Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amarela Resort

Barangay Libaong, Dauis - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Amarela Resort Bohol - Amarela Room Bathroom Amarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe Queen Bathroom Amarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe Queen Bathroom Amarela Resort Bohol - Superior Twin Bathroom Amarela Resort Bohol - Beach Amarela Resort Bohol - Beach Amarela Resort Bohol - Beach Amarela Resort Bohol - Beach Chairs Amarela Resort Bohol - Sunrise Amarela Resort Bohol - Antequera Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe Double Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe Queen Amarela Resort Bohol - Amarela Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Amarela Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Samia Room Amarela Resort Bohol - Samia Room
Amarela Resort Bohol - Superior Twin Amarela Resort Bohol - Superior Twin Amarela Resort Bohol - Hotel Facade Amarela Resort Bohol - Hotel Facade Amarela Resort Bohol - Back of Main Building Amarela Resort Bohol - Facade Detail Amarela Resort Bohol - Facade Detail Amarela Resort Bohol - Gate Detail Amarela Resort Bohol - Second Building Amarela Resort Bohol - Exterior Amarela Resort Bohol - Waiting Area Amarela Resort Bohol - View from Entrance
Area: Dauis - Panglao Island
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.4
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.0
Families with older children (19)
Sort by:
Michael S. Families with older children United Kingdom, April 17, 2014
Peaceful, relaxing and in idealic environment

Comfort, culturally stylish, lush gardends to beachfront
9
Perfect
Catherine P. Families with older children United States of America, July 20, 2013
Relaxing--like an escape.

staff, beach right outside hotel, hotel grounds
8.7
Excellent! My younger daughter was sick and the staff volunteered to cook congee for her. They even gave her a complimentary fruit basket. They also regularly asked how she was. I just appreciated so much the thoughtfulness of the staff. The garden was excellent, the beach quiet, and the food was OK. The rooms were spacious and well appointed--they even had clotheslines in the balcony. I would definitely come back and stay in this hotel again!
Belinda A. Families with older children Philippines, April 9, 2013
Very relaxing

Security, comfort, quiet surroundings
9
Robert J. Families with older children Philippines, March 30, 2013
beautifully scenery, romantic atmosphere

clean surroundings, privacy as it is a small hotel
8.7
overall stay was pleasant. the beach area is clean however swimming is rather disappointing as the water is always shallow in the late afternoon due to the low tide and there were only a few spots of sandy area. but the pool is refreshing and ideally located. the hotel has a small library and collection of dvds/movies which my kids enjoyed.
Seon J. Families with older children South Korea, March 17, 2013
Everything is good

Beautiful gardening, friendly staffs, Easy access to beach
7.7
Jean D. Families with older children United States of America, May 31, 2012
Quiet Location, Excellent for Rest and Relaxation

Beautifully landscaped grounds, courteous and friendly staff, tastefully decorated, quiet and peaceful
8
We enjoyed our stay at Amarela. The staff was courteous and friendly. They answered our questions and our requests for tours and rides to get around. Our airport tranfer was efficient. He was waiting for us as we stepped out of the hotel and got us back in plenty of time for our departing flight. The hotel is tastefully decorated. The lobby, library, and restaurant are open and airy. There's plenty of videos and books to borrow from the library. There's an art gallery and souveneir shop with nicely made handicrafts (would carvings, woven baskets, etc). The food at the restaurant was good; although, they have limited selections (see restaurant tip below). The hotel grounds is nicely landscaped. I like that that plants have identification tags on them. The pool is clean and very inviting. They have their own private beach with nice sand. You have to climb down steps to get to it, so if you mobility issues this might be a problem. There are plenty of lounge chairs and hammocks to relax the afternoon away. They can even serve food/drinks down there for you for some extra charge. There's also a dive shop where you can ask to borrow snorkeling gear or book a dive if you so want. There's plenty of flora and fauna to explore in the calm waters. I would suggest wearing aqua shoes if you have them. There's lots of sea urchins hiding under ledges and would be painful to step on accidentally. The hotel room was very clean. They have towels for the shower as well as beach towels. The veranda overlooked the pool and the beach. For 3 adults the room was slightly tight, but ok. It would be plenty of room for 2 adults, though. I love the hand soap that they have. Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Amarela and would recommend it for travellers looking for some peace, quiet and relaxation.
Restaurant Tip: With the limited selection at in-house restaurant, eating there 3 times a day could get tedious. I suggest taking a tricycle and going over to Alona Beach to relieve the tedium lots of restaurants and resonable prices. Tricycle is 150 pesos (one way) to Alona Beach. Also try Bohol Bee Farm. Their food is excellent. You can also take a tour of their facilities and look at how they do sustainable organic farming, handicrafts, and honey production. There's also unusually flavored ice cream. Tricycle is 250 pesos one way form Amarela. Ask your driver to wait for you if possible while you eat and look around (2-3 hours). Our driver agreed to wait.
Koen V. Families with older children Belgium, May 2, 2012
Beautiful Hotel

