or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya

240/2, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Amari Orchid Hotel Pattaya
Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Tower Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive Club Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Junior Suite Ocean View Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive Lounge Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Tavern by the Sea Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Lap Pool Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Free Form Pool Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Spa Reception Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Breeze Spa Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Breeze Salon Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness Room Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior
Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Banquet Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Business Center Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Free Form Pool Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - View Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen Town Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen Town Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen Town Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room
Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 297
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2454 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2454)
Sort by:
Mark T. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 31, 2011
Very comfortable hotel

Cool free flavoured water self service in lobby, huge choice of breakfast, delightful staff
8.3
we checked in 4 rooms for our stay for 4 nights. sadly our rooms backed onto the road and the noise was affecting 2 of the rooms. we mentioned this and the reception staff moved us in an instant - thank you to the lovely lady on reception. after this we settled in and really enkoyed our stay. the garden wing is not as nice as the tower building but none the less it suited us ideal with it being ground floor and close to the dining room. the location suited us also being close to the beach but far enough away to be able to get peace and quiet.
Keith H. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2011
Great Location

Nice friendly staff, lovely gardens.
6
On arrival we were given a room with no balcony and single beds. They did not have a room with balcony or king size bed available for that evening but they moved us the next day. The Garden view rooms are quite shabby, definitely need upgrading. The breakfasts were quite nice, we had a choice of using two restaurants. The Garden Wing Restaurant was open to the gardens so had a lot of birds flying in and landing on the bread baskets etc. which we found off putting. We also found that some of the other nationalities staying were putting towels on the sunbeds and not using them, which to me is very selfish!
Shopping Tip: This hotel is in a great location for jumping on a taxi to the shops.
Craig F. Couples Australia, December 28, 2011
best hotel in pattaya and stayed in over 70 hotels

location,service,food,pool
10
well me and my girfriend came here for 2 weeks over christmas,i have been comming to pattaya for the last 7 years and stayed in many different hotels from 3 start to 5 star and this by far takes the buuiscuit. was fantastic service was unbelivable the pool area the food was amazing we got a free upgrade to ocean tower ask when you check in this is a 10 out of 10
Restaurant Tip: very close to everything great location
Adel K. Business travelers Kuwait, December 26, 2011
not bad

not to much
6
i don't liked its not same i need i don't liked
Jinyoung J. Families with older children South Korea, December 25, 2011
Great location, decent staff, awesome pools

Almost everything is perfect..except rooms
6.7
Before I get started on why I think the rooms aren't that great, let me delve into great detail on the many, many great aspects on Amari in Pattaya. Firstly, the swimming pools are awesome. Primarily because they can go very very deep and that they have bars in the middle of the waters where you can get beverages if you get tired or you need somewhere to sit and don't feel like getting out. Secondly, it has enough space for everybody. If you want to sit somewhere else, you can ask the staff to move chairs for you. When I went, there was also an Indian wedding in progress. Despite the many wedding guests, with the occassional annoying baby cries, there was enough room for the other hotel guests to enjoy themselves. All I wished was that there were sound barriers. Thirdly, it's in front of the dirty Pattaya beach where you can easily access it from the hotel. Now here are the negative aspects: The hotel does not offer breakfast buffet, at least when I went, but it was probably because the staff thought I was too poor to afford a room at the better section of the hotel called "Ocean Tower". Let me give you a tip: do not just book a room at Amari, book a room SPECIFICALLY at the Ocean Tower because that's where the good rooms and the good places to eat are. The room that I stayed in made me feel like I was back in Hanoi, when it was still a village during the Vietnamese War. There was insufficient air conditioning, tons of mosquitoes, loud neighbors, dirty beds and so forth. The only reason why I stayed there was because Ocean Tower was apparently "fully booked".
Restaurant Tip: If you must eat in Pattaya, then I suggest that you explore beyond the hotel's parameters. I went to a pub restaurant in front of the hotel's vicinity, next to the beach. I waited more than 56 minutes for a small bowl of red curry and 4 fish cakes. But that wasn't the problem, the problem was the ridiculous amount of money they charged. If I was Gandhi and the ocean had curry in it, instead of salt, I would have led a March to the Sea right there because of the unfair prices especially for foreigners because as you know, Thailand has a double standard pricing for Thais and Foreigners called Karat Thai and Karat Farang.
Anand K. Couples India, December 23, 2011
Lovely hote[

greatlocation
8
Fealing good staying service well nearby indianresturent also lavellaclub mbkmall verrygoodlocation freindlystaff
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near by area all good mall like siamparagaon centralworld pantip plaza lavellclub good
Anu H. Couples Estonia, December 23, 2011
Amari Orchid Hotel Pattaya

room
7.3
The hotel is located in the good location near the sea and beach road.From room there is nice wiew to the city and to the sea. Rooms are quite big and comfortable. By the pool is not enough sunbeds,and for this big hotel was only two small pools.And also the wifi is for money and very expencive. Breakfast was big but the selections of the food for europian people was too small.
Maurice O. Couples Ireland, December 18, 2011
Happy hotel

service
7
well arrived there for the international fireworks compitition and booked an ocean view room but the ocean view was facing north and obv the hotel is in the north end of the beach i.e. could not see anything had to leave the hotel and go out which was fine but would have been nice to sit in for awhile also...
Stephen S. Families with older children United States of America, December 18, 2011
Great service, Big hotel

large property with two pools and great service
9.3
Complimentary upgrade to Deluxe room. Large room with all the amentities. Big courtyard area with two pools. Close to restaurants and across the street from beach. North end of beach road so you need to use baht bus to get to walking street.
Sittisorn P. Couples Thailand, December 18, 2011
Nice hotel and good location

good pool, nice room and in town location
7
For the room I stayed, it is not quite big but all facilities are satisfaction. View from room is ocean view which is impressive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya PattayaAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe TowerAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive ClubAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Junior Suite Ocean ViewAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive LoungeAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Tavern by the SeaAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Lap PoolAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Free Form PoolAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Spa ReceptionAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Breeze SpaAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Breeze SalonAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness RoomAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - BanquetAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Business CenterAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Free Form PoolAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ViewAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen TownAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen TownAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen TownAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting RoomAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3B06