore Singapore - Weddings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06