My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya

Pattaya Beach, Pattaya Beach Road, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Amari Orchid Hotel Pattaya

Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Tower Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive Club Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Junior Suite Ocean View Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive Lounge Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Lobby Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Tavern by the Sea Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Lap Pool Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Free Form Pool Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Hotel Exterior Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Hotel Exterior Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Spa Reception Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Breeze Spa Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Breeze Salon Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness Room Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Hotel Exterior
Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Banquet Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Business Center Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Free Form Pool Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - View Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen Town Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen Town Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen Town Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Pattaya Beach Road Number of Rooms: 297
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
2345 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (2345)
Sort by:
Siau M. Couples Malaysia, August 3, 2011
Romantic room with many suprise

Nice environment and nice location
9.7
special guest room which i ever stay before the view from my room is very nice and relax. my husband like the design of the room very much and we just need take a road cross from the hotel will reach pattaya beach. the staff there very helpful and polite , they really provide a good service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: many water activities at pattaya beach.
Aruna K. Families with young children August 2, 2011
Great rooms with good services.

The hotel is located on the main beach roacd, which is very accesible to all the tourist attractionsm also for water sport
8.3
Stay was v ery comfortable. Staff was very polite. Breakfast spread was good, with good vegetarian options. The Ocen View room had a fabulous view of the swimming pools and city and ocean. Overall a very comfortable and lovely stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When you are going to coral island, if you are doing parasailing then the speed boat cost is inlcuded in the parasailing and coral island fee.
Worranart C. Couples Thailand, August 1, 2011
Quite good location

Resonable price
7.7
This hotel is resonable price for your finding hotel. The good place with full facilities.
Pornrumpa T. Groups Thailand, August 1, 2011
Good Relax place so far in North Pattaya

Nice swimming pool
8.3
i like their environment and all facility, only i got a room with no corridor. nice alcohol bar, lovely location. nice service
Restaurant Tip: Limpa Lapin is a nice resturant for seeing a whole view of Pattaya bay, A bit drive but worth it. Also There is one bar in a blue color.Good for chitchat drink
Gurudain C. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 1, 2011
Great resort...not the best location

Spa Buffet!
8.7
garden tower is excellent with a very latest design of room and amenities. it also has a partial sea view from most rooms and others have a garden view. breakfast is also very good. i would rate the hotel as 5 star very well prices. my kids loved the pool and the garden. i also stayed there on business and my collegues loved it too. its by the beach and about 10 mins from the walking street. hotel staff were very helpful
Yodruk P. Couples Thailand, July 31, 2011
Wonderful

Best view
9
I was upgrade to a suites room on 20th floor. Best view of Pattaya ever. No more speaking words.
Sarinthip J. Couples Thailand, July 30, 2011
Affordable price with good stay

Pool and yard
7.7
There are 2 zones of hotel ; Ocean tower and garden wing. Ocean tower is a newer building where allows you to see infinity sea from your room with new interior and decoration, while garden wing building is the low rise old building and absolutely cheaper and smaller room. I was staying at Garden wing. It is quite small and simple but I was satisfied according to its price and I only used it for sleep, not stay all day long. The room pictures in agoda.com are Ocean Tower's rooms which are more modern and exotic.
Hotel Feature Tip: Although the hotel doesn't connect to sea directly, you can touch sea breeze while swimming at hotel pool. It is quite relaxing to lay down on the bed and especially there are small shelters for exclusive 2 beds, if you go for honeymoon..don't miss it
Lucas F. Solo travelers Spain, July 30, 2011
“Beautiful hotel directly opposite the beach”

“Beautiful hotel directly opposite the beach”
8
Beautiful hotel with a great restaurant and fabulous service. Great breakfasts were included in our price. We had a sea view room and enjoyed watching the beautiful sunsets from our balcony. A short stroll and you are on the beach. A very friendly place to stay and great price.
Husain A. Groups Bahrain, July 29, 2011
Nice Location

Location
8
the hotel was great and the staff were friendly plus the location was good
Naheed A. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 25, 2011
best hotel in pattaya

Freindly staff, great, big and clean rooms, lots of activities, best resort ever
10
i visit pattaya twice a year and i have stayed at the top rated hotels. there is no hotel in pattaya that can compete with amari, it’s fabulous and the staff are so friendly and helpful. during our recent visit in july, we booked 2 rooms for 8 nights and for all nights we were upgraded to the ocean tower rooms, trust me, if amari has rooms which are more superior they will upgrade you. the food is great at the essence restaurant. there is also a 5* restaurant called mantra which belongs to amari. it has a variety of good food. amari has two swimming pools which are clean and have a cozy feeling to them. if you stay in amari, you can book a room in the garden wing or the ocean tower, so if you prefer to stay in a room with a thai nature feeling then stay in the garden wing, but if you prefer a room with a sea view then stay at the ocean tower. there are other great hotels in pattaya, but amari is the best as shops are nearby, the beach is right outside, there are great cheap first class restaurants nearby which belong to the hotel. also, there are great places within the hotel for children such as an activities centre especially designed for children from the age of 2- 12. furthermore, there is a business centre with free internet access and they also have a free dvd rental system. this is truly a magnificent place and the only other hotel i can think of which can compete is burj al arab in dubai. i will be back at this paradise resort in december!
Restaurant Tip: There are many restaurants in Pattaya which will cost around for a full meal for one person, Try the Mantra restaurant which belongs to Amari, its cheap and its truly one of the best restaurants I have eaten at. If you go to Pattaya, you have to be insane not to go to Mantra!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya PattayaAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe TowerAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive ClubAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Junior Suite Ocean ViewAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Executive LoungeAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - LobbyAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Tavern by the SeaAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Lap PoolAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Free Form PoolAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Spa ReceptionAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Breeze SpaAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Breeze SalonAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Fitness RoomAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Hotel ExteriorAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - BanquetAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Business CenterAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Free Form PoolAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - ViewAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen TownAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen TownAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Kid Cave & Teen TownAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting RoomAmari Ocean Hotel Pattaya Pattaya - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Amari Ocean Hotel Pattaya, Pattaya

AS-AGWEB-3A07