or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya

240/2, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Amari Orchid Hotel Pattaya
Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Tower Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive Club Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Junior Suite Ocean View Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive Lounge Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Tavern by the Sea Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Lap Pool Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Free Form Pool Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Spa Reception Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Breeze Spa Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Breeze Salon Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness Room Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Exterior
Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Banquet Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Business Center Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Free Form Pool Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - View Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen Town Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen Town Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen Town Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room
Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 297
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2497 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2497)
Sort by:
William L. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 12, 2011
Very Relaxing Hotel

Lobby
8
very nice hotel. the lobby is nice and relaxing. also you can have free wifi at the lobby. it is very close to the beach.
Robert W. Business travelers Australia, November 10, 2011
1st class hotel at 3 star prices

staff, foyer area, excellent fast wifi (free) breakfast area location overlooking gardens, pools
10
this is a perfect hotel in many ways, i could not fault any area . the location is ideal as you can be transported to any area of pattaya instantly from the front gate by tuc tuc for 10-20 baht or you can choose to stay in the quiet seclusion of the hotel with its pools and restaurants . good, fast wifi in the foyer for the business traveller or use the business centre.
Restaurant Tip: Cabbages and Condoms Restaurant. 200 Baht taxi ride in South Pattaya. 5 star *****
Chutima M. Solo travelers Thailand, November 8, 2011
Good location

Nice pool
7
There was some mosquitoes which is annoying. No wi-fi in the room, a bit inconvenient for the price of the room.. No elevator but other wise OK. Good swimming pool
Sheena G. Couples United Kingdom, November 6, 2011
Nice Hotel, but room not what I was expecting

Nice large sitting area in foyer
6.3
The bedroom was not as I had expected, smaller and a bit dirty in places, especially the floor round the fridge area. The breakfast was not included, and when I enquired about the cost, we decided to eat else where for less than half the price.
Mr.Praphan S. Business travelers Thailand, November 5, 2011
Good View, Quiet, and clean

Best location
9
I have been stayed here for couple times. I loved the location and good services. Especially bedroom connect through bath tube. It's fabulous...
Akarapol L. Couples United Kingdom, October 30, 2011
lovely clean hotel

Lovely hotel with great and friendly staffs
8
Very nice and friendly service from staffs. Nice and clean room. The only problem was the location of the bath tub as It was right behind the bed! In hot climate place like Pattaya, you'd want the air con in your bed room to be on all the time, which would make it too cold to take a bath! I was offered an upgrade to a sea view room for an extra fair of almost the amount of the original. I later regretted the decision of taking up the offer when I arrived at the room. Looking at the sea from the window took a bit of an effort as it was way off to the left if you stand right by the window. Everything else about the room and the hotel was great..nice area, quite, clean.
Vitoon K. Solo travelers Thailand, October 30, 2011
OK but quite expensive

Over all facilities is quite good, 2 big swimming pools and nice staff
5.7
over all is quite ok but 2 things i think if we pay they should to support that is more facilities such as sauna room or stream room, this price quite expensive and didnt included breakfast but the staff in this place is good and clean...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: near the hotel, there are more irish pub and this place is the beginning of sidewalk along the beach....
Manusanun L. Families with older children Thailand, October 29, 2011
great location and great hotel facilities

great location across the beach
7.7
The room is spacious and new. Nice swimming pools and good fitness room over at the ocean tower. Located across the beach. I would return next time. The hotel also offer good services.
Leslie S. Couples United Kingdom, October 25, 2011
Large hotel with excellent facilies

Good location near beach, warm, friendly staff
8.3
good, clean hotel with two wings, we stayed at the garden wing which was clean and pleasant, though the lack of lifts was a little tiring after a full day. the garden was very pleasant, as were the pools. the breakfast was excellent with a very wide selection of western and eastern foods.
Todd K. Families with young children United States of America, October 24, 2011
Older building with no elevator but still great!

Service still one of the best. Pool is awesome for kids.
9.3
I moved my family out of Bangkok due to the floods. It had been years since I stayed here. My wife is pregnant and we have a 2-year old. No elevator!!! But no worry as the staff changed us to a ground floor unit which was ok. The bathroom was old but clean. Make sure to take the breakfast otherwise you pay through the nose ala carte. Super duper attentive staff normally found in 5-star hotels. Location of property ideal for access except when Pattaya has the crappy traffic along the beach road.
Shopping Tip: Central Festival is a must for mega mall experience if you have kids. They have play centers to help run batteries dry so your kids get tired. Helps with two year olds.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya PattayaAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe TowerAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive ClubAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Junior Suite Ocean ViewAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive LoungeAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Tavern by the SeaAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Lap PoolAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Free Form PoolAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Spa ReceptionAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Breeze SpaAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Breeze SalonAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness RoomAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - BanquetAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Business CenterAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Free Form PoolAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ViewAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen TownAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen TownAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen TownAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting RoomAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3B02