or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya

240/2, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Amari Orchid Hotel Pattaya
Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Tower Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive Club Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Junior Suite Ocean View Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive Lounge Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Tavern by the Sea Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Lap Pool Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Free Form Pool Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Spa Reception Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Breeze Spa Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Breeze Salon Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness Room Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior
Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Banquet Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Business Center Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Free Form Pool Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - View Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen Town Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen Town Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen Town Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room
Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 297
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2438 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2438)
Sort by:
Peter R. Solo travelers Australia, January 8, 2013
Good location and spacious rooms with a view

Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, excellent service
9.3
The hotel is in a great location at the southern end of beach road. The rooms are large and very comfortable, most with balconies. The breakfast was one of the best buffet breakfast i have seen at a hotel with a great range of food. There are two pools to choose from and the beach is just across the road. The hotel staff were professional and very friendly. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.
David H. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 8, 2013
Oasis in Pattaya

Ambience, Room, Restaurants and Bars, Pool, Location
10
The Amari Orchid Hotel Ocean Wing is indeed an oasis in bustling Pattaya. From the welcome drink and friendly staff at reception to departure my stay was simply delightful. The room was spacious and the open design of the bathroom unique. The bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in. The cleanliness and facilities in the room were tops. The pool service, bar service and breakfast buffet are tops with the staff very attentive in all places. Wifi is free in public areas but getting a connection on I Pad or I Phone was sometimes a challenge but the staff in the Business Centre were most helpful. The Tavern provides a good variety of food with service slow during the day but better at night. In fact a lunch time meal I ordered was very tasty but cold! Sunday brunch would have to be one of the best buffets I have encountered and is a must.
Travel tip: Taxis display Meter signs but they do not have or do not use the meter so one is better off to negotiate a price before taking a ride. Tuk Tuks are very convenient and cheap!
Hongpeng L. Families with young children China, January 6, 2013
Good location and friendly staff

Location is very convenient to most of interesting places in Pattaya. Close to beach and restaurants.
7
This is a place good for family. Easy to go to beach and many other places. Friendly staff. Some features are out off my expectation: Double bed is too small comparing to most of the hotels in Thailand. Swing pool is too small and crowded.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to the Sanctuary of Truth where you can see the wonderful wooden building. Stunning!
Alan A. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2013
anti climax

pool area
4.7
I thought with it being the Amari i was going to get a very good standard. But the room was not as it was shown in the photograph as per the website and was next to a very busy and noisy road. Even the bedlinen was dirty whe i arrived. I could not fault the staff on their service and help, but i dont think i will stay at the Amari again.
Marion G. Couples Australia, January 3, 2013
Comfortable rooms, poor customer service

Location across from beach, nice rooms, customer service lacking
4
Service in restaurants was very slow and the food was not really worth waiting for. When checking in the customer service was not overly friendly or helpful. Rooms were quite comfortable.
Martin O. Couples Ireland, January 2, 2013
lovely hotel and sevice with a smile

everything
2.3
this hotel must be one of the best in the area, the staff were very friendly and the service was top class, we found the hotel and the facilities including the grounds and the swimming pool to be amazing
Sanjaya B. Families with older children India, January 2, 2013
Good hotel

Two pools
8.3
Tavern bar and restaurant has good food and drinks
Travel tip: DVD library in business center
Dennis L. Couples Mauritius, January 2, 2013
Disappointed

Lovely grounds
4.3
We stayed in a Superior Garden room. The room we got is the room in the pictures aged by about 5-10 years and we were very disappointed. The rooms in the Ocean Tower will likely be much better. The receptionist at check-in seems to have forgotten it's the Land of Smiles. Overall, this was our first stay in an Amari hotel and we expected better. The hotel grounds and pool were lovely but we would not return to this hotel unless there's an extremely good deal on the Ocean Tower rooms.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10 baht per person on the baht buses along Beach and Second Roads, no matter how far you travel
Morteza A. Couples Sweden, January 1, 2013
Great hotel with very nice pool

Great hotel with very nice staff
8.7
This hotel was near soi1 / beachroad, the price was ok, food was good and the room service was very good. The hotel had great gym as well as great massage.
Chris S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 1, 2013
good hotel but not wheelchair friendly

big garden
6.7
this hotel is nice but the rooms are not wheelchair friendly at all

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya PattayaAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe TowerAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive ClubAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Junior Suite Ocean ViewAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive LoungeAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Tavern by the SeaAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Lap PoolAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Free Form PoolAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Spa ReceptionAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Breeze SpaAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Breeze SalonAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness RoomAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - BanquetAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Business CenterAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Free Form PoolAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ViewAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen TownAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen TownAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen TownAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting RoomAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3B06