or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amarela Resort

Barangay Libaong, Dauis - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Amarela Resort Bohol - Amarela Room Bathroom Amarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe Queen Bathroom Amarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe Queen Bathroom Amarela Resort Bohol - Superior Twin Bathroom Amarela Resort Bohol - Beach Amarela Resort Bohol - Beach Amarela Resort Bohol - Beach Amarela Resort Bohol - Beach Chairs Amarela Resort Bohol - Sunrise Amarela Resort Bohol - Antequera Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe Double Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe Queen Amarela Resort Bohol - Amarela Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Amarela Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Samia Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Samia Room
Amarela Resort Bohol - Superior Twin Amarela Resort Bohol - Superior Twin Amarela Resort Bohol - Hotel Facade Amarela Resort Bohol - Hotel Facade Amarela Resort Bohol - Back of Main Building Amarela Resort Bohol - Facade Detail Amarela Resort Bohol - Facade Detail Amarela Resort Bohol - Gate Detail Amarela Resort Bohol - Second Building Amarela Resort Bohol - Exterior Amarela Resort Bohol - Waiting Area Amarela Resort Bohol - View from Entrance
Area: Dauis - Panglao Island
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (14)
Sort by:
John B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 30, 2014
Amarela is an outstanding boutique resort

Staf was very attentive, views of the ocean, food excellent
10
I came here alone because my girlfriend could not make it. They still made me feel very comfortable and at home. The resort is small, upscale and quiet, with beautiful gardens and a lovely infinity pool that I used several times a day. The ocean is also only 200 meters away. The dining is superb and they have a nice selection of wine. Room was comfortable and very clean. Overall an excellent experience and I will return.
Ricardo S. Solo travelers Philippines, April 19, 2013
White sand, nice vacation

beach, nature, room
8
I had a good experience at the Amarela Resort. The room is located in the second floor. It is big and clean. It has sea and garden view. Fast internet compared to first floor. The beach has white sand but many sharp corals and sea weeds. I saw the staffs clean it twice a day. They offer tour package just ask their staff in the front desk. I recommend this resort if you want privacy and relaxation.
Ricardo S. Solo travelers Philippines, April 17, 2013
White sand, nice vacation

beach, nature, room
7.7
I had an early check in. The room is okay. It is clean. It has garden or pool view located in the first floor. The food is expensive but the waiters are kind. The beach has white sand but many sharp corals and seaweeds though I always see that their staffs clean it twice a day. I recommend this hotel if you want privacy and quiet evening.
Anand K. Solo travelers India, August 13, 2012
Decent and safe place to stay.

Transportation arrangement from hotel to tourist destinations were good. Got a very good swimming pool.
5.3
Robert R. Solo travelers United States of America, August 8, 2012
Nice quant hotel

remote place and secluded so nice for a night
6.7
I wouldn't stay here more than a night or 2. The beach is ok. The wi fi is not good unless at the front desk none in the room. The place is overall ok and the food is ok and reasonably priced. The staff is nice and helpful
Suriana K. Solo travelers Australia, August 26, 2010
Fawlty Towers is better than this place

None
3.7
I stayed there for 3 nights. The first night everything was OK. Had dinner in the restaurant, surrounded by many lizards on the ceiling and staff who were catching insects using some sort of electric device that made scary noise each time they caught a bug. The first day, we got a call -- there'd be water interruption between 1-3pm. Not a problem. An hour later, another person rang that the water interruption will last until 5pm. I advised them that we needed to go out by 4.45pm and need some water after the massage by 4pm. I have been told not a problem. No water at 4pm. Made a phone call. Water won't be available until 4.30pm. I told her that someone told me that water would be back by 4pm. The person said that she'd call back. No return phone call until 4.30pm. Water was back on by then, but we were late for our meeting. We made massage, manicure and pedicure bookings through the hotel. Massage was really good, however you can skip the "mickey mouse" manicure and pedicure. The person did them without a drop of water! No pumice for the pedicure and left all the nail clippings all over the room. Totally gross! The food is great in general in comparison to other places in Bohol. Price wise they are OK, too. Fresh ingredients. Had really nice herbed chicken and stir fry. There is no consistency in the cooking though. One day the stir fry was fantastic, the next day, it was vegetables swimming in butter (!) sauce. They used baby corns and mushrooms from the cans. Breakfast was OK as long as it's a la carte. The last morning the hotel had a few more guests and decided to skimp on the breakfast. We had breakfast buffet that was unpalatable for non-filipino. Some sort of congee with tidbits that are not looking familiar, overcooked ham, some dried fish (!) still with heads and tails, and hundreds and hundreds of flies that were flying around the food. Flies were in the bowls of ham, cheese and onion at the egg station and the cook could not be bothered to try
Olga G. Solo travelers Spain, July 1, 2013
Nuestra estancia fue maravillosa.

