Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amarela Resort

Barangay Libaong, Dauis, Panglao Island, Philippines

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
170 reviews

101 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (170)
Sort by:
Refaat D. Couples Egypt, December 1, 2013
We loved the hotel and the surroundings.

The best aspects of this hotel are the location (on a hill overlooking the sea), the artistic touches everywhere, and the fantastic staff.
9.7
We enjoyed the Amarela very much. The hotel is located on the perfect spot on the island with beautiful gardens. The owner is an artist/collector of beautiful Philippine antiques and his collection is integrated into the design of the hotel. There is a beautiful library with many books that can be checked out and an amazing DVD collection (DVD players are located in the rooms). The restaurant has magnificent views over the sea.The staff are wonderful. Don't hesitate - this is the best choice on Panglao Island. I have stayed at 2 other resorts and this is the best!
Report this review
Renatus K. Couples Netherlands, November 23, 2013
Great place, sighstseeing, attentive staff

Attentive staff, quiet location and luxury
9
Great staff, very attentive, nice rooms, luxury and nice beach and pool. Good food and great massage.
Report this review
Stephen R. Couples United States of America, September 25, 2013
Very relaxing and romantic

The service, the gardens, and the beach.
10
Very beautiful resort surrounded by gardens and close to the beach. Very peaceful and romantic. Staff was friendly and very helpful. We had a romantic dinner by the ocean and I proposed to my girlfriend. The staff help make it a magical night that I will always remember.
Report this review
Alan K. Families with young children United States of America, September 22, 2013
Romantic setting during stormy weather.

Natural setting, close to beach, comfortable room.
8.3
Bohol is a beautiful island. Wanted a quiet, nice, beach resort. Amarela was it. Great views of stormy rain. Professional staff. Recommended for either romance or family. Not a convenient location within walking distance to places. But just what wanted. Nature and quiet.
Report this review
Catherine P. Families with older children United States of America, July 20, 2013
Relaxing--like an escape.

staff, beach right outside hotel, hotel grounds
8.7
Excellent! My younger daughter was sick and the staff volunteered to cook congee for her. They even gave her a complimentary fruit basket. They also regularly asked how she was. I just appreciated so much the thoughtfulness of the staff. The garden was excellent, the beach quiet, and the food was OK. The rooms were spacious and well appointed--they even had clotheslines in the balcony. I would definitely come back and stay in this hotel again!
Report this review
Yang W. Families with young children China, June 27, 2013
impression get better later on

staff is nice, swim pool, airport pickup/send
7.7
First day we arrived around 5pm. sea reached at low tide, therfore beach area doesn't look great with lots of stones, grasses exposed outside. Later in the morning, when sea reached at high tide, beach looks beautiful. Hotel staff is very nice.
Report this review
Kristine N. Couples Philippines, June 19, 2013
Cozy, Good People and Nice hotel

The pool was great, the restaurant food was the best
10
Report this review
Antonio M. Couples Italy, June 10, 2013
Great, Quiet, Clean

Pool, Food, View
9.3
Report this review
Carissa V. Couples Philippines, June 7, 2013
Place for relaxation, bonding, quality time

Nature and homey feel of the hotel.
8.3
Report this review
Xin L. Couples China, May 26, 2013
comfortable but expensive

It is located quite a ways from Alona beach. The rooms aren't the fanciest but were comfortable and clean. There is a quiet beach out front with hammocks. There are quite a lot of mosquitos out there,
7
It is located quite a ways from Alona beach. The rooms aren't the fanciest but were comfortable and clean. There is a quiet beach out front with hammocks. There are quite a lot of mosquitos out there, so bring some repellant or go in the water. The pool was inviting and we spent a lot of our time there. The staff was friendly and helpful. Food was expensive by the local standards but was decent. Breakfast is included with your room and is probably the best meal. I had breakfast for dinner. I would stay again if ever I travel back to Bohol.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 101 reviews Next page
Amarela Resort Panglao IslandAmarela Resort Panglao Island - InteriorAmarela Resort Panglao Island - BeachAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAmarela Resort Panglao Island - InteriorAmarela Resort Panglao Island - InteriorAmarela Resort Panglao Island - InteriorAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAmarela Resort Panglao Island - EntranceAmarela Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Panglao Island - EntranceAmarela Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAmarela Resort Panglao Island - SurroundingsAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Food and BeveragesAmarela Resort Panglao Island - ShopsAmarela Resort Panglao Island - ViewAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Food and BeveragesAmarela Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAmarela Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAmarela Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAmarela Resort Panglao Island - ViewAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Food and BeveragesAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Recreational FacilitiesAmarela Resort Panglao Island - ReceptionAmarela Resort Panglao Island - ViewAmarela Resort Panglao Island - LobbyAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Sports and ActivitiesAmarela Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAmarela Resort Panglao Island - ViewAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Recreational FacilitiesAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Recreational FacilitiesAmarela Resort Panglao Island - ViewAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Recreational Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01