My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya

240/2, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Amari Orchid Hotel Pattaya

Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Tower Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive Club Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Junior Suite Ocean View Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive Lounge Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Tavern by the Sea Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Lap Pool Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Free Form Pool Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Spa Reception Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Breeze Spa Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Breeze Salon Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness Room Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior
Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Banquet Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Business Center Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Free Form Pool Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - View Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen Town Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen Town Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen Town Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room
Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 297
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2409 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2409)
Sort by:
Huang J. Groups Taiwan, September 5, 2011
Great service

very polite
8
the hotel provides really good service. when we first arrived the hotel, a cold drink and cold towel was provided right away. and we do not need to wait in line to check in. in addition, the tour personnel provided great service. the personnel was very kind in answering questions that is unrelated to the tours.
Atip K. Groups Thailand, September 4, 2011
superb view

locatoin
8
the room is magnificent. the view is amazing from my bed. really enjoy the stay despite it was only for one night. breakfast is ok and the staffs are really friendly. no regrets in choosing Amari to stay during my unavoidable short stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking Street
Atip K. Groups Thailand, September 4, 2011
happy

Location
8.3
I really do enjoy my stay here eventhough it was only for one night. I took recommendation from my friend who has stayed here before and i was happy with my choice. The location is good for travelling around the exiting places in Pattaya with out a need of a car. I am sure the room was excellent despite i only spent a few hours in my room to sleep.
Nightlife Tip: walking street but watch out the ladyboys !!
Ahmed A. Families with young children Saudi Arabia, September 3, 2011
so great rooms

location is nice
7.7
i love this hotel and if i plan to go pattaya i will stay in same hotel amari
Quentin E. Solo travelers United States of America, September 3, 2011
Beautiful Thai inspired hotel with open air lobby,

Great location and views
9
It was a very short stay at the hotel but the treatment, staff friendliness and overall condition and feel of the hotel was amazing.
Nightlife Tip: Hotel is not too far from the famous walking street of Pattaya so you can either walk a few blocks and shop and drink yoiu way there or you can just take a local taxi very cheaply to the street.
Lien S. Couples Taiwan, September 2, 2011
Be careful !! 2 different building hotel.

Ocean tower is close to down town, Garden tower no left
7.3
we booked form agoda , the pics look very nice, but actually they have 2 different building hotel, must be very careful, one is garden tower , one is ocean view, of course ocean view one more expensive a little bit, but the hotel much better then the garden view. the garden tower hotel very old and no left, the breakfast restarauent sitting outside , a lot of birds will come to "share" with ur meal very dirty. also the ocean tower hotel more nice and close to the down town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the ocean tower very close to the down town, but the garden tower close to the tiffany show, must see the tiffany (lady man) show, this is the best one in whole thiland. very very nice and you can buy the ticke outside in the stree, one person around 600bt , vip around 700 bt, you can buy the ticket before the show start , one day have 3 different times .
Rajiv V. Families with young children India, September 2, 2011
Hamari Amari

Location and Decor
9.7
we stayed for 2 nights as a group of 3 families in the hotel in last week of august.booked deluxe rooms in the garden wing but they upgraded us to the 5 star ocean tower on arrival.the rooms had sea view, were sufficiently large and the linen was clean.the bathrooms were large and luxurious.we found the breakfast quite impressive and varied to suit the taste of international travellor.the hotel is spread over a very large area and it location is just right next to the beach and is close to major attractions and shopping centres.the staff were courteous and helpful. if there is any second visit for us to thailand,definitely amari is my first preference. hamari amari means our amari in hindi.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very close to Tiffany's show and also the river ferry to coral island.
Jitra S. Couples Thailand, September 1, 2011
Amari Orchid Hotel Pattaya

Staff
10
Staffs are friednly and the room is very nice. The atmophere is very good.
Lien S. Couples Taiwan, September 1, 2011
Be careful !! two different building hotel

One is close to down town , one is old one no left
7.3
we booked form agoda , the pics look very nice, but actually they have 2 different building hotel, must be very careful, one is garden view , one is ocean view, of course ocean view one more expensive a little bit, but the hotel much better then the garden view. the garden view hotel very old and no left, the breakfast restarauent sitting outside , a lot of birds will come to "share" with ur meal very dirty. also the ocean tower hotel more nice and close to the down town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we booked form agoda , the pics look very nice, but actually they have 2 different building hotel, must be very careful, one is garden view , one is ocean view, of course ocean view one more expensive a little bit, but the hotel much better then the garden view. the garden view hotel very old and no left, the breakfast restarauent sitting outside , a lot of birds will come to "share" with ur meal very dirty. also the ocean tower hotel more nice and close to the down town.
Chin H. Groups Malaysia, August 31, 2011
Hotel with Great Location & Great Service

Cold water/ juice provided all day in lobby and good location by the Beach Road
9.7
We stayed at the Garden Wing Superior Room for one night. The room was alright but we loved the spacious lobby and the great service provided by the staff. We were greeted with hot towel and tea upon our arrival and check in. Furthermore, there were cold water/ juice provided at the lobby all day which was superb after sightseeing under the hot sun. The location by the Beach Road was also good as there were songthaew (blue pick up taxis) running along the road all day whereby each journey only cost 10-30 Baht and gives you the access to everything (nightlife, shopping mall etc).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do not miss Pattaya Floating Market and the Big Buddha. We went up the hill to see Big Buddha via white songthaew (150 Baht one way) from the pier area. Central Festival Mall is also worth visiting for shoppping!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya PattayaAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe TowerAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive ClubAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Junior Suite Ocean ViewAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive LoungeAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Tavern by the SeaAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Lap PoolAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Free Form PoolAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Spa ReceptionAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Breeze SpaAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Breeze SalonAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness RoomAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - BanquetAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Business CenterAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Free Form PoolAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ViewAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen TownAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen TownAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen TownAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting RoomAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3B08