Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amarela Resort

Barangay Libaong, Dauis, Panglao Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Interior Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Beach Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Interior Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Interior Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Interior Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Entrance Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant
Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Entrance
Area: Dauis

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 16 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.0
Solo travelers (16)
Sort by:
Zandro Z. Solo travelers Philippines, June 13, 2015
Amarela Resort, Panglao Bohol

private location, nice beach front, nice rooms
8
very good. but food was not great. kitchen needs to be improved
Report this review
Elodie B. Solo travelers France, September 9, 2014
Great holidays in Amarela!

Quiet,
8
Friendly staff, very helpful. Quiet beach with transat, nice pool, massage services. Standard room is a little bit small but OK, big shower and balcony. Great garden and atmosphere. We really enjoyed our stay and booked the tours with the hotel, island tour was great. Restaurant is good as well. Once small thing is that you can't charge electronics when outside of the bedroom and wi-fi is poor in the bedroom. Warmly recommend this hotel!
Report this review
Claire R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 22, 2014
Relaxing resort, with good attention to detail

Proximity to the beach. Friendly, attentive and professional staff. Extremely comfortable bed, with bed sheets that smelled of washing powder.
9
Very relaxing and enjoyable. Only 10,15 minutes away from Alona Beach by tricycle if you want to go somewhere less quiet for the afternoon or evening.
Report this review
John B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 30, 2014
Amarela is an outstanding boutique resort

Staf was very attentive, views of the ocean, food excellent
10
I came here alone because my girlfriend could not make it. They still made me feel very comfortable and at home. The resort is small, upscale and quiet, with beautiful gardens and a lovely infinity pool that I used several times a day. The ocean is also only 200 meters away. The dining is superb and they have a nice selection of wine. Room was comfortable and very clean. Overall an excellent experience and I will return.
Report this review
Ricardo S. Solo travelers Philippines, April 19, 2013
White sand, nice vacation

beach, nature, room
8
I had a good experience at the Amarela Resort. The room is located in the second floor. It is big and clean. It has sea and garden view. Fast internet compared to first floor. The beach has white sand but many sharp corals and sea weeds. I saw the staffs clean it twice a day. They offer tour package just ask their staff in the front desk. I recommend this resort if you want privacy and relaxation.
Report this review
Ricardo S. Solo travelers Philippines, April 17, 2013
White sand, nice vacation

beach, nature, room
7.7
I had an early check in. The room is okay. It is clean. It has garden or pool view located in the first floor. The food is expensive but the waiters are kind. The beach has white sand but many sharp corals and seaweeds though I always see that their staffs clean it twice a day. I recommend this hotel if you want privacy and quiet evening.
Report this review
Anand K. Solo travelers India, August 13, 2012
Decent and safe place to stay.

Transportation arrangement from hotel to tourist destinations were good. Got a very good swimming pool.
5.3
Report this review
Robert R. Solo travelers United States of America, August 8, 2012
Nice quant hotel

remote place and secluded so nice for a night
6.7
I wouldn't stay here more than a night or 2. The beach is ok. The wi fi is not good unless at the front desk none in the room. The place is overall ok and the food is ok and reasonably priced. The staff is nice and helpful
Report this review
Suriana K. Solo travelers Australia, August 26, 2010
Fawlty Towers is better than this place

None
3.7
I stayed there for 3 nights. The first night everything was OK. Had dinner in the restaurant, surrounded by many lizards on the ceiling and staff who were catching insects using some sort of electric device that made scary noise each time they caught a bug. The first day, we got a call -- there'd be water interruption between 1-3pm. Not a problem. An hour later, another person rang that the water interruption will last until 5pm. I advised them that we needed to go out by 4.45pm and need some water after the massage by 4pm. I have been told not a problem. No water at 4pm. Made a phone call. Water won't be available until 4.30pm. I told her that someone told me that water would be back by 4pm. The person said that she'd call back. No return phone call until 4.30pm. Water was back on by then, but we were late for our meeting. We made massage, manicure and pedicure bookings through the hotel. Massage was really good, however you can skip the "mickey mouse" manicure and pedicure. The person did them without a drop of water! No pumice for the pedicure and left all the nail clippings all over the room. Totally gross! The food is great in general in comparison to other places in Bohol. Price wise they are OK, too. Fresh ingredients. Had really nice herbed chicken and stir fry. There is no consistency in the cooking though. One day the stir fry was fantastic, the next day, it was vegetables swimming in butter (!) sauce. They used baby corns and mushrooms from the cans. Breakfast was OK as long as it's a la carte. The last morning the hotel had a few more guests and decided to skimp on the breakfast. We had breakfast buffet that was unpalatable for non-filipino. Some sort of congee with tidbits that are not looking familiar, overcooked ham, some dried fish (!) still with heads and tails, and hundreds and hundreds of flies that were flying around the food. Flies were in the bowls of ham, cheese and onion at the egg station and the cook could not be bothered to try
Report this review
Olga G. Solo travelers Spain, July 1, 2013
Nuestra estancia fue maravillosa.

Playa y el servicio. Entrañable familiar hotel
7
Nuestra estancia fue maravillosa. Lo único negativo es el internet que es casi inexistente. Tienen una librería con una colección increíble de películas y libros gratis. La playa es preciosa pero no muy buena para bañarse
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amarela Resort Panglao IslandAmarela Resort Panglao Island - InteriorAmarela Resort Panglao Island - BeachAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAmarela Resort Panglao Island - InteriorAmarela Resort Panglao Island - InteriorAmarela Resort Panglao Island - InteriorAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAmarela Resort Panglao Island - EntranceAmarela Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3C08