My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amari Emerald Cove

88/8 Moo 4, Tambol Koh Chang King Amphur, Klong Prao Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Restaurant Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Bathroom Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Swimming Pool Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Swimming Pool Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Guest Room Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Surroundings Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Restaurant Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Bathroom Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Restaurant Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Guest Room Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Swimming Pool Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Exterior Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Spa Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Lobby Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Restaurant Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Balcony/Terrace
Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Interior Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Surroundings Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Restaurant Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Exterior Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Guest Room Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - View Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Bathroom Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Beach Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Restaurant Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Surroundings Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Guest Room Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Fitness Room
Area: Klong Prao Beach Number of Rooms: 165
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
656 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (656)
Sort by:
Inge A. Couples Belgium, June 6, 2012
Nice hotel with good service

Swimming pool, Sassi Restaurant, great breakfast
7.7
Although the weather was not very nice, we really enjoyed our stay.
Preeda L. Couples Thailand, June 4, 2012
Nice n' peace resort beside the sea

Good service and nice location
8
All staffs provided us good services even it's during national vacation. Also the location is very nice. You can walk down to the beach in which approx. 10 meters away from the hotel. By the way, jus want to recommend; in case you'd like to go during national vacations, please try not to bring car across to Koh Chang by ferry. Such a long queue and waste the time.
Restaurant Tip: Various foods for breakfast at the hotel.
Daviid V. Solo travelers Australia, May 30, 2012
Clean rooms and Friendly staff

Staff
9
Th hotel is located about 10 min drive from the main shopping strip however hiring a moped for 150-200 baht a day solved that problem. The rooms were spacious and clean, the staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. Plesnty of tours to do and island hopping for day trips, overall a very relaxing, pleasant stay.
Alla A. Couples Ukraine, May 14, 2012
Perfection is the best word for Amari Emerald Cove

We liked almost everything starting from breakfast, accommodations (rooms are large and well designed), to the hotel services, territory and staff.
9.3
we arrived on the 4th of may for 10 days stay. it's our second trip to the hotel. first one we had made 2 and half years ago. we had been impressed with the hotel at the time of the prior stay and liked it again very much. staring from the staff, they are well trained, friendly and professional, trying to do their best to accommodate guests' stay. the territory of the hotel is very nice, well maintained and very pretty. the hotel premises are nice, rooms are large, the restaurants are attractive and the pool and the beach are perfect. breakfast was good, big variety of foods and drinks, fresh, tasty and everyday new meals. the spa services are great although very expensive, restaurants for lunch and dear are good, tasty but very expensive. we spent a quality time in our stay.
Juhie I. Couples South Korea, May 5, 2012
Great location, spacious rooms and fab pool!

Spacious room, amazing bed and pillow! and ideal location
7.3
Great spacious rooms and bathrooms, only disappointing feature of the room was the unusually small TV, too small and distant from the bed that it was hard to watch and enjoy from bed. But Service is great, Breakfast buffet is delicious and the 24 hr pool was a great bonus. Bed quality is excellent too, you'll never have a sleepless night. The highlight is not the resort side beach; most of in-house activities /entertainment are done indoors, away from the beach. To get your beach fix, motorbike it 10min up a hilly road to Lonely beach. 5min drive to Kai Bae where we did most of our eating, shopping, and massages. One technical fault (but easily fixable) was having to call the engineer twice to get our hot water working. Overall, a pleasant, enjoyable and peaceful stay. We wouldn't hesitate to revisit.
Restaurant Tip: taxis are overpriced on the island, renting a bike is a far cheaper and effective way to get around the island. For food, look for the Restaurant with blue plastic chairs and sells fruit at the front in Kai bae (less than 5 min drive) decor is bare and minimal but excellent cheap thai food!! We had many good meals.
Colin M. Couples South Africa, May 2, 2012
Lovely hotel stunning rooms

Beach
8.7
Lovely Hotel with stunning rooms and a great beach
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel has an amazing pool area
James B. Couples United Kingdom, May 2, 2012
Picturesque hotel, service could be better

Well designed and landscaped
6.3
This is a beautiful hotel, with a nice secluded white sand beach and well crafted pool and communal areas. Not quite the level of service you would expect from a large brand hotel in Thailand though. Without too many other international standard options on the island though it is still one of the nicer hotels to stay. Very popular with Russian holidaymakers. The Thai / Italian restaurant (and staff) is very good.
Ole L. Couples Sweden, April 30, 2012
Amazing hotel

Rooms,swimmingpool
9.3
Excellent hotel with everything you can ask for.Very friendly staff and even since we had some rain during our stay, we kept busy with all the other things do do in Amari Emerald- massage etc We will for sure be back asap!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It´s a good idea to rent a motorbike and have a look around the island!
Andreas L. Couples Germany, April 30, 2012
Lovely Hotel with wonderful pool

Breakfast near by the pool fantastic
9.3
very nice Hotel beautifully integrated in the nature and the coast. Swimming in the big pool is wonderful but if you want to swim in the sea you have to walk for a long time, because there is most of the time no or no deep enaugh water to swim in. Nevertheless we would come again because except no swimming in the sea everything else is perfect. The Gym is not very attractive but that´s what we didn`t come for.
Restaurant Tip: Food in the Hotel is very good, but there are many (cheaper) alternatives outside on the beach or on the main road. The usual Thai food is good everywhere
Jacobus V. Couples Netherlands, April 27, 2012
Beautiful hotel in quiet location

Large rooms, separate shower room, ample foreign language tv channels, excellent service
8.7
Excellent, beautiful hotel with large swimming pool. We visited hotel during low season which meant peace & tranquility. Beach in front of hotel is rather small but few minutes walk to the right allows you to enjoy a much bigger beach. A number of beach restaurants can be found here as well. Restaurants in hotel are excellent but relatively expensive. Breakfast buffet is excellent but it can get rather hot as fans are for decorative purposes only. Overall service is of excellent standard including room cleaning. Rooms are of good size with separate shower / bath. Good sized balcony as well. Close to hotel one can find a few restaurants / bars / supermarket / motorcycle rental, etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Salak Khok fishing village on eastern side of island is trip worth while and far more authentic experience than Bang Bao village in the south. Latter is tourist trap and no longer has anything in common with fishing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amari Emerald Cove Koh ChangAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - RestaurantAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - BathroomAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Swimming PoolAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Swimming PoolAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Guest RoomAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - SurroundingsAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - RestaurantAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - BathroomAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - RestaurantAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Guest RoomAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Swimming PoolAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - ExteriorAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - SpaAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - LobbyAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - RestaurantAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Balcony/TerraceAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - InteriorAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - SurroundingsAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - RestaurantAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - ExteriorAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Guest RoomAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - ViewAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - BathroomAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - BeachAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - RestaurantAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - SurroundingsAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Guest RoomAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Fitness RoomAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - SurroundingsAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Balcony/TerraceAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - RestaurantAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - RestaurantAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - ExteriorAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - ViewAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - BeachAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - KayakAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Meeting RoomAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Meeting RoomAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Swimming PoolAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Swimming PoolAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Swimming PoolAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Guest RoomAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Amari Emerald Cove, Koh Chang

AS-AGWEB-3B05