Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amarela Resort

Barangay Libaong, Dauis, Panglao Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Interior Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Beach Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Interior Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Interior Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Interior Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Entrance Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant
Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Amarela Resort Panglao Island - Entrance
Area: Dauis
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 17 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.4
Groups (17)
Sort by:
Alexander D. Groups Russia, December 8, 2012
Very nice hotel but the restaurant is a failure

Nature and design
8
The hotel is really nice, beautiful well maintained territory and garden, excellent service. Everything is well designed and decorated. Beach is quite good as well, a bit too shallow during low tide but it's like that everywhere in Panglao. Everything is good about this hotel except food. Since there is nothing around except some private houses, u r stuck with the only dining option - to eat at Amarela. Menu is very limited, prices are rather high, small portions and the worst part is the quality of food. Everything is eaither too dry or too salty or too oily or too greasy. Eating in sake of filling in the stomach yet paying like in a restaurant of a 5 star hotel is not really the way it should be. Ended up going to another hotel (around 20 minutes walk along the beach) just to eat.
Report this review
Huang P. Groups Taiwan, June 22, 2012
A place that you can really relax

Good service
9
a peaceful and beautiful resort with nice employees
Report this review
Minjin L. Groups South Korea, May 21, 2012
cozy hotel but small room

cozy and peaceful hotel with beautiful beach
5
ambience is good, but small room and a little bit expensive. poor water pressure.
Report this review
Dan M. Groups China, May 7, 2012
Lovely decoration great service and ideal location

antique decoration with super garden and ocean view,quiet, private beach,friendly service
9.7
Just as our plan, for the last two days of holiday, we'd like to stay at a place with nice and quality decoration, private space, unique access to the ocean,lovely food and rooms, Amarela is the right and best choice for that. The hotel and service is 5 star level, very clean, very charming furnitures and paintings. the view is super, have private beach and modern swimming pool, when the evening came, we stay at the baconey to watch the moon rise above the ocean, it's the most magic moment of my life.
Hotel Feature Tip: Just relaxe and enjoy!
Report this review
Martina Z. Groups Czech Republic, March 8, 2012
Lovely calm hotel

frendly staff
7.3
hotel is located about 5km from the main alona beach, where are many restaurants with live music. hotel has private beach. calm place with friendly staff. only breakfast was first day shock. we have to chose before fruit and fruit juice. very limited breakfast. i have never saw this one. for europiens very unusual and poor. other servis was perfect.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: trip to Virgin island, monkey Tasiers, Chocolate hills, Lobok river cruise with lunch.
Report this review
Jennifer C. Groups Australia, December 17, 2011
Great services

Great services
8
The reception staff are very helpful. Great services.
Report this review
Wu Y. Groups China, November 28, 2011
Quiet location and cozy rooms

the best location for relax and attractive price
8.7
i stayed here two night and ate breakfast and dinner. staff was nice and foods also tasted good. i wanted to relax and have scuba diving. location is a little bit far from main city but close to diving shop. as you know from the hotel's picture, this hotel is quite cute. i love this hotel. however, the window's set-in air conditioner was sometimes noisy. i hope they will be change silent one.
Restaurant Tip: native chocolate is bitter than you thought. be careful!
Report this review
Xiaojing Z. Groups China, November 22, 2011
Fantastic

Landscape, service. food
10
We had an amazing stay at Amarela. The location is secluded. The landscape is well designed and the rooms are nicely decorated and spotless clean. Beach wasn't top notch, but the quietness makes up for it. Staff at Amarela really want you to have a wonderful experience! Amarela would be my spot when I travel to Bohol again.
Report this review
Hyojo H. Groups South Korea, February 27, 2011
food is great

food is delicious, view is great
9
everything was more then expected this hotel is best for families or friends and the food is great
Travel tip: tricycle is cheaper than taxi
Report this review
Zaenab N. Groups Benin, May 26, 2011
Service de qualite

Service, charme de l'hotel
8.3
Le service de cet hotel est un vrai plus et la bonne volonte vient palier aux quelques insuffissances, toutefois il faut garder en tete qu'il s'agit d'un 3 etoiles. Le cadre est absolument magnifique, la decoration de l'hotel est de tres bon gout! Seul vrai hic une acoustique moyenne; un peu bruyant parfois. La cuisine est excellente, vraiment, a l'exception des pommes de terres a eviter, souvent pas tres cuites qulque soit le plat choisit! Dans l'ensemble bonne experience!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amarela Resort Panglao IslandAmarela Resort Panglao Island - InteriorAmarela Resort Panglao Island - BeachAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAmarela Resort Panglao Island - InteriorAmarela Resort Panglao Island - InteriorAmarela Resort Panglao Island - InteriorAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolAmarela Resort Panglao Island - EntranceAmarela Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomAmarela Resort Panglao Island - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07