or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amarela Resort

Barangay Libaong, Dauis - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Amarela Resort Bohol - Amarela Room Bathroom Amarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe Queen Bathroom Amarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe Queen Bathroom Amarela Resort Bohol - Superior Twin Bathroom Amarela Resort Bohol - Beach Amarela Resort Bohol - Beach Amarela Resort Bohol - Beach Amarela Resort Bohol - Beach Chairs Amarela Resort Bohol - Sunrise Amarela Resort Bohol - Antequera Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe Double Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe Queen Amarela Resort Bohol - Amarela Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Amarela Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Samia Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Samia Room
Amarela Resort Bohol - Superior Twin Amarela Resort Bohol - Superior Twin Amarela Resort Bohol - Hotel Facade Amarela Resort Bohol - Hotel Facade Amarela Resort Bohol - Back of Main Building Amarela Resort Bohol - Facade Detail Amarela Resort Bohol - Facade Detail Amarela Resort Bohol - Gate Detail Amarela Resort Bohol - Second Building Amarela Resort Bohol - Exterior Amarela Resort Bohol - Waiting Area Amarela Resort Bohol - View from Entrance
Area: Dauis - Panglao Island
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
150 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (150)
Sort by:
Mamenchie D. Families with young children Philippines, April 8, 2013
Perfect getaway if want peace and quite.

Books and dvds can be borrowed for free. Very friendly staff. Beautiful gardens, pool area, beach area.
10
Jenny B. Families with young children Philippines, April 3, 2013
wonderful

excellent customer service, art and decor, peaceful
9
Robert J. Families with older children Philippines, March 30, 2013
beautifully scenery, romantic atmosphere

clean surroundings, privacy as it is a small hotel
8.7
overall stay was pleasant. the beach area is clean however swimming is rather disappointing as the water is always shallow in the late afternoon due to the low tide and there were only a few spots of sandy area. but the pool is refreshing and ideally located. the hotel has a small library and collection of dvds/movies which my kids enjoyed.
Robert J. Families with young children Philippines, March 30, 2013
comfortable, privacy and relaxing place

great view, privacy and cute pool
8.3
very relaxing since there were few people in the hotel as it is small private hotel. the staff tried pampering us with sumptuous dinner buffets.
Lihong L. Families with young children China, March 29, 2013
AMAZING RESORT

GREAT LOCATION
8
Seon J. Families with older children South Korea, March 17, 2013
Everything is good

Beautiful gardening, friendly staffs, Easy access to beach
7.7
Benigna M. Families with young children Philippines, March 14, 2013
Amazing boutique Hotel

has great collection of local arts like paintings & antiques found in the region. I am happy that the theme is very Filipino and it makes me proud as a Filipino.
9.3
Amazing boutique hotel in Panglao Island. Hats off to the Owners who conceptualized a truly Filipino theme.
Tom R. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2013
Romantic vacation in a lovely hotel

Proximity to the beach, quiet, comfortable.
7
Laura A. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2013
Good beach hotel.

Clean, swimmable beach, excellent air conditioner.
8
Comfortable, well designed beach hotel. Enjoyed the complimentary kayaks and the clean pool and beach. Good breakfast and reasonably priced meals.
Noel C. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2013
Tranquil vacation at a Lovely hotel

elegant decor, professional and friendly staff
9.3
we stayed at amarela resort for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. our room, while small, was clean and nicely furnished. we had a balcony with an amazing sea view. i particularly liked the nice and elegant decor and the beautiful antique pieces displayed all over the hotel. free wifi was available at the restaurant and the main lobby. we did not have much luck with the weather as it rained during our whole stay. however, we took advantage of the resort's extensive dvd collection and watched several movies. one of the reasons we chose to stay at amarela resort was its remote and quiet location. one of the ta reviewers mentioned the loud karaoke from the nearby resort. we thankfully did not have the same experience as that would have been a deal breaker for me.the staff were friendly without being intrusive. we also enjoyed the food served at the restaurant - i thought the prices were fair and reasonable. i you are looking for a peaceful, relaxing place to stay in panglao, nothing beats amarela resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amarela Resort BoholAmarela Resort Bohol - Amarela Room BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe Queen BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe Queen BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - Superior Twin BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - BeachAmarela Resort Bohol - BeachAmarela Resort Bohol - BeachAmarela Resort Bohol - Beach ChairsAmarela Resort Bohol - SunriseAmarela Resort Bohol - Antequera RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe Double RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe QueenAmarela Resort Bohol - Amarela RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Amarela RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Samia RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Samia RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Superior TwinAmarela Resort Bohol - Superior TwinAmarela Resort Bohol - Hotel FacadeAmarela Resort Bohol - Hotel FacadeAmarela Resort Bohol - Back of Main BuildingAmarela Resort Bohol - Facade DetailAmarela Resort Bohol - Facade DetailAmarela Resort Bohol - Gate DetailAmarela Resort Bohol - Second BuildingAmarela Resort Bohol - ExteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - Waiting AreaAmarela Resort Bohol - View from EntranceAmarela Resort Bohol - Root ArtworkAmarela Resort Bohol - Seahorse ArtworkAmarela Resort Bohol - Main House Staircase DetailAmarela Resort Bohol - No Smoking ArtworkAmarela Resort Bohol - Open CourtAmarela Resort Bohol - 2nd Floor Main BuildingAmarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe Queen DetailAmarela Resort Bohol - Molave RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Molave Room - Art GalleryAmarela Resort Bohol - Molave Room - CocktailsAmarela Resort Bohol - Molave Room - Art GalleryAmarela Resort Bohol - Conference RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Conference Room AAmarela Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmarela Resort Bohol - Beach HammockAmarela Resort Bohol - Native Outrigger BoatsAmarela Resort Bohol - Porte CochereAmarela Resort Bohol - PavilionAmarela Resort Bohol - Amarela RestaurantAmarela Resort Bohol - Amarela Room BalconyAmarela Resort Bohol - LibraryAmarela Resort Bohol - Bridge DetailAmarela Resort Bohol - Suite RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - RestaurantAmarela Resort Bohol - ExteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - ExteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - ExteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - InteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - InteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - BeachAmarela Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAmarela Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmarela Resort Bohol - InteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - InteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - InteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmarela Resort Bohol - InteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - InteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - EntranceAmarela Resort Bohol - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B07