or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amari Emerald Cove

88/8 Moo 4, Tambol Koh Chang King Amphur, Klong Prao Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Restaurant Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Bathroom Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Swimming Pool Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Swimming Pool Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Guest Room Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Surroundings Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Restaurant Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Bathroom Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Restaurant Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Guest Room Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Swimming Pool Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Exterior Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Spa Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Lobby Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Restaurant Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Balcony/Terrace
Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Interior Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Surroundings Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Restaurant Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Exterior Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Guest Room Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - View Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Bathroom Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Beach Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Restaurant Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Surroundings Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Guest Room Amari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Fitness Room
Area: Klong Prao Beach Number of Rooms: 165
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
669 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (669)
Sort by:
Ramon C. Couples Spain, July 17, 2014
Hotel is nice but our room was stinky, overrated

Nice gardens, location and swimming pool
6.3
Orapan L. Families with young children Thailand, July 14, 2014
It's nice hotel with beautiful swimming pool.

Swimming pool, beach, and room with seaview
9.3
I and family is very impressed on staff's attention. I reserved one room with one extra bed for 3 adults and plus one 5-yr old child. The hotel's staff upgraded my room from the standard mountain room to be a bigger room with seaview. Thank you very much
Tim C. Couples United States of America, July 11, 2014
Perfect

Quiet, friendly staff and good service
9.7
We went during low season and it was perfect for what we were looking for. There were not many people at the hotel, so the beach was empty, the pool was quiet, the restaurants were not busy, so we did not have to wait in line. This hotel was the perfect hotel for us.
Angela T. Couples United Kingdom, June 28, 2014
Pleasant stay in a peaceful location

Comfort, bath tub, great breakfast
9.7
This was our second stay at the Amari Koh Chang and it was more of a retreat as my husband and I have both been quite ill. We wanted somewhere comfortable and quiet so we could rest and relax and not be disturbed. The breakfast buffet has maintained its high standard with lots of choice. The service is excellent and the surroundings of the hotel are lush with nice gardens and a pond. It's right on the beach with a huge swimming pool that is well-maintained. The only complaint we might mention was the discourtesy of some Asian guests who shouted out from the balcony to their friends in the gardens, which did, in fact awake my husband who then had trouble to return to full sleep. It is unfortunate that the hotel cannot control the behaviour of such guests. On a lighter note, the bed was so comfortable I actually slept better there than I have been sleeping at home in my own bed - which is a rarity!
Marc M. Couples United Kingdom, May 30, 2014
Lovely stay, only issue were the mosquitos!

Fantastic pool, good for sunsets and great spa
4.3
Great location, helpful staff, awesome pool and well priced too
Oleg K. Couples Russia, May 19, 2014
Little bit disappointed

good pool, delicious breakfast, deposit - 5 000 baht!
6
I think that price for this hotel is too high. Old rooms, still have problems with Internet connection, unfriendly staff (it was really surprise for me). Only few things are really good there: a pool (it is big), nice beach (but not so good for swimming) and very nice garden at night time ( many beautiful lights are there). And breakfast is delicious. But I think It is not enough for 5 stars. I did not get a good service. Such hotel should cost much cheaper, I think.
Bruce N. Families with older children Canada, May 18, 2014
Great relaxing place

beautiful building, great staff, very luxurious
8
great in all respects with once caveat. Location is a bit out of the way. That is good and bad depending on what you want. Also the beach is not very good. Spent most of our time at the pool. Still a great property and would highly recommend especially for couples and families. A tip is that there is a fantastic Thai style seafood restaurant just down the street called. Something Pla Mur we highly recommend
Joanne T. Families with young children New Zealand, May 13, 2014
Lovely relaxing hotel

Beach, pool and day spa
7.7
Nice relaxing stay, great location, pool and excellent massages.
Rattanachai P. Families with young children Thailand, April 30, 2014
Good hotel

swimming pool, Location, best decoration room,
9.3
I am very relax and have a good time at this hotel.
Karl S. Couples Switzerland, April 23, 2014
Resort hotel with direct access to beach and pool

friendly staff, beach pool
8.3
Located on the island koh chang it is a very nice hotel with gardens, beach and palms. the bar at the pool is good and they know international drinks to a fair price reflecting the location and being a luxury hotel. the wifi connection to the router was good, but the internet connection terrible slow with bad response times, most likely due to a thin broadband, to thin for the hotel size i assume. We booked a island hoping tour (half day) for a good price thought the last island was just for getting money by the tour organization. We got a free 1 hour thai massage for 2 persons, breakfast was included, though not on the quality as we had at le meridian in chiang rai. The room was clean, colonial style with a king size double bed. again in le meridian we had a better room for half the price we got here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amari Emerald Cove Koh ChangAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - RestaurantAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - BathroomAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Swimming PoolAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Swimming PoolAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Guest RoomAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - SurroundingsAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - RestaurantAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - BathroomAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - RestaurantAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Guest RoomAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Swimming PoolAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - ExteriorAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - SpaAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - LobbyAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - RestaurantAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Balcony/TerraceAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - InteriorAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - SurroundingsAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - RestaurantAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - ExteriorAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Guest RoomAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - ViewAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - BathroomAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - BeachAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - RestaurantAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - SurroundingsAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Guest RoomAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Fitness RoomAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - SurroundingsAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Balcony/TerraceAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - RestaurantAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - RestaurantAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - ExteriorAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - ViewAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - BeachAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - KayakAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Meeting RoomAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Meeting RoomAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Swimming PoolAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Swimming PoolAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Swimming PoolAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Guest RoomAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Guest RoomAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - SurroundingsAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - SurroundingsAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - SurroundingsAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - SurroundingsAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Special Beach DinnerAmari Emerald Cove Koh Chang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Amari Emerald Cove, Koh Chang

AS-AGWEB-3C04