or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya

240/2, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Amari Orchid Hotel Pattaya
Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Tower Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive Club Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Junior Suite Ocean View Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive Lounge Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Tavern by the Sea Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Lap Pool Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Free Form Pool Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Spa Reception Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Breeze Spa Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Breeze Salon Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness Room Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior
Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Banquet Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Business Center Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Free Form Pool Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - View Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen Town Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen Town Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen Town Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room
Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 297
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2517 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2517)
Sort by:
Marco C. Couples Italy, August 11, 2013
relaxing weekend

swimming pool, restaurant, service
7.3
I love the old wing in dbeach already, and some of the room in new wing is even greater take the premium room worth all the money, love the balcone and have to amazing sunbed with best view in pattaya, the bathroom, tube great. Nice peopel reception take care u so well, even cowboys
Warach S. Business travelers Thailand, August 11, 2013
Not such a bad hotel, like it

Room , Pool
6.3
A very nice hotel and nice swimming pool. I like it, also very near to the beach, just a street behind.
Andrew M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 11, 2013
Comfortable

Location, Spaciousness, Garden
5.3
My main critism of the Amari was that the Delux Ocean View Room description: "Imagine waking up each morning to the sight of a glowing sky. Rather than setting your alarm clock at night, try leaving your curtains open so that you awaken with the sun’s first rays flooding in through the panoramic floor-to-ceiling windows. The bay-facing Ocean Deluxe Rooms are...''. I found this misleading. The Ocean view rooms face north and not towards the main Pattaya Bay. The view is primarily north town with the ocean to the left, although clearly visible. The windows are large but not ceiling to floor. I complained about it and the only response I got was ''Lots of people complain about that''. If you want a south/west view over Pattaya and the bay then this is not your hotel. Otherwise the hotel was good, friendly staff (apart from the front desk who said the description was Agoda's), and good garden pool area. Its the quiet end of Pattaya but very easy to get into town on the bus services. Breakfast wasnt great but reasonable. The south facing rooms are described City View. I suspect the bay view is blocked by the Holiday Inn.
Anand S. Families with young children Thailand, August 11, 2013
Nice friendly staff ... Pool is good for family

Pool ,location and cleanliness
9
Tammy S. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 10, 2013
sun and beach

nice room, good staff
8
Simon S. Couples Belgium, August 10, 2013
good

the room, the pool, close the beach promenade
8.7
Prakarn N. Families with older children Thailand, August 10, 2013
Comfortable stay

Location Internet and hotel layout
8.3
It was my first experience with Amari Hotels & Resorts. The hotel consists of 2 zones, Garden & Ocean wing. I stayed in garden wing as Ocean was more expensive the day I booked. Hotel provides 2 different lobbies in order to facilitate thier guests which I think it was great. My room was located on the ground floor with no balcony, but it was located just next to everything; lobby breakfast venue & pool which was very impressive.
Nalinrut W. Couples Thailand, August 9, 2013
Nice service but room is not as good

Service, location, comfortable bed
7
Nice service, good location but the room is not that good. Bathroom should be renovated.
Fera W. Couples Indonesia, August 9, 2013
Overall, Great!

1. Friendly Staff except for one lady during our check out time, she was so rude and not friendly at all. 2. Great location, 3. Near to the beach and entertainment places.
7.3
Overall I really enjoyed my stay in Amari and would stay their again if I go to pattaya on my next holiday. Some suggestion, I was stayed in garden view room and they have a really nice garden and swimming pool, however the room in garden view is quite old already, if they renovate the room it would be perfect. And they might want to consider to have an elevator. The building have 3 floor and we stayed at the third floor. Luckily our bellboy are so nice and strong he can carry our super heavy lugage up to the third floor. I can't imagine if I have to carry it my self up to my third floor room.
Bayanjargal B. Groups Mongolia, August 8, 2013
Amazing stay

Central location, Good swimmingpool, Nice rooms
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya PattayaAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe TowerAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive ClubAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Junior Suite Ocean ViewAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive LoungeAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Tavern by the SeaAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Lap PoolAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Free Form PoolAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Spa ReceptionAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Breeze SpaAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Breeze SalonAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness RoomAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - BanquetAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Business CenterAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Free Form PoolAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ViewAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen TownAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen TownAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen TownAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting RoomAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3B07