Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amarela Resort

Barangay Libaong, Dauis - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Amarela Resort Bohol - Interior Amarela Resort Bohol - Beach Amarela Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Amarela Resort Bohol - Interior Amarela Resort Bohol - Interior Amarela Resort Bohol - Interior Amarela Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Amarela Resort Bohol - Entrance Amarela Resort Bohol - Restaurant Amarela Resort Bohol - Guest Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Guest Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Guest Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Guest Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Guest Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Guest Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Restaurant
Amarela Resort Bohol - Guest Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Guest Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Entrance
Area: Dauis - Panglao Island
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
159 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (159)
Sort by:
Robert J. Families with older children Philippines, March 30, 2013
beautifully scenery, romantic atmosphere

clean surroundings, privacy as it is a small hotel
8.7
overall stay was pleasant. the beach area is clean however swimming is rather disappointing as the water is always shallow in the late afternoon due to the low tide and there were only a few spots of sandy area. but the pool is refreshing and ideally located. the hotel has a small library and collection of dvds/movies which my kids enjoyed.
Robert J. Families with young children Philippines, March 30, 2013
comfortable, privacy and relaxing place

great view, privacy and cute pool
8.3
very relaxing since there were few people in the hotel as it is small private hotel. the staff tried pampering us with sumptuous dinner buffets.
Lihong L. Families with young children China, March 29, 2013
AMAZING RESORT

GREAT LOCATION
8
Seon J. Families with older children South Korea, March 17, 2013
Everything is good

Beautiful gardening, friendly staffs, Easy access to beach
7.7
Benigna M. Families with young children Philippines, March 14, 2013
Amazing boutique Hotel

has great collection of local arts like paintings & antiques found in the region. I am happy that the theme is very Filipino and it makes me proud as a Filipino.
9.3
Amazing boutique hotel in Panglao Island. Hats off to the Owners who conceptualized a truly Filipino theme.
Tom R. Couples United States of America, February 18, 2013
Romantic vacation in a lovely hotel

Proximity to the beach, quiet, comfortable.
7
Laura A. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2013
Good beach hotel.

Clean, swimmable beach, excellent air conditioner.
8
Comfortable, well designed beach hotel. Enjoyed the complimentary kayaks and the clean pool and beach. Good breakfast and reasonably priced meals.
Noel C. Couples United States of America, January 17, 2013
Tranquil vacation at a Lovely hotel

elegant decor, professional and friendly staff
9.3
we stayed at amarela resort for 3 nights and had a wonderful time. our room, while small, was clean and nicely furnished. we had a balcony with an amazing sea view. i particularly liked the nice and elegant decor and the beautiful antique pieces displayed all over the hotel. free wifi was available at the restaurant and the main lobby. we did not have much luck with the weather as it rained during our whole stay. however, we took advantage of the resort's extensive dvd collection and watched several movies. one of the reasons we chose to stay at amarela resort was its remote and quiet location. one of the ta reviewers mentioned the loud karaoke from the nearby resort. we thankfully did not have the same experience as that would have been a deal breaker for me.the staff were friendly without being intrusive. we also enjoyed the food served at the restaurant - i thought the prices were fair and reasonable. i you are looking for a peaceful, relaxing place to stay in panglao, nothing beats amarela resort.
Alexander D. Groups Russia, December 8, 2012
Very nice hotel but the restaurant is a failure

Nature and design
8
The hotel is really nice, beautiful well maintained territory and garden, excellent service. Everything is well designed and decorated. Beach is quite good as well, a bit too shallow during low tide but it's like that everywhere in Panglao. Everything is good about this hotel except food. Since there is nothing around except some private houses, u r stuck with the only dining option - to eat at Amarela. Menu is very limited, prices are rather high, small portions and the worst part is the quality of food. Everything is eaither too dry or too salty or too oily or too greasy. Eating in sake of filling in the stomach yet paying like in a restaurant of a 5 star hotel is not really the way it should be. Ended up going to another hotel (around 20 minutes walk along the beach) just to eat.
Christof W. Families with young children Germany, November 25, 2012
Great resort with very personal touch

Location, atmosphere, beach
8
We were at the Amarela with our 4 year old son and immediately liked the place. It has a very personal touch and one can see that the owner put a lot of personal engagement in the place. Design is lovely, cleanliness great. In addition to a very nice stretch of private beach there is a very nice infinity pool. With a view to our boy it was very positiv that the only exits of the premises are through the reception area and via the beach which is watched by a securiy guard - thus we could allow some free roaming on the premises. The beach itself is nice, allowing pretty beach walks. It is a "wild" beach, however. At low tide there are rocks, coral and sea urchins, making swimming more or less impossible. At high tide it is better but still no great swimming - a problem we encountered frequently in the Philippines. For relaxing and enjoying the view it is still excellent. The resort is making a great effort to keep its own stretch free from sea grass. The location up on the cliff and going down in terraces to the sea is great for everyone loathing the busy atmosphere at Panglao's main beach. Downside of this is that you depend on the restaurant and facilities of the resort - there are no destinations within walking distance. Of course transport can be arranged but it is pretty expensive and economically makes only sense if you want to go for at least half a day. The staff was very friendly and, as almost always in the Philippines, great with children. Attending to children as guests (eating with parents in the restaurant, having no yaya as go-between) seemed to be a challenge at times, though. Although worth noting: The rooms are rather on the small side. Summing up: We are looking forward to our next trip to Bohol and would probably stay again at the Amarela.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C03