Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel

2 Soi 5 Sukhumvit Rd., Wattana, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
1876 reviews

1362 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1876)
Sort by:
Christopher E. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2013
Stay was okay

clean room and location
6.7
This was our first stay at this hotel. The room was okay and clean. Can not comment on the food as we did not eat at the hotel. The location is great as far as being close to a lot a restaurants, the sky train, shopping and bars. The negative was that the staff members were not eager to assist or friendly.
Report this review
Yaqoob K. Solo travelers Australia, December 14, 2013
Good location

Close to shopping, restaurants and value for money
8
It is very close to all the shopping sites and is centrally located.
Report this review
Anthony W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 6, 2013
It was ok a bit tired for an Amari

Location location location
6.7
It was ok as hotels go in bkk. More of a 3 star than a 4 and rooms a little dated mini bar a total rip off be aware
Report this review
William G. Families with young children Ireland, December 1, 2013
good value old hotel,,,, very good breakfast

location to korean town for food. and bts
8
very good breakfast shop very close buy supermarket 7/11 etc,,, easy to get around bkk,,, using train... etc
Report this review
Yaqoob K. Business travelers Australia, November 29, 2013
Great Location

Location, Shopping, Restaurants
8
Very good hotel and centrally located. I like that it is on Soi 5.
Report this review
Kelvin T. Families with young children Singapore, November 28, 2013
Good location, friendly staff, value for money

Good location, friendly staff, value for money
8
The location was good as it's very near to BTS Nana, approx 1 minute walk from the hotel. Basically it's very convenient as there are alot of restuarants and local eateries around the hotel. The check-in and out was pretty fast and efficient, as I brought my 3 yr old kid with me, I would expect fast service from the staffs. The hotel breakfast was one of the reason why I choose this hotel and indeed it was good when i'm there. At least there's a good spread of variety. Swimming pool is a must for me if I bring my kid. Overall the stay was pleasant and getting around to places was a breeze. From the hotel, you can pretty much take the BTS and change to the airport link express which took us 30 mins at the cost of 110baht only. (I didn't take a taxi to the airport as there was riots happening at that time but to my surprise, it's seems more comfortable and convenient that I thought)
Report this review
Badi B. Business travelers Australia, November 28, 2013
Not as expected for a 4 star hotel

Location and good English speaking staff
7.3
Report this review
Hai H. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 28, 2013
Good location

Free and Easy
7.3
Average
Report this review
Tian S. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2013
average hotel

location,
6.3
Just ok only
Report this review
Kelly R. Couples Canada, November 25, 2013
It was very comfortable and quiet.

The comfortable bed, easy access to the BTS, Close to great dining.
10
It was a pleasure to stay there. It met all my needs and wants.
Report this review
Previous page 241 - 250 of 1362 reviews Next page
Amari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Main PictureAmari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby AreaAmari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Peppermill RestaurantAmari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Lobby AreaAmari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Season Thai RestaurantAmari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Amari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Amari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room Amari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite Amari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Amari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Corner RoomAmari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomAmari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Superior Room Amari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteAmari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Swimming Pool Amari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - LobbyAmari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Peppermill RestaurantAmari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Peppermill RestaurantAmari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Peppermill RestaurantAmari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomAmari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomAmari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Junior SuiteAmari Boulevard Bangkok Hotel Bangkok - Junior Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07