Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amarela Resort

Barangay Libaong, Dauis, Panglao Island, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
169 reviews

100 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (169)
Sort by:
Jon L. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2015
Nice place

beach, property, decor
7.7
it was good. food got boring after awhile. The beach is not good for playing around in the water, lots of rocks, but good snorkeling and nice lounge chairs, hammocks. pool area is nice, too.
Report this review
Catherine L. Couples Philippines, February 18, 2015
Fantastic

Beautiful resort, very quiet and peaceful, friendly and helpful staff
9.7
Wonderful!
Report this review
Patricia O. Couples United States of America, February 6, 2015
Amarela stay on Panglao Island

The grounds, the art/antiques, the staff
9.7
We had an excellent stay at Amarela Resort. The grounds are beautiful, the hotel is decorated with lovely art, antiques and hand carved furniture. The staff is very friendly and the service is exceptional. The resort was located conveniently for beach and water activities, as well as site-seeing on the mainland Bohol. Small details like the natural soaps from Bohol Bee Farm in the bathrooms demonstrated the exceptional taste and flair on display at Amarela resort.
Report this review
Imelda O. Families with young children Cambodia, January 1, 2015
Perfect resort!

location that is so private, very neat and clean, beautifully designed and decorated with antique collection, very friendly and amazing staff...
9.7
Simply amazing! We just love the place. The whole resort has that aura of elegance. Beautifully and tastefully designed and decorated. It is very clean too, whic I like very much. The staff were just so friendly, attentive and amazing. There is that feeling of being pampered. Food is good. Amarela is a perfect hideaway to relax and recharge! We will surely come back again!
Report this review
Charity M. Couples Philippines, November 2, 2014
Quaint and Charming resort

staff service, decor and homey feel, food
9.7
Very comfortable and relaxing ambiance, we will definitely come back
Report this review
Esmeraldo R. Families with young children Philippines, October 30, 2014
Nice Hotel Isolated by Nature

Landscaping of the whole place is really nice, clean swimming pool, helpful staff
6.7
Our stay was pleasant as the hotel brings you close to nature and the swimming pool is well-kept. The downside is it only has one restaurant serving the same kind of food everyday at tourist price. A leche flan good for one person costs PhP200 per order which would probably cost less than PhP100 in a good restaurant in Makati. This place is also isolated away from anything nearby. Will we stay here again? Maybe after 12-15 years if the place is still maintained well and after we have tried the other hotels in Bohol.
Report this review
Rey R. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2014
Great Filipino boutique hotel!

Service, design, and exclusivity
9.3
We enjoyed immensely our stay at this great boutique hotel that is unique and true to its Filipino heritage. The food was superb and fresh, and the mango at breakfast is just heavenly. The hotel is decorated to a Filipiana design that is authentic and unpretentious. It is proud of its heritage and has presented it with great taste and a real zest for rustic charm which you find similarly in English or French boutique hotels. I highly recommend this place.
Report this review
Princess A. Couples United States of America, September 25, 2014
Feels like home

Staff, Service, Amenities & Location
9.3
Overall our stay was perfect. I could have given all 5 ratings but the food needs to improve. Will come back again if will be given an opportunity.
Report this review
Maureen C. Families with young children Philippines, September 22, 2014
Excellent Hotel, Good food, Accommodating staff

Amenities, Food, Hotel Staff
9.3
Great! Nice, Clean and Comfortable amenities, good food and most importantly grate hotel staff. I left my cellphone in the car and it was returned back to me by the staff. Will definetely go back to Amarela.
Report this review
Elodie B. Solo travelers France, September 9, 2014
Great holidays in Amarela!

Quiet,
8
Friendly staff, very helpful. Quiet beach with transat, nice pool, massage services. Standard room is a little bit small but OK, big shower and balcony. Great garden and atmosphere. We really enjoyed our stay and booked the tours with the hotel, island tour was great. Restaurant is good as well. Once small thing is that you can't charge electronics when outside of the bedroom and wi-fi is poor in the bedroom. Warmly recommend this hotel!
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 100 reviews Next page
Amarela Resort Panglao IslandAmarela Resort Panglao Island - InteriorAmarela Resort Panglao Island - BeachAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAmarela Resort Panglao Island - InteriorAmarela Resort Panglao Island - InteriorAmarela Resort Panglao Island - InteriorAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAmarela Resort Panglao Island - EntranceAmarela Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Panglao Island - EntranceAmarela Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAmarela Resort Panglao Island - SurroundingsAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Food and BeveragesAmarela Resort Panglao Island - ShopsAmarela Resort Panglao Island - ViewAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Food and BeveragesAmarela Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAmarela Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAmarela Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAmarela Resort Panglao Island - ViewAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Food and BeveragesAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Recreational FacilitiesAmarela Resort Panglao Island - ReceptionAmarela Resort Panglao Island - ViewAmarela Resort Panglao Island - LobbyAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Sports and ActivitiesAmarela Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAmarela Resort Panglao Island - ViewAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Recreational FacilitiesAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Recreational FacilitiesAmarela Resort Panglao Island - ViewAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Recreational Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07