Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amarela Resort

Barangay Libaong, Dauis, Panglao Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Interior Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Beach Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Interior Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Interior Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Interior Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Entrance Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant
Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Entrance Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Surroundings Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Food and Beverages Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Shops Amarela Resort Panglao Island - View Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Food and Beverages Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant
Area: Dauis

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
169 reviews

100 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (169)
Sort by:
Fred L. Groups United States of America, January 30, 2016
Far Exceeds Expectation

Warm, very accommodating staff; the attention to details in what the guest needs in the guest rooms; and, beautiful, serene sorroundings.
9.7
Amarela Resort far exceeded mine and our group's expectations. Its spectacular surrounding harmonizes with the rushing sound of the ocean waves to create a serene atmosphere that revives and invigorates one's spirit. The attention to details in the guest rooms to meet the need of its guests was a pleasant surprise. The warmth and willingness by its staff to go over and beyond their normal duties to ensure comfort and satisfaction for its guests was equally impressive
Report this review
Khristine P. Couples Philippines, October 30, 2015
Honeymoon

Location, Food, Staff
9
Excellent Resort!
Report this review
Navit M. Couples Israel, September 12, 2015
Spanish like great stay in panglao

The hotel is beautifully designed and very pampering. They have a great beach and pool
9
We had a graet time at the resort. The hotel is beautifully designed and very pampering. The have a great pool and beach and they provide all the aqua sport equipment you need. They have a great resturant and also an option to rest dvd from a huge selection of movies.
Report this review
Catherine L. Groups Philippines, August 24, 2015
Amarela is love

beauty and art everywhere, excellent service, wonderful hotel
10
Our stay at Amarela was PERFECT, and was way too short. Amarela has a nice beach. It's kind of secluded from the rest of the resorts -- which is something we actually preferred. Food excellent. There is even an art gallery. Pool was awesome. Etc. etc. We all wish we could go back soon.
Report this review
Jennifer P. Couples Philippines, August 1, 2015
Great place. Peaceful and very nature..

Hospitable staff, great place
9
Excellent
Report this review
Qi X. Couples China, July 31, 2015
Comfortable place for couples

Cleanness, service, cafeteria
8.7
Tasteful resort, fancy service. I love enjoying the sea view while having meals. Very cozy
Report this review
Robert L. Couples Sweden, July 29, 2015
Perfect place to relax and recharge your batteries

Very service minded staff. Beautiful location. Nice garden and pool.
10
Very good. High-quality service. Nice and calm location. Started the trip here after a long travel with three flights and it's the perfect place to recharge and gather your energy. Transferred to a bit cheaper hotel to spend more on activities and such. The staff arranged for free transport and everything. Very sevice minded.
Report this review
Zandro Z. Solo travelers Philippines, June 13, 2015
Amarela Resort, Panglao Bohol

private location, nice beach front, nice rooms
8
very good. but food was not great. kitchen needs to be improved
Report this review
Mark L. Families with young children Philippines, May 11, 2015
Serene Paradise in Panglao

Serene surroundings, courteous and friendly staff, beautiful pool and beach
8.7
We learned about Amarela and coursed our booking through agoda. The pictures do not do justice to the calm beauty of this boutique resort. They offer free pick-up from the airport/Tagbilaran city, and they will also bring you to the airport for free on the day of your check-out. This is a very thoughtful service on the part of the resort as this makes your stay in Bohol hassle-free. Upon arrival you will be served welcome drinks by smiling, friendly staff making you feel you are truly welcome. We arrived an hour earlier than check in time, but this was not an issue to them. Our room was ready in leas than 10minutes and check in was a breeze. The entire resort is tastefully decorated with a mixture of Filipino-inspired designs and Mediterranean colors. Much thought has been given to the landscaping of the entire resort as well. The room was clean, well-lit, well-ventilated and the airconditioning was working perfectly. The bed was comfortable and the sheets were clean and of good quality (same with the more expensive hotels). The bathroom was clean and spacious with ample toilettries. The infinity pool was warm and relaxing. It had an area for kids (approx 2 feet) as well. There were plenty of lounge chairs at the pool side where you can relax while sipping fruit coolers. We opted to have a poolside full body massage while our kid was swimming at the pool. Their massage therapists are two of the best we've encountered so far. Their private beach is also very relaxing. There is always a security guard on duty watching over their guests. There are also lounge chairs by the beach where you can relax. The beach has beautiful white sand. There are occasional seagrass and sea urchins so better to bring aqua shoes if you want to swim farther. The water is clear blue and relaxing. As for the food, their restaurant has notably good offerings for varying tastes, a mixture of Filipino and Western fare. Our only regret is that we did not get to stay longer.
Report this review
Luis S. Couples United States of America, May 3, 2015
Santana

Room, Surrounding, Staff
9.3
Very pleasant. the staff is courteous and very nice to talk too. The room was tremendously nice and comfortable, everything you need was already in the room. The location is fantastic, very close to the beach and other areas. The Hotel is beautiful. kind of old and new combination nicely done. Very quiet and relax place. For sure we will comeback.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 100 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amarela Resort Panglao IslandAmarela Resort Panglao Island - InteriorAmarela Resort Panglao Island - BeachAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAmarela Resort Panglao Island - InteriorAmarela Resort Panglao Island - InteriorAmarela Resort Panglao Island - InteriorAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAmarela Resort Panglao Island - EntranceAmarela Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Panglao Island - EntranceAmarela Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAmarela Resort Panglao Island - SurroundingsAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Food and BeveragesAmarela Resort Panglao Island - ShopsAmarela Resort Panglao Island - ViewAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Food and BeveragesAmarela Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAmarela Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAmarela Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAmarela Resort Panglao Island - ViewAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Food and BeveragesAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Recreational FacilitiesAmarela Resort Panglao Island - ReceptionAmarela Resort Panglao Island - ViewAmarela Resort Panglao Island - LobbyAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Sports and ActivitiesAmarela Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorAmarela Resort Panglao Island - ViewAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Recreational FacilitiesAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Recreational FacilitiesAmarela Resort Panglao Island - ViewAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Recreational Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01