Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya

240/2, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Amari Orchid Hotel Pattaya
Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive Club Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Guest Room Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Junior Suite Ocean View Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive Lounge Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive Lounge Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Tavern by the Sea Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen Town Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen Town Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen Town Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Spa Reception
Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Breeze Spa Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Breeze Salon Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness Room Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Business Center Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Banquet Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming Pool Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - View Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room
Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 297
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2619 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2619)
Sort by:
Luis G. Groups Brazil, January 22, 2012
Awesome

Very nice pool, very comfortable rooms, big bathroom, very good breakfast
10
The hotel is really good one, we went in 6 friends, got 3 double rooms, we got free upgrade in the rooms.. and it was amazing.. big and comfortable rooms, nice bathroom.. Pools are very beautiful and cool.. location of hotel is not bad as well. Huge breakfast with lots of option to eat
Anne L. Families with young children Ireland, January 22, 2012
Shabby hotel with great front of house

Staff
5.3
When I arrived I was very surprised with the standard of the room the AMari is split in two wings one very modern and comfortable ,the other a very old tired version The room was small and pokey considering we had a small baby with us just wasn't up to par Iaskeed for a better room which was initially denied After speaking with the guest relations manager she up graded me to a new room with balcony which was very special indeed ,I hadn't made a fuss just that I wasn't happy with the standard of the hotel at the price it was charging The lady was extremely helpful and professional and it's the shame the rest of the hotel don't have her or the other staff standards Amari needs to do a lot of work to bring this sedition of the hotel up to scratch ,it could start by dropping it's prices and accolading it's staff
Edy F. Business travelers Switzerland, January 17, 2012
excellent hotel at best location

location is best, too many groups in hotel
9
i stay many times at amari hotel. one have to book a superior room as the normal rooms at orchid amari are very old and not have all the things what a business man needs. my stay at amari was excellent as always. the only complain what i have is that you have to be pay 400 baht for internet access in the room for one day, this makes me angry every time
Nightlife Tip: when somebody as me working in pattaya, it is great to relax in the evening, go to beach and night life, all night spots are nearby hotel by taxi or walking distance
Ming M. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2012
Nice hotel located almost end of Pattaya beach
9.7
the hotel is very nice... suitable for couple... its quiet... nice surrounding...nice breakfast serve in hotel... staff are friendly too..
Ming M. Couples Malaysia, January 13, 2012
Lovely hotel... Nice environment...
9.7
The hotel is very nice... suitable for couple... its quiet... nice surrounding...Nice breakfast serve in hotel... staff are friendly too..
Yosapong T. Families with older children Thailand, January 12, 2012
Great facility and services

Location
9.3
I will surely come back to stay at this hotel. The staffs were excellent. Food and features were exceptional.
Shopping Tip: Locate at the heart of Pattaya shopping street.
Eiko I. Families with young children Japan, January 2, 2012
The most amazing room and service ever!

great ocean view, executive service, nice swimming pool
10
it was our 3rd year spending new year's day at this hotel.and at this time they upgraded us to the suite room that was the most amazing room ever we stayed.the ocean is just in front of our living room and bed room. the rooms are so bright and with the sunshine during day time. the service of the staffs are as good as always and we noticed the variety of the foods and drinks at the lounge has been improved since last year. we will definitely come back to this hotel for next new year stay again!
Mark T. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 31, 2011
Very comfortable hotel

Cool free flavoured water self service in lobby, huge choice of breakfast, delightful staff
8.3
we checked in 4 rooms for our stay for 4 nights. sadly our rooms backed onto the road and the noise was affecting 2 of the rooms. we mentioned this and the reception staff moved us in an instant - thank you to the lovely lady on reception. after this we settled in and really enkoyed our stay. the garden wing is not as nice as the tower building but none the less it suited us ideal with it being ground floor and close to the dining room. the location suited us also being close to the beach but far enough away to be able to get peace and quiet.
Keith H. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2011
Great Location

Nice friendly staff, lovely gardens.
6
On arrival we were given a room with no balcony and single beds. They did not have a room with balcony or king size bed available for that evening but they moved us the next day. The Garden view rooms are quite shabby, definitely need upgrading. The breakfasts were quite nice, we had a choice of using two restaurants. The Garden Wing Restaurant was open to the gardens so had a lot of birds flying in and landing on the bread baskets etc. which we found off putting. We also found that some of the other nationalities staying were putting towels on the sunbeds and not using them, which to me is very selfish!
Shopping Tip: This hotel is in a great location for jumping on a taxi to the shops.
Craig F. Couples Australia, December 28, 2011
best hotel in pattaya and stayed in over 70 hotels

location,service,food,pool
10
well me and my girfriend came here for 2 weeks over christmas,i have been comming to pattaya for the last 7 years and stayed in many different hotels from 3 start to 5 star and this by far takes the buuiscuit. was fantastic service was unbelivable the pool area the food was amazing we got a free upgrade to ocean tower ask when you check in this is a 10 out of 10
Restaurant Tip: very close to everything great location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya PattayaAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive ClubAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Guest RoomAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Junior Suite Ocean ViewAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive LoungeAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive LoungeAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Tavern by the SeaAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen TownAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen TownAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen TownAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Spa ReceptionAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Breeze SpaAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Breeze SalonAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness RoomAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Business CenterAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - BanquetAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Swimming PoolAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ViewAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting RoomAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3C04