Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amara Singapore

165 Tanjong Pagar Road , Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Executive Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Guest Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtub Amara Singapore Singapore - Separate Standing Shower Amara Singapore Singapore - Club Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Residential Suite Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Lobby Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Swimming Pool Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Element Restaurant
Amara Singapore Singapore - Interior Amara Singapore Singapore - Café Oriental Amara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet Bar Amara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet Bar Amara Singapore Singapore - Silk Road Amara Singapore Singapore - Pub/Lounge Amara Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Amara Singapore Singapore - Thanying Meeting Room Amara Singapore Singapore - Interior Amara Singapore Singapore - Interior Amara Singapore Singapore - Gym Amara Singapore Singapore - Hotel & Shopping Centre
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 392
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2414 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (2414)
Sort by:
Wai K. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2014
good stay

comfortable, convenient shopping mall next to hotel and near to sentosa
7
good stay but service counter can be better. I stood in front of a staff for 20 seconds and she is still busy with her work. then she signaled to her colleagues to attend to me. not a word of greeting to me throughout and not a smile. other then that the proximity to sentosa is a plus and there's even an ntuc finest (supermarket) right next door. fantestic!
Tang T. Families with older children Malaysia, August 4, 2014
Good locality

Location
7
Good, could be better but good enough.
Koh C. Couples Malaysia, August 2, 2014
My regular hotel for weekend getaway

Centrally located, shopping mall and near mrt station
4
Regular hotel for our weekend getaway
Wipatron P. Business travelers Thailand, August 1, 2014
Good Overall

Close to MRT, Cleanliness, Friendly Staffs
8.7
Staffs were friendly and the hotel was nice and clean. The hotel is few minutes away from an MRT station. Very good value for money.
Tang T. Couples Malaysia, August 1, 2014
Good location

Easy access to all places, especially South of Singapore
7
Good, no complaints , very convenient
Sandy G. Couples Singapore, August 1, 2014
Disappointing stay
4
Quick in savaging mistakes Had a very disappointing stay. Room had to be change 3 times due to different problems with Amara. Found a soiled, dirty diapers in the third room we are staying in. Bad housekeeping services.
Ruby J. Families with older children Philippines, July 31, 2014
Good location

Location, staff, location
7.7
The hotel is old, but its location is very good. It's very near to touristy places like Chinatown and you will find a lot of restaurants/pubs/hawkers in the area. It is adjacent to the mall so buying stuff is not a problem; and you can store goodies inside the fridge. Getting a taxi is not a problem as well. However, I find the hotel room's carpet very dusty that it triggered my allergic rhinitis (not only me, me and my father kept on sneezing as we are allergic to dust mites) and I got sick the whole time I stayed in the hotel (4 days); good thing Watson's, Guardian, and Unity Pharmacy can be found in the adjacent mall. We requested to clean the room up but the carpet remained dusty (though the aunties were very nice and sweet). Also, the lavatory drain was a mess that we had to keep removing the stopper (which is very eeewww) so the water drains after we brush or wash the fruit or wash our hands. Overall, our stay was alright. I just wished they cleaned the room more thoroughly.
Joey S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Overall Value For Money

Hotel Cleanliness, Room Comfort, & Location
9.3
Overall experience at Hotel Amara is excellent. Location, room comfort, hotel cleanliness, staffs friendliness and service are all good. Value for money! Will definitely recommend to friends or relatives who are visiting Singapore.
Stef C. Groups Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Town Area

Room big, clean
8
Is good. Near MRT and is town area. Room is clean.
Leong W. Families with older children Malaysia, July 28, 2014
Sweet family staycation

Convinient Comfortable and Central
8.3
love the spacious room. located very close to MRT. VERY good restaurants, market, hawker centre nearby. Shopping center right beside. good gym and pool. Love the stay here. Centrally located at a quieter part of the city beside local housings.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amara Singapore Singapore - Hotel ExteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - Club RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Executive RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Deluxe RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom with separate standing shower & bathtubAmara Singapore Singapore - Separate Standing ShowerAmara Singapore Singapore - Club LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - Residential SuiteAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - LobbyAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Swimming PoolAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Element RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - InteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - Café OrientalAmara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet BarAmara Singapore Singapore - Alphabet BarAmara Singapore Singapore - Silk RoadAmara Singapore Singapore - Pub/LoungeAmara Singapore Singapore - RestaurantAmara Singapore Singapore - Thanying Meeting RoomAmara Singapore Singapore - InteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - InteriorAmara Singapore Singapore - GymAmara Singapore Singapore - Hotel & Shopping CentreAmara Singapore Singapore - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Amara Singapore, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A02