Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amari Phuket

2 Meun-Ngern Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on 920 reviews

583 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (920)
Sort by:
Wahab A. Families with older children Pakistan, August 3, 2014
best location ..class living and facilities.

view cleenliness food
10
amazing
Report this review
Tetsuya N. Solo travelers Japan, July 31, 2014
Big Hotel

big room, clean garden, good ocean view
6.3
This hotel is so big, hotel reception and the room is so far about 10 min by walk.
Report this review
Yvette A. Couples United States of America, July 30, 2014
Was hesitant at first but exceeded expectations

Beachfront views, privacy, location
8.7
I've hesitated to stay in this hotel having been to Thailand a millions times because it's about 30 years old and I wanted to avoid smelly bathrooms, dated hotels. I was completely wrong and I'm glad I stayed. The hotel is in a prime location, about 10-15mins walk to Patong streets, and very private at the same time. The ocean view rooms were literally in front of the sea with no obstruction or noise whatsoever. The hotel grounds are very relaxing as well as the breakfast restaurant. Definitely value for money for what we paid. Very satisfied.
Report this review
Caroline C. Groups United Kingdom, July 28, 2014
Fantastic resort

location, beach front, peaceful
8
Fantastic stay at the Amari, good sized rooms, good standard of cleanliness. Lovely setting, both pools are really nice and well maintained, if you want to relax in peace away from the screaming kids at the pool there are sun loungers tucked away on the far side of the resort next to the beach which is the perfect spot to relax. Good selection of food for breakfast, restaurant staff friendly. Only 2 small gripes, the hot water required to be run for about 10 minutes before heating up and in the main restaurant there are 3 different food menus and 2 drink menus, fairly annoying to have to sit with 5 menus to pick some lunch.
Report this review
Ivan H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 27, 2014
Amari Phuket

newly refurbished hotel, room still new, good breakfast food.
7.7
Report this review
Chan L. Couples Malaysia, July 25, 2014
Nice View

Best View, Clean, Value for Money
8.7
Fantastic
Report this review
Sinead B. Couples Australia, July 16, 2014
The best hotel I've ever stayed in. Sincerely.

1. The Breeze Spa 2. Proximity to the beautiful ocean 3. Everything is designed with the specific purpose of helping you relax
9.3
A totally flawless experience. The Breeze Spa was the most breathtaking way to relax. A massage and jacuzzi overlooking the ocean. Was this paradise? La Gritta, the Italian restaurant attached to the hotel, was one of the most outstanding eating experiences of my life and I am not easy to impress. I had tears in my eyes when we got to our room, stepped onto the balcony and realised I could probably jump straight from there into the ocean (I stayed in a Superior Deluxe Ocean View room). The staff were wonderful. My bag was lost upon arrival by my airline and the Amari staff sorted the whole thing out. They called the airline every hour on the hour until it was returned right to my doorstep. The buffet breakfast had my partner and I collecting our jaws from the floor. What a spread! We wanted for nothing. I really needed a break from life and the Amari totally delivered.
Report this review
Somruthai C. Groups Thailand, July 13, 2014
Hotel Staff is Friendly.

Friendly Staff, Nice View, Good location
7
Report this review
Robert S. Couples Australia, July 13, 2014
Awesome hotel and service. Great value for money.

Pool, breakfast and view from room
9.3
Had an awesome time. The 2 pools and location are perfect. Privacy at such a large resort. The only issue may be getting into town.
Report this review
Michael A. Couples Australia, July 12, 2014
The Amari was perfect, didn't want to leave.

Staff, pool and food fantastic
9.7
Fantastic stay, the position was quiet but close enough if you wanted to shop or party. The staff were fabulous and the food great.
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 583 reviews Next page
Amari Phuket Phuket - ClubhouseAmari Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAmari Phuket Phuket - Jetty RestaