or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amarela Resort

Barangay Libaong, Dauis - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Amarela Resort Bohol - Amarela Room Bathroom Amarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe Queen Bathroom Amarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe Queen Bathroom Amarela Resort Bohol - Superior Twin Bathroom Amarela Resort Bohol - Beach Amarela Resort Bohol - Beach Amarela Resort Bohol - Beach Amarela Resort Bohol - Beach Chairs Amarela Resort Bohol - Sunrise Amarela Resort Bohol - Antequera Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe Double Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe Queen Amarela Resort Bohol - Amarela Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Amarela Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Samia Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Samia Room
Amarela Resort Bohol - Superior Twin Amarela Resort Bohol - Superior Twin Amarela Resort Bohol - Hotel Facade Amarela Resort Bohol - Hotel Facade Amarela Resort Bohol - Back of Main Building Amarela Resort Bohol - Facade Detail Amarela Resort Bohol - Facade Detail Amarela Resort Bohol - Gate Detail Amarela Resort Bohol - Second Building Amarela Resort Bohol - Exterior Amarela Resort Bohol - Waiting Area Amarela Resort Bohol - View from Entrance
Area: Dauis - Panglao Island
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
145 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (145)
Sort by:
Renatus K. Couples Netherlands, November 23, 2013
Great place, sighstseeing, attentive staff

Attentive staff, quiet location and luxury
9
Great staff, very attentive, nice rooms, luxury and nice beach and pool. Good food and great massage.
Stephen R. Couples United States of America, September 25, 2013
Very relaxing and romantic

The service, the gardens, and the beach.
10
Very beautiful resort surrounded by gardens and close to the beach. Very peaceful and romantic. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We had a romantic dinner by the ocean and I proposed to my girlfriend. The staff help make it a magical night that I will always remember.
Alan K. Families with young children United States of America, September 22, 2013
Romantic setting during stormy weather.

Natural setting, close to beach, comfortable room.
8.3
Bohol is a beautiful island. Wanted a quiet, nice, beach resort. Amarela was it. Great views of stormy rain. Professional staff. Recommended for either romance or family. Not a convenient location within walking distance to places. But just what wanted. Nature and quiet.
Catherine P. Families with older children United States of America, July 20, 2013
Relaxing--like an escape.

staff, beach right outside hotel, hotel grounds
8.7
Excellent! My younger daughter was sick and the staff volunteered to cook congee for her. They even gave her a complimentary fruit basket. They also regularly asked how she was. I just appreciated so much the thoughtfulness of the staff. The garden was excellent, the beach quiet, and the food was OK. The rooms were spacious and well appointed--they even had clotheslines in the balcony. I would definitely come back and stay in this hotel again!
Yang W. Families with young children China, June 27, 2013
impression get better later on

staff is nice, swim pool, airport pickup/send
7.7
First day we arrived around 5pm. sea reached at low tide, therfore beach area doesn't look great with lots of stones, grasses exposed outside. Later in the morning, when sea reached at high tide, beach looks beautiful. Hotel staff is very nice.
Kristine N. Couples Philippines, June 19, 2013
Cozy, Good People and Nice hotel

The pool was great, the restaurant food was the best
10
Antonio M. Couples Italy, June 10, 2013
Great, Quiet, Clean

Pool, Food, View
9.3
Carissa V. Couples Philippines, June 7, 2013
Place for relaxation, bonding, quality time

Nature and homey feel of the hotel.
8.3
Xin L. Couples China, May 26, 2013
comfortable but expensive

It is located quite a ways from Alona beach. The rooms aren't the fanciest but were comfortable and clean. There is a quiet beach out front with hammocks. There are quite a lot of mosquitos out there,
7
It is located quite a ways from Alona beach. The rooms aren't the fanciest but were comfortable and clean. There is a quiet beach out front with hammocks. There are quite a lot of mosquitos out there, so bring some repellant or go in the water. The pool was inviting and we spent a lot of our time there. The staff was friendly and helpful. Food was expensive by the local standards but was decent. Breakfast is included with your room and is probably the best meal. I had breakfast for dinner. I would stay again if ever I travel back to Bohol.
Laure B. Couples France, May 13, 2013
Very nice and pleasant stay in Amorina!

Beautiful beach / Lovely garden (a lot better than in photos) / Super nice and professional staff (specially James the waiter) / Very pleasant atmosphere
9.3
We were very happy of our stay there. Good hotel with the feeling to be in a european boutique hotel. The beach was beautiful, the garden as well. Our room was clean and confortable. The staff were wonderful (specially James). Good hotel to rest and be isolated to enjoy nature.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amarela Resort BoholAmarela Resort Bohol - Amarela Room BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe Queen BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe Queen BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - Superior Twin BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - BeachAmarela Resort Bohol - BeachAmarela Resort Bohol - BeachAmarela Resort Bohol - Beach ChairsAmarela Resort Bohol - SunriseAmarela Resort Bohol - Antequera RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe Double RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe QueenAmarela Resort Bohol - Amarela RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Amarela RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Samia RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Samia RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Superior TwinAmarela Resort Bohol - Superior TwinAmarela Resort Bohol - Hotel FacadeAmarela Resort Bohol - Hotel FacadeAmarela Resort Bohol - Back of Main BuildingAmarela Resort Bohol - Facade DetailAmarela Resort Bohol - Facade DetailAmarela Resort Bohol - Gate DetailAmarela Resort Bohol - Second BuildingAmarela Resort Bohol - ExteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - Waiting AreaAmarela Resort Bohol - View from EntranceAmarela Resort Bohol - Root ArtworkAmarela Resort Bohol - Seahorse ArtworkAmarela Resort Bohol - Main House Staircase DetailAmarela Resort Bohol - No Smoking ArtworkAmarela Resort Bohol - Open CourtAmarela Resort Bohol - 2nd Floor Main BuildingAmarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe Queen DetailAmarela Resort Bohol - Molave RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Molave Room - Art GalleryAmarela Resort Bohol - Molave Room - CocktailsAmarela Resort Bohol - Molave Room - Art GalleryAmarela Resort Bohol - Conference RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Conference Room AAmarela Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmarela Resort Bohol - Beach HammockAmarela Resort Bohol - Native Outrigger BoatsAmarela Resort Bohol - Porte CochereAmarela Resort Bohol - PavilionAmarela Resort Bohol - Amarela RestaurantAmarela Resort Bohol - Amarela Room BalconyAmarela Resort Bohol - LibraryAmarela Resort Bohol - Bridge DetailAmarela Resort Bohol - Suite RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - RestaurantAmarela Resort Bohol - ExteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - ExteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - ExteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - InteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - InteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - BeachAmarela Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAmarela Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmarela Resort Bohol - InteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - InteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - InteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmarela Resort Bohol - InteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - InteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - EntranceAmarela Resort Bohol - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B05