or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room King Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room Twin Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel Facade Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Futsal Pitch Amara Singapore Singapore - Fitness Center Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant
Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Ballroom Amara Singapore Singapore - Wedding Setting Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 392
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2798 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2798)
Sort by:
Balakrishnan B. Couples Malaysia, March 25, 2015
NICE STAY

ITS IS CLEAN, AND THE LOCATION IS VEY GOOD
7.7
It was good, there a lot food stall just within a walking idtance from the hotel. A shopping complex next to the hotel, evan thought it not a big mall but we could do some basic shopping. The thin pizza in the mall is very taste.
Julian J. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 22, 2015
Good location and nice club lounge

Location, wifi & free minibar
8.7
Stayed in the club room and the food there was excellent. The deal I got included a free minibar which was nice The rooms were good and clean and decent sized though not massive. Wifi was fast and the location was perfect for the business district.
Julian J. Families with older children United Kingdom, March 22, 2015
Close to Chinatown and free minibar!

Free minibar, location and fast wifi
8.7
Enjoyed it - we had a free minibar which was good as the overall price for the hotel was reasonable. Wifi was quick and the location was close to Chinatown as well as the business district. Rooms were nice with Roberto Cavalli toiletries which is a nice touch. Overall happy with what we got for the money
Jocelyn C. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2015
Great hotel - highly recommended

great location, convenient, economical
8
It was a pleasant stay at Amara Singapore. We were given a free upgrade to Club room due to high occupancy in the deluxe rooms we booked. The hotel underwent a revamp in recent yrs and looked modern & clean. Great location with proximity to mrt & shopping mall (supermarket & restaurants). Beds were very comfortable (though pillows a bit too soft for my liking).
Hanshen D. Business travelers Taiwan, March 17, 2015
Breakfast is suck
6.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
David E. Families with older children Singapore, March 16, 2015
Family friendly

Location, accessible, convenient
9.7
Enjoyable.
Jane T. Couples Singapore, March 16, 2015
good

best location beside a mall and tanjong pagar station
8
Garry A. Couples Australia, March 14, 2015
2 day stay

Friendly staff, good position, very comfortable bed
9
We were very happy , no complaints
Steven T. Couples Singapore, March 14, 2015
Value for Money

Dining, Privacy and Accessibility
9
Overall, the location is excellent for moving within downtown Singapore. Fast Forward, I would only question the state of the bed mattress which I felt it was loppsided. I enjoyed my stay and happy with the value.
Lau K. Couples Singapore, March 13, 2015
good

clean, friendly
8
Good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Singapore SingaporeAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room KingAmara Singapore Singapore - Club Room TwinAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Amara Singapore Hotel FacadeAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Futsal PitchAmara Singapore Singapore - Fitness CenterAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - BallroomAmara Singapore Singapore - Wedding SettingAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Amara Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03