Playa y el servicio. Entrañable familiar hotel
7
Nuestra estancia fue maravillosa. Lo único negativo es el internet que es casi inexistente. Tienen una librería con una colección increíble de películas y libros gratis. La playa es preciosa pero no muy buena para bañarse
Huang P. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 6, 2013
非常貼心和善的服務人員

景觀美 服務好 環境清幽適合渡假放鬆
8
這是第二次入住Amarela,非常喜歡它的環境,但會讓我願意再入住的原因是工作人員的服務態度。另外個人很愛餐廳的番茄湯,價格實惠。
Miji C. Solo travelers South Korea, August 14, 2013
휴양즐기기에는 좋은 리조트에요

공항환승,전용비치,친절한직원
8
호텔 위치는 차를 타고 이동하지 않으면 안되는 위치라서 좀 불편하지만 공항환승도 해주고 다른 레저활동 즐기실 거면 다 픽드랍 해주니까 별 문제는 안되는 것 같아요 호텔은 진짜 이쁘게 잘 꾸며져 있구요 직원들도 엄청 친절해요 음..근데 와이파이는 방에서는 잘 안터지구요 수영장이랑 로비에서는 터져요 방은 좀 좁고 방음이 잘 안되요.. 다른 시설들이 좋아요. 전용비치도 있고 수영장도 이쁘고, 휴양즐기기는 진짜 좋은것 같아요 ㅋㅋㅋ
Hoseok J. Solo travelers South Korea, October 6, 2012
아담하고 아기자기한 바닷가 시골마을의 별장같은 리조트

깨끗한 수영장과 직원들의 친절한 배려
9.3
우선 공항으로 무료 왕복 픽업서비스를 해줘서 너무 좋았음. 가격이 다소 고가라는 생각은 들었으나 전혀 아깝지 않음, 우선 직원들이 아침 식사때마다 한국에서 왔다고 하면 너무 좋아하면서 싸이 강남스타일 물어보고 한국 소식 물어보고 간단한 한국말 구사하면서 친근감을 표시함. 같이 가족들하고 같이 갔는데 식구 중한명이 다쳐서 병원 응급실 가서 수술을 했음. 그뒤로 계속 안부 물어봐 주고 아침에 미안하다며 쥬스도 공짜로 주고 계속 보살펴 줬음. 호텔에서 다친것도 아닌데 모든 스텝이 다 신경써줘서 진정 미안했음. 음식도 맛있고 여기저기 미술품이 많아서 (주인이 미술 하는 듯) 전시장도 있고 아담하고 귀여운 리조트임. 조그맣지만 프라이빗 비치도 있어서 선탠하거나 애들과 물놀이 하기도 좋음. 무엇보다 작지만 깨끗한 항아리모양의 수영장은 수영좀 하다가 선탠하면서 책읽기좋고 룸 메이크업도 너무 깨끗하게 잘함. 방은 좀 작지만 깨끗하고 비치타올과 그밖에 용품이 잘 준비되어 있음. 단점은 외딴곳에 있어서 항상 트라이시클은 불러야 하고 비용이 무려 150페소나 되는데 보홀의 모든 곳이 다 교통비가 젤 비쌈, 알로나 비치까지는 20분정도걸림. 식당 식사비용이 호텔이다 보니 좀 비쌌지만 음식은 훌륭하고 조식도 웨스턴 아메리칸 필리핀 스타일 중 고를 수 있음. 무엇보다 한국인 관광객이 별로 없고 다 외국인인데 손님도 별로 없는 편이라 좋았음 ^^ 마치 어촌은 작은 별장처럼 조용히 쉬다 오기 좋은 리조트
Travel tip: 호텔에서 트라이시클 부르는 건 가격이 으로 정해져 있지만 알로나 비치나 보홀 부두, 시내, 공항에서 들어오는건 정해져 있지 않으니 반드시 흥정하세요, 알로나비치에서는 70~100, 시내에서는 150~200까지는 들어올수 있습니다.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amarela Resort BoholAmarela Resort Bohol - Amarela Room BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe Queen BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe Queen BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - Superior Twin BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - BeachAmarela Resort Bohol - BeachAmarela Resort Bohol - BeachAmarela Resort Bohol - Beach ChairsAmarela Resort Bohol - SunriseAmarela Resort Bohol - Antequera RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe Double RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe QueenAmarela Resort Bohol - Amarela RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Amarela RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Samia RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Samia RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Superior TwinAmarela Resort Bohol - Superior TwinAmarela Resort Bohol - Hotel FacadeAmarela Resort Bohol - Hotel FacadeAmarela Resort Bohol - Back of Main BuildingAmarela Resort Bohol - Facade DetailAmarela Resort Bohol - Facade DetailAmarela Resort Bohol - Gate DetailAmarela Resort Bohol - Second BuildingAmarela Resort Bohol - ExteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - Waiting AreaAmarela Resort Bohol - View from EntranceAmarela Resort Bohol - Root ArtworkAmarela Resort Bohol - Seahorse ArtworkAmarela Resort Bohol - Main House Staircase DetailAmarela Resort Bohol - No Smoking ArtworkAmarela Resort Bohol - Open CourtAmarela Resort Bohol - 2nd Floor Main BuildingAmarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe Queen DetailAmarela Resort Bohol - Molave RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Molave Room - Art GalleryAmarela Resort Bohol - Molave Room - CocktailsAmarela Resort Bohol - Molave Room - Art GalleryAmarela Resort Bohol - Conference RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Conference Room AAmarela Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmarela Resort Bohol - Beach HammockAmarela Resort Bohol - Native Outrigger BoatsAmarela Resort Bohol - Porte CochereAmarela Resort Bohol - PavilionAmarela Resort Bohol - Amarela RestaurantAmarela Resort Bohol - Amarela Room BalconyAmarela Resort Bohol - LibraryAmarela Resort Bohol - Bridge DetailAmarela Resort Bohol - Suite RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - RestaurantAmarela Resort Bohol - ExteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - ExteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - ExteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - InteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - InteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - BeachAmarela Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAmarela Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmarela Resort Bohol - InteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - InteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - InteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmarela Resort Bohol - InteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - InteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - EntranceAmarela Resort Bohol - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A03