Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya

240/2, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand 20150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 2864 reviews

1318 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2864)
Sort by:
Fredrik T. Families with young children Sweden, January 10, 2014
High quality hotel with high service levels

Great service levels, closeness to the beach and shopping and nice gardens
9.3
Amari Orchad is divided into the older Garden and newer Tower wings which are very different in it's character. We had a look in both before settling in the Garden wing which has a perfect mix between the traditional Thai design and modern looks and really enjoyed our stay here. The staff takes care of you and the service levels are very high. The rooms are clean and beds are high quality. Three pools are located in a nice garden in a very relaxed setting, which was perfect for children. The beach is only 2 minutes away and there are many restaurants along the streets surrounding the hotel which is located in a perfect spot away from the hustle and bustle of Walking Street. We really enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Alex A. Families with young children India, January 9, 2014
Very pleasant and memorable

Location, large and good grounds, good food
8.3
Very nice Attentive staff very clean Plenty to do
Report this review
John B. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 9, 2014
Over priced and very dated room

Location, Car Parking, I can't think of a third best!
5.7
My stay was for 2 nights. I expected a far better standard of room for the money they charged. My room needed a serious upgrading. There was no lift to my floor, albeit it was on the 2 floor but none the less this is meant to be a 4 star hotel. To sum up my stay at the Amari, I thought I was in the staff accommodation. I would not recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Dean H. Solo travelers Australia, January 8, 2014
loved my time there so I stayed an extra 3 days.

Pool, layout, breakfast
10
Report this review
Maribeth S. Couples Philippines, January 7, 2014
best Value for money

large size, quiet, nice pools
7.3
I have stayed in Pattaya many times, I would say without hesitation that the Amari is the best value for money. It is outside the main areas but close enough without being in the hustle , bustle and noise.My only negative feedback would be that the bar closes early in the garden wing, and there are to many selfish Europeans who put there towels on the sunbeds even when they are not there. Similar to my trips to Spain....
Report this review
Ikeda Y. Couples Japan, January 5, 2014
Happy holidays

Location, Good swimming pool, easy to access to bus
7.7
We enjoyed the resort life.
Report this review
Achara J. Families with young children Thailand, January 3, 2014
good

good
8
like
Report this review
Somphone N. Families with young children Laos, January 3, 2014
very nice and clean hotel

nice, clean and center hotel
8.3
very convenince hotel near to all and great breakfast , big room and easy to access for sightseeing
Report this review
Pengcheng C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 1, 2014
Amari Orchid Hotel Pattaya

Comfortable bed, clean room, nice view
9.3
Great,excellent stay. The hotel staff were friendly. The variety of food and performance for gala dinner was wonderful.
Report this review
Xiaotian G. Couples Australia, January 1, 2014
Should be named ocean slit view. No toothbrush

Friendly staff, location
7
Deluxe ocean view room was not at all. - View of the ocean was only a slit, had to stick my head out to see it. Not worth the extra money. - Mozzies in the room on floor 5, was offered a different room type on floor 17 (downgrade to two single beds standard room, was not offered reimbursement for difference) - Two of the light blobs didn't work, although not to blame them too much, hard to check when you have around 20 lights in a room. - There was only ONE seat on the small balcony, although that did mean my partner had to sit on my lap. - NO TOOTHBRUSH provided, had to call room service to have it sent up! (Although room service did come within 5 minutes, credit where it's due) - In room wifi, but they do charge an arm and a leg for it. Any 21st century hotel management would know that this is not the place to make money. On a good note: - Great staff - Good cafe downstairs called "ICE" I think it was. Again flawless staff. - even the security guard was super friendly, said hi to all the guests as they walked past. Overall, if you want a good sea view, don't book here. Staff are fantastic, so just book yourself a normal room, and enjoy the service and location. I wouldn't book again, the view was a lie, and wifi is a rip off. It's even cheaper to use 3G offered by AIS
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 1318 reviews Next page
Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya PattayaAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive ClubAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Guest RoomAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Junior Suite Ocean ViewAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive LoungeAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive LoungeAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive LoungeAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Essense RestaurantAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Mantra Restaurant & BarAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Tavern by the SeaAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Tavern by the SeaAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen TownAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen TownAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen TownAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Spa ReceptionAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Breeze SpaAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Breeze SalonAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness RoomAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - InteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Business CenterAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - BanquetAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ViewAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting RoomAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting RoomAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ViewAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ViewAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Internet ZoneAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Sports and Activities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04