or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amarela Resort

Barangay Libaong, Dauis - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Amarela Resort Bohol - Interior Amarela Resort Bohol - Beach Amarela Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Amarela Resort Bohol - Interior Amarela Resort Bohol - Interior Amarela Resort Bohol - Interior Amarela Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Amarela Resort Bohol - Entrance Amarela Resort Bohol - Restaurant Amarela Resort Bohol - Guest Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Guest Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Guest Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Amarela Resort Bohol - Beach Amarela Resort Bohol - Restaurant Amarela Resort Bohol - Guest Room
Amarela Resort Bohol - Facilities Amarela Resort Bohol - Guest Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Guest Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Guest Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Amarela Resort Bohol - Restaurant Amarela Resort Bohol - Guest Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Guest Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Facilities Amarela Resort Bohol - Entrance
Area: Dauis - Panglao Island
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
151 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (151)
Sort by:
Michael S. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 17, 2014
Peaceful, relaxing and in idealic environment

Comfort, culturally stylish, lush gardends to beachfront
9
Perfect
Jarinya L. Couples Thailand, February 15, 2014
The little Italy

Art/Book/Cute
8.7
The hotel is really nice with art gallery and little library in itself. Also decoration in sunny Italian style including free drop off to the airport. Only its location where is quite far from Alona beach - need to catch tricycle. Anyways, worth to stay there.
Hsu C. Families with young children Taiwan, February 3, 2014
Great pool and nice clean private beach

The service is nice. Breakfast is nice as well. My favorite touch is the swimming pool and private beach. It worths to stay few nights over just to enjoy the sun and beach.
9
The service is nice. Breakfast is nice as well. My favorite touch is the swimming pool and private beach. It worths to stay few nights over just to enjoy the sun and beach. It's really simple place but feel pretty welcome there. Although it's in a quite area so you need to stay in their restaurant otherwise other places to eat will be 20min away. In overall, it doesn't bother us much because their restaurant is quite ok with reasonable charge.
Cho L. Couples Hong Kong, December 17, 2013
Perfect for Romance

Privacy, Service, Value for money
10
I selected Amarela base on Agoda reviews, and I was definitely satisfied. We were in Bohol island during Dece, since it was my partner's birthday month, I specially looked for something private like. Amarela staffs gave a 100% support, I managed to orgnaise a beach front dinner only with me and my partner, it was absolutely fantastic, couldn't ask for more.
Refaat D. Couples Egypt, December 1, 2013
We loved the hotel and the surroundings.

The best aspects of this hotel are the location (on a hill overlooking the sea), the artistic touches everywhere, and the fantastic staff.
9.7
We enjoyed the Amarela very much. The hotel is located on the perfect spot on the island with beautiful gardens. The owner is an artist/collector of beautiful Philippine antiques and his collection is integrated into the design of the hotel. There is a beautiful library with many books that can be checked out and an amazing DVD collection (DVD players are located in the rooms). The restaurant has magnificent views over the sea.The staff are wonderful. Don't hesitate - this is the best choice on Panglao Island. I have stayed at 2 other resorts and this is the best!
Renatus K. Couples Netherlands, November 23, 2013
Great place, sighstseeing, attentive staff

Attentive staff, quiet location and luxury
9
Great staff, very attentive, nice rooms, luxury and nice beach and pool. Good food and great massage.
Stephen R. Couples United States of America, September 25, 2013
Very relaxing and romantic

The service, the gardens, and the beach.
10
Very beautiful resort surrounded by gardens and close to the beach. Very peaceful and romantic. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We had a romantic dinner by the ocean and I proposed to my girlfriend. The staff help make it a magical night that I will always remember.
Alan K. Families with young children United States of America, September 22, 2013
Romantic setting during stormy weather.

Natural setting, close to beach, comfortable room.
8.3
Bohol is a beautiful island. Wanted a quiet, nice, beach resort. Amarela was it. Great views of stormy rain. Professional staff. Recommended for either romance or family. Not a convenient location within walking distance to places. But just what wanted. Nature and quiet.
Catherine P. Families with older children United States of America, July 20, 2013
Relaxing--like an escape.

staff, beach right outside hotel, hotel grounds
8.7
Excellent! My younger daughter was sick and the staff volunteered to cook congee for her. They even gave her a complimentary fruit basket. They also regularly asked how she was. I just appreciated so much the thoughtfulness of the staff. The garden was excellent, the beach quiet, and the food was OK. The rooms were spacious and well appointed--they even had clotheslines in the balcony. I would definitely come back and stay in this hotel again!
Yang W. Families with young children China, June 27, 2013
impression get better later on

staff is nice, swim pool, airport pickup/send
7.7
First day we arrived around 5pm. sea reached at low tide, therfore beach area doesn't look great with lots of stones, grasses exposed outside. Later in the morning, when sea reached at high tide, beach looks beautiful. Hotel staff is very nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amarela Resort BoholAmarela Resort Bohol - InteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - BeachAmarela Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmarela Resort Bohol - InteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - InteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - InteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmarela Resort Bohol - EntranceAmarela Resort Bohol - RestaurantAmarela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmarela Resort Bohol - BeachAmarela Resort Bohol - RestaurantAmarela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - FacilitiesAmarela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmarela Resort Bohol - RestaurantAmarela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - FacilitiesAmarela Resort Bohol - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C01