My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amarela Resort

Barangay Libaong, Dauis - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Amarela Resort Bohol - Amarela Room Bathroom Amarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe Queen Bathroom Amarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe Queen Bathroom Amarela Resort Bohol - Superior Twin Bathroom Amarela Resort Bohol - Beach Amarela Resort Bohol - Beach Amarela Resort Bohol - Beach Amarela Resort Bohol - Beach Chairs Amarela Resort Bohol - Sunrise Amarela Resort Bohol - Antequera Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe Double Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe Queen Amarela Resort Bohol - Amarela Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Amarela Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Samia Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Samia Room
Amarela Resort Bohol - Superior Twin Amarela Resort Bohol - Superior Twin Amarela Resort Bohol - Hotel Facade Amarela Resort Bohol - Hotel Facade Amarela Resort Bohol - Back of Main Building Amarela Resort Bohol - Facade Detail Amarela Resort Bohol - Facade Detail Amarela Resort Bohol - Gate Detail Amarela Resort Bohol - Second Building Amarela Resort Bohol - Hotel Exterior Amarela Resort Bohol - Waiting Area Amarela Resort Bohol - View from Entrance
Hotel Area: Dauis - Panglao Island
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
135 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (135)
Sort by:
Xin L. Couples China, May 26, 2013
comfortable but expensive

It is located quite a ways from Alona beach. The rooms aren't the fanciest but were comfortable and clean. There is a quiet beach out front with hammocks. There are quite a lot of mosquitos out there,
7
It is located quite a ways from Alona beach. The rooms aren't the fanciest but were comfortable and clean. There is a quiet beach out front with hammocks. There are quite a lot of mosquitos out there, so bring some repellant or go in the water. The pool was inviting and we spent a lot of our time there. The staff was friendly and helpful. Food was expensive by the local standards but was decent. Breakfast is included with your room and is probably the best meal. I had breakfast for dinner. I would stay again if ever I travel back to Bohol.
Laure B. Couples France, May 13, 2013
Very nice and pleasant stay in Amorina!

Beautiful beach / Lovely garden (a lot better than in photos) / Super nice and professional staff (specially James the waiter) / Very pleasant atmosphere
9.3
We were very happy of our stay there. Good hotel with the feeling to be in a european boutique hotel. The beach was beautiful, the garden as well. Our room was clean and confortable. The staff were wonderful (specially James). Good hotel to rest and be isolated to enjoy nature.
Yi-Fan P. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2013
Small piece of paradise in Bohol

Private Beach, spacious clean room and well-tended gardens and grounds
9.3
Hao T. Couples China, April 20, 2013
Beautiful hotel, poor service

Garden, beach
5
The hotel is very beautiful. I like the garden, the beach and the decoration of the hotel. The view from the restaurant is also very nice. However, the service of the hotel is quite poor. The staff are not professinal and hospitable. The hotel is far away from the restaurants and the shops. The only choice is the hotel's restaurant. The transfortation to Alona beach is expensive and the vehical is poor. I like Bohol. But I will not stay at Amerala next time.
Bradwin C. Couples Philippines, April 19, 2013
Very Relaxing Stay

Ambiance, Location, and Service
9.7
I stayed here with my wife this summer. The place is very nice and very relaxing. Everything about this hotel is good. Highly recommended.
Ricardo S. Solo travelers Philippines, April 19, 2013
White sand, nice vacation

beach, nature, room
8
I had a good experience at the Amarela Resort. The room is located in the second floor. It is big and clean. It has sea and garden view. Fast internet compared to first floor. The beach has white sand but many sharp corals and sea weeds. I saw the staffs clean it twice a day. They offer tour package just ask their staff in the front desk. I recommend this resort if you want privacy and relaxation.
Ricardo S. Solo travelers Philippines, April 17, 2013
White sand, nice vacation

beach, nature, room
7.7
I had an early check in. The room is okay. It is clean. It has garden or pool view located in the first floor. The food is expensive but the waiters are kind. The beach has white sand but many sharp corals and seaweeds though I always see that their staffs clean it twice a day. I recommend this hotel if you want privacy and quiet evening.
Belinda A. Families with older children Philippines, April 9, 2013
Very relaxing

Security, comfort, quiet surroundings
9
Mamenchie D. Families with young children Philippines, April 8, 2013
Perfect getaway if want peace and quite.

Books and dvds can be borrowed for free. Very friendly staff. Beautiful gardens, pool area, beach area.
10
Jenny B. Families with young children Philippines, April 3, 2013
wonderful

excellent customer service, art and decor, peaceful
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amarela Resort BoholAmarela Resort Bohol - Amarela Room BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe Queen BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe Queen BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - Superior Twin BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - BeachAmarela Resort Bohol - BeachAmarela Resort Bohol - BeachAmarela Resort Bohol - Beach ChairsAmarela Resort Bohol - SunriseAmarela Resort Bohol - Antequera RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe Double RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe QueenAmarela Resort Bohol - Amarela RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Amarela RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Samia RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Samia RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Superior TwinAmarela Resort Bohol - Superior TwinAmarela Resort Bohol - Hotel FacadeAmarela Resort Bohol - Hotel FacadeAmarela Resort Bohol - Back of Main BuildingAmarela Resort Bohol - Facade DetailAmarela Resort Bohol - Facade DetailAmarela Resort Bohol - Gate DetailAmarela Resort Bohol - Second BuildingAmarela Resort Bohol - Hotel ExteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - Waiting AreaAmarela Resort Bohol - View from EntranceAmarela Resort Bohol - Root ArtworkAmarela Resort Bohol - Seahorse ArtworkAmarela Resort Bohol - Main House Staircase DetailAmarela Resort Bohol - No Smoking ArtworkAmarela Resort Bohol - Open CourtAmarela Resort Bohol - 2nd Floor Main BuildingAmarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe Queen DetailAmarela Resort Bohol - Molave RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Molave Room - Art GalleryAmarela Resort Bohol - Molave Room - CocktailsAmarela Resort Bohol - Molave Room - Art GalleryAmarela Resort Bohol - Conference RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Conference Room AAmarela Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmarela Resort Bohol - Beach HammockAmarela Resort Bohol - Native Outrigger BoatsAmarela Resort Bohol - Porte CochereAmarela Resort Bohol - PavilionAmarela Resort Bohol - Amarela RestaurantAmarela Resort Bohol - Amarela Room BalconyAmarela Resort Bohol - LibraryAmarela Resort Bohol - Bridge DetailAmarela Resort Bohol - Suite RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - RestaurantAmarela Resort Bohol - Hotel ExteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - Hotel ExteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - Hotel ExteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Hotel InteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - Hotel InteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - BeachAmarela Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAmarela Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmarela Resort Bohol - Hotel InteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - Hotel InteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - Hotel InteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmarela Resort Bohol - Hotel InteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - Hotel InteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - EntranceAmarela Resort Bohol - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3C05