or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya

240/2, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Amari Orchid Hotel Pattaya
Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Tower Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive Club Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Junior Suite Ocean View Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive Lounge Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Tavern by the Sea Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Lap Pool Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Free Form Pool Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Spa Reception Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Breeze Spa Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Breeze Salon Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness Room Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior
Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Banquet Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Business Center Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Free Form Pool Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - View Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen Town Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen Town Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen Town Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room
Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 297
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2474 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2474)
Sort by:
Sawaree P. Families with young children Thailand, March 3, 2013
Freindly staff, standard quality, easy location

wonderful peoperty and easy location
8
We are couple and little girl, everyone so happy and enjoyed during the stay.It's perfect both inside the hotel as well as outside that full of life.
Thanyarat H. Families with young children Thailand, March 3, 2013
nice getaway

good location
6.3
i've been upgraded to a deluxe room. it was nice and it was my third time here.
Joshua W. Groups Singapore, March 3, 2013
Good Beach Hotel with friendly service

Service, Location and Room
7.7
Adam N. Couples United States of America, March 3, 2013
Beauty is only thin deep!

Beautiful decor But....
5.7
We stayed in the Garden section of the hotel. As we walked into reception, the decor was absolutely gorgeous. Not a fan in the place. The air stagnant and humid. As I sweated checking in, the woman behind the desk seemed like she was doing me a favor. She was curt and seemed somewhat aggravated. We got our room key and started to walk down the hall to the stairway to walk up to the 3rd floor. I didnt mind walking but no fan, no Aircon! Again stagnant humid air as I walked up the stairs with my bags and continued to sweat. The room was nice and air conditioned! I called down to get internet access thinking it was free (how silly of me) but they charged 471 baht a day for it. Breakfast $700 baht a day when around the corner you could feed 3 people for 250 baht. I dont mind paying for quality but when I pay a higher rate than other hotels I expect to get some amenities. Not to sweat while I am checking in or get gauged for Internet access. Bottom line? The place would be great if they gave a little more bang for your buck and put in some ceiling fans
Nattida K. Groups Thailand, February 26, 2013
Not that nice

the staff are alright
5.3
the room is too small. noisy. - literally can hear every foot steps of whoever staying on the top room. pillows are too soft. i had to put another 4 to be comfy. breakfast is expensive. not much on the minibar. toilet stuff are not good; shower gel, soap, shampoo and body lotion are somewhat very cheap decided by the quality. no toothpaste or brush!
Aathit T. Couples Thailand, February 25, 2013
great hotel opposite beach

location, food,room
10
this hotel is great for all kind of travellers. We really had a great stay. The room was spacious facing ocean. The room service was fast and friendly. The hotel is located just opposite the pattaya beach. truely recommend to family couples etc.
Pamela E. Groups Philippines, February 22, 2013
good staff, pristine room a bit pricey though

great buffet spread
9
stayed at the hotel for 5 days and it was so comfortable. taxi at this area is rare but can use a good walk for exercise since everything you wish to go to is near. the weather is good too so it is not cumbersome to walk a mile or two.
Clement L. Families with young children United Kingdom, February 21, 2013
Great hotel in a less crowded area of Pattaya

Very nice swimming pool, with a great view from the Deluxe Tower
6.7
We stayed at the deluxe tower, which is the newer wing of the hotel, with a great view to the ocean. We have 4 adults with 2 children, so we rented two connecting rooms, one room has an enclosed bathroom, and the other one is an opened designed. We all preferred the opened design because it has a modern feel to it. The check in procedure was kind of confusing because the hotel has 2 buildings, and our taxi dropped us off at the old building, and the front desk staffs was not courteous at all. At first, they refused to check for us, but after a minute or so, she finally agreed to do the process. I gave her 6 passports to use as check in, 2 of them is under 4 yrs old, to my surprises, she used the toddler (17 months old) as the check in name. I even printed out the agoda reservation coupon, and it clearly said my name on it. Not sure why she used the toddler for the check in name. When we checked out, I politely told the girl that it would be best to use an adult as a check in name, so my company can use the receipt for expense reimbursement. She did not take my comment well, she was very defensive and gave me a angry stare from her eyes. Aside from this, the other staffs at the pool were very helpful. Food at the pool was not very good, it was below standard, you can get better noodles from the street stall.
Kenneth C. Business travelers Singapore, February 20, 2013
Clean hotel and wide space

The hotel is near to all the action and easy to find
8
the hotel is well maintained despite being of more than 5 yrs old. the rooms are still clean and the bed is ok. the price is also reasonable given pattaya ridiculous pricing these days. the property is sited on a huge plot so you don't feel cramp. lots of space in the hotel area.
Chin Y. Couples Malaysia, February 20, 2013
beware of so called 'ocean view room.no difference

Big swimming pool
3.3
Check in was slow. I have booked 2 Deluxe Ocean View Rooms weeks ago my arrival. But I was allocated with 'Partial Ocean View Room'. Overall stay was ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya PattayaAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe TowerAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive ClubAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Junior Suite Ocean ViewAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive LoungeAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Tavern by the SeaAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Lap PoolAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Free Form PoolAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Spa ReceptionAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Breeze SpaAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Breeze SalonAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness RoomAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - BanquetAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Business CenterAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Free Form PoolAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ViewAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen TownAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen TownAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen TownAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting RoomAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3B05