Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 186 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.2
  • Facilities 9.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 9.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Julienne M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Best place to relax and staff very accommodating
It depends really on what you want. It is far from most restaurants and the other happenings in Panglao. But if you're after a secluded and peaceful, THIS is the place to be. The food is good, the pool is clean, the beach is quiet and the staff are all very helpful.
Reviewed March 26, 2016

Takako M. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
friendly staff, very comfortable hotel
staff, view and comfort
My parents stayed here when they were visiting, and they really liked the atmosphere of the hotel--very welcoming and comfortable. Food is ok--the first day was good, and quickly you feel like you are running out of things to order...but the hotel is not too far from other restaurants nearby and the hotel can arrange for taxi.
Reviewed March 02, 2016

jasmine P. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
All in the detail
stunning space to be in
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Takako M. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
cute gem in Bohol
private beach, friendly staff, and location
Food selection can be quite limited, and after having two meals there, we were ready to look for an outside restaurant. Breakfast is quite nice, and they serve lots of fruits. The best part is the private beach a short walk down from the hotel. Staff are very friendly and helpful. We had a flight cancellation, and the hotel accommodated us immediately and came to pick us up when we called from the airport, and had a room ready for us when we arrived back at the hotel.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Fred L. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Far Exceeds Expectation
Warm, very accommodating staff; the attention to details in what the guest needs in the guest rooms; and, beautiful, serene sorroundings.
Amarela Resort far exceeded mine and our group's expectations. Its spectacular surrounding harmonizes with the rushing sound of the ocean waves to create a serene atmosphere that revives and invigorates one's spirit. The attention to details in the guest rooms to meet the need of its guests was a pleasant surprise. The warmth and willingness by its staff to go over and beyond their normal duties to ensure comfort and satisfaction for its guests was equally impressive
Reviewed February 01, 2016

Khristine P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Honeymoon
Location, Food, Staff
Excellent Resort!
Reviewed November 03, 2015

NAVIT M. from Israel
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Spanish like great stay in panglao
The hotel is beautifully designed and very pampering. They have a great beach and pool
We had a graet time at the resort. The hotel is beautifully designed and very pampering. The have a great pool and beach and they provide all the aqua sport equipment you need. They have a great resturant and also an option to rest dvd from a huge selection of movies.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

Catherine L. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2015
Amarela is love
beauty and art everywhere, excellent service, wonderful hotel
Our stay at Amarela was PERFECT, and was way too short. Amarela has a nice beach. It's kind of secluded from the rest of the resorts -- which is something we actually preferred. Food excellent. There is even an art gallery. Pool was awesome. Etc. etc. We all wish we could go back soon.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

QI X. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Comfortable place for couples
Cleanness, service, cafeteria
Tasteful resort, fancy service. I love enjoying the sea view while having meals. Very cozy
Reviewed August 03, 2015

jennifer P. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Great place. Peaceful and very nature..
Hospitable staff, great place
Excellent
Reviewed August 02, 2015