Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya

240/2, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand 20150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 2879 reviews

1324 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2879)
Sort by:
Wichai T. Solo travelers Thailand, January 29, 2014
beautiful, local access, nice swimming pool

swimming pool, friendly front desk, centrally located
7.7
very nice. as a thai, it is very sad to be treated with cold shoulders by those staff in the restaurant. everyone was very friendly and greeted me with smiles, but as i started speaking thai back to them everything has changed. this is such a shame that these staff at restaurants at this hotel would practice such behavior. i talked to everyone with great respect, but never get any service unless i called them over.
Report this review
Heikki M. Couples Finland, January 28, 2014
Pleasurable stay :-)

Worth the money :-)
9
We stayed in one of the rooms of Amari Ocean Tower. It was huge and equipped with latest designs. We had the ocean, pool and graden view from our little balcony. There's the hop on hop off means of transportation for only 10Baht which is convenient if going to walking street lol. Indeed it was a nice stay for us. And definitely consider of choosing Amari Orchid again in our of our future trip to Pattaya.
Report this review
Mamoon H. Couples Pakistan, January 26, 2014
good location ..... but nothing else good

location, reception staff
4.3
old hotel, old rooms not v well maintained plus bathroom stinked. Overall disappointing.
Report this review
Felicity B. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2014
clean and comfortable

location, breakfast, tv
10
all good, we were upgraded but it was next to the main road and noisy so we downgraded again!
Report this review
Eric P. Families with young children United States of America, January 13, 2014
Disappointing

The room was comfortable. Wi-Fi was reliable. There was a shuttle to the Garden View rooms.
6
The pool was nice. Breakfast wasn't included in the booking and for the price it should have been. They also want to charge extra money (per hour) for the tiny, moldy Kids' Cave.
Report this review
Rahul S. Solo travelers India, January 13, 2014
Good stay

Location comfort and view
8
Great hotel
Report this review
Fredrik T. Families with young children Sweden, January 10, 2014
High quality hotel with high service levels

Great service levels, closeness to the beach and shopping and nice gardens
9.3
Amari Orchad is divided into the older Garden and newer Tower wings which are very different in it's character. We had a look in both before settling in the Garden wing which has a perfect mix between the traditional Thai design and modern looks and really enjoyed our stay here. The staff takes care of you and the service levels are very high. The rooms are clean and beds are high quality. Three pools are located in a nice garden in a very relaxed setting, which was perfect for children. The beach is only 2 minutes away and there are many restaurants along the streets surrounding the hotel which is located in a perfect spot away from the hustle and bustle of Walking Street. We really enjoyed our stay.
Report this review
Alex A. Families with young children India, January 9, 2014
Very pleasant and memorable

Location, large and good grounds, good food
8.3
Very nice Attentive staff very clean Plenty to do
Report this review
John B. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 9, 2014
Over priced and very dated room

Location, Car Parking, I can't think of a third best!
5.7
My stay was for 2 nights. I expected a far better standard of room for the money they charged. My room needed a serious upgrading. There was no lift to my floor, albeit it was on the 2 floor but none the less this is meant to be a 4 star hotel. To sum up my stay at the Amari, I thought I was in the staff accommodation. I would not recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Dean H. Solo travelers Australia, January 8, 2014
loved my time there so I stayed an extra 3 days.

Pool, layout, breakfast
10
Report this review
Previous page 211 - 220 of 1324 reviews Next page
Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya PattayaAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive ClubAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Guest RoomAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Junior Suite Ocean ViewAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive LoungeAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive LoungeAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive LoungeAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Essense RestaurantAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Mantra Restaurant & BarAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Tavern by the SeaAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Tavern by the SeaAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen TownAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen TownAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen TownAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Spa ReceptionAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Breeze SpaAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Breeze SalonAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness RoomAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - InteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Business CenterAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - BanquetAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ViewAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting RoomAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting RoomAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ViewAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ViewAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Internet ZoneAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Sports and Activities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01