Nice Private Beach, Beautiful decoration and Cozy
8.7
We stayed for 3 nights and had a great time. We orginally wanted to stay at the Bohol Beach Club, but glad we didn't. The staff were friendly and helpful. Food was great. Lovely hotel. Cozy rooms with beautiful balcony. Only suggestion: wish they had a beach bar so you wouldnt have to walk up all those stairs.
Roberto B. Families with older children Philippines, May 1, 2012
very accommodating staffs and owners

it's size (not too small, not too big), cleanliness, courteousness of staff, accommodating owners
10
everything we experienced in this hotel is excellent; we will definitely recommend this to our friends
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel library and museum (art collections); outside of hotel - chocolate hills, tarsier sanctuary, baclayon church, loboc river lunch tour, man-made forest, virgin island, blood compact site,
James M. Families with older children United States of America, February 19, 2012
great little out of the way place

everything worked
9
as i said in my first response to this survey we were totally pleased with the hotel, the staff,the ambiance, the view, the pool, the beach, even the sky seemed bluer. it is a bit overpriced but bohol is a tourist destination so you can't blame anyone for not trying to make a buck from the tourists, even though we are from cebu.
Travel tip: Bring your wallet.
Damien I. Families with older children Australia, January 14, 2012
Quiet location, great service

Great food
8.3
Great service and enjoyable food from the restaurant. Perfect location for those looking for a quiet retreat on Panglao Island. Room was of an adequate size with reasonably modern furnishing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amarela Resort BoholAmarela Resort Bohol - Amarela Room BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe Queen BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe Queen BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - Superior Twin BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - BeachAmarela Resort Bohol - BeachAmarela Resort Bohol - BeachAmarela Resort Bohol - Beach ChairsAmarela Resort Bohol - SunriseAmarela Resort Bohol - Antequera RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe Double RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe QueenAmarela Resort Bohol - Amarela RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Amarela RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Samia RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Samia RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Superior TwinAmarela Resort Bohol - Superior TwinAmarela Resort Bohol - Hotel FacadeAmarela Resort Bohol - Hotel FacadeAmarela Resort Bohol - Back of Main BuildingAmarela Resort Bohol - Facade DetailAmarela Resort Bohol - Facade DetailAmarela Resort Bohol - Gate DetailAmarela Resort Bohol - Second BuildingAmarela Resort Bohol - ExteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - Waiting AreaAmarela Resort Bohol - View from EntranceAmarela Resort Bohol - Root ArtworkAmarela Resort Bohol - Seahorse ArtworkAmarela Resort Bohol - Main House Staircase DetailAmarela Resort Bohol - No Smoking ArtworkAmarela Resort Bohol - Open CourtAmarela Resort Bohol - 2nd Floor Main BuildingAmarela Resort Bohol - Deluxe Queen DetailAmarela Resort Bohol - Molave RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Molave Room - Art GalleryAmarela Resort Bohol - Molave Room - CocktailsAmarela Resort Bohol - Molave Room - Art GalleryAmarela Resort Bohol - Conference RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Conference Room AAmarela Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmarela Resort Bohol - Beach HammockAmarela Resort Bohol - Native Outrigger BoatsAmarela Resort Bohol - Porte CochereAmarela Resort Bohol - PavilionAmarela Resort Bohol - Amarela RestaurantAmarela Resort Bohol - Amarela Room BalconyAmarela Resort Bohol - LibraryAmarela Resort Bohol - Bridge DetailAmarela Resort Bohol - Suite RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - RestaurantAmarela Resort Bohol - ExteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - ExteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - ExteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - BathroomAmarela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Bohol - InteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - InteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - BeachAmarela Resort Bohol - Balcony/TerraceAmarela Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmarela Resort Bohol - InteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - InteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - InteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - Swimming PoolAmarela Resort Bohol - InteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - InteriorAmarela Resort Bohol - EntranceAmarela Resort Bohol - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A01