Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya

240/2, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Amari Orchid Hotel Pattaya
Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive Club Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Guest Room Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Junior Suite Ocean View Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive Lounge Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive Lounge Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive Lounge Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Tavern by the Sea Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen Town Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen Town Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen Town Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior
Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Spa Reception Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Breeze Spa Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Breeze Salon Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness Room Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Interior Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Business Center Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Banquet Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - View Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room
Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 297
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 2692 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2692)
Sort by:
Robert W. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2012
Nice Hotel and very busy

Great swimming pools and courteous staff
8
The stay was fine except for one major problem with this hotel. The free advertised Wi-Fi is only free in the lobby and is very slow. You have to pay to get internet in your room and it is very poor quality. So if you need Wi-Fi like I do on business trips I would not recommend this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great swimming pools
Report this review
Leeanna L. Couples United States of America, March 30, 2012
Very nice hotel

Service staff was very accomidating
9.3
Lobby was well decorated and very inviting. the staff was friendly and accommidating, the rooms were clean and I felt very comfortable during my stay. I think the price was very worth it but wish I would have added the breakfast option, if I would have realized you could use the option any time of the day (not just breakfast hours ) I definately would have purchased.
Hotel Feature Tip: Adding breakfast to your reservation is worth it
Report this review
Abdirahim S. Couples Thailand, March 27, 2012
Beautiful garden

Environment
6
This is my second stay at the Amari Orchid, its good as always with its lush garden. The greenery is surely very pleasing. Rooms have been fully refurbished and are well kept, with daily cleaning service. Buffet breakfast is excellent with a choice of international cuisines including indian and far east asian dishes. I loved my stay at the Amari Orchid this year and am already looking forward to my next trip.
Report this review
Supanaree W. Business travelers Thailand, March 23, 2012
happy in pattaya

nice hotel and staff
9
we are very happy to stay in Pattaya. not only the best service and accomidation of the hotel, the beach view is also very nice we are very impress with this trip in thailand even it's just only s short trip but if we have a change surly,we will come back again.ThankS!!
Report this review
Wasana W. Couples Thailand, March 20, 2012
Lovely location and everything beautiful

swimming pool, comfortable big bed
10
the garden wing made it like a smaller hotel, lovely spacious room and big comfortable bed with lovely duck down soft pillows. The swimming pools and service with towels was superb, the breakfast had an immense choice to suit all nationalities. the staff were helpful and friendly and you felt really at home there.plenty of room to park the car and just a short walk from beach or town.
Travel tip: use the garden wing as opposed to the main hotel.
Report this review
Robin T. Couples United Kingdom, March 20, 2012
Excellent Hotel.

Staff, public areas, location.
9
no hotel complaints as we had a very enjoyable stay. we have stayed at the amari previously; in the tower and possible because of this were upgraded to a balcony room. there are only a few such rooms; maybe 15 in all; but i am not sure whether we would have enjoyed our stay so much without the balcony as the a non balcony rooms appear to have only small windows.
Restaurant Tip: For the best cheap meal use "Kiss Food and Drink" situated across the road from the hotel. For an excellent expensive fare use "Mantra", on the hotel comples or take a taxi to "Manhattan".
Report this review
Ali A. Solo travelers Pakistan, March 19, 2012
good hotel with friendly service

swimming pool and the location
8
this hotel was very good as it was it was conveniently located near the beach and the walking distance from all the eateries and the shops. the hotel has all the facilities that one requires including two very nice swimming pools. the staff is very courteous and friendly and the service was very efficient
Report this review
Ghayas U. Couples Pakistan, March 19, 2012
Excellent

location
10
very nice and very clean hotel i love that, hotel swimming pool is awesome excllent big clean and very very good
Nightlife Tip: stay and go around the hotel very nice place, go to beach and walking street and walk on night at beach
Report this review
Andrew M. Couples United Kingdom, March 18, 2012
Great Location, Great Pool

Near to all the Pattaya beach front/nightlife activity, but not disturbed by what happenin'!
8.3
Great Pool. Early evening bar price ok, very reasonable. Highly professional operation. Garden Wing rooms are ageing slightly, but still luxiourious. Good hotel.
Report this review
Richard M. Couples Australia, March 18, 2012
High Standard

Location
7
very nice hotel with attentive staff who provided service with a smile. the lack of free wifi in the room was compensated somewhat by being available free in the lobby area. large pool area with plenty of chairs and space. the hotel is close enough to the pattaya nightlife to be easily accessed but far enough away that the hustle and bustle of the area doesn't intrude.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya PattayaAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive ClubAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Guest RoomAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Junior Suite Ocean ViewAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive LoungeAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive LoungeAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive LoungeAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Tavern by the SeaAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen TownAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen TownAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen TownAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Spa ReceptionAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Breeze SpaAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Breeze SalonAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness RoomAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - InteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Business CenterAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - BanquetAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ViewAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting RoomAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting RoomAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ViewAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ViewAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Internet ZoneAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Sports and Activities

Customer Reviews - Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya, Pattaya

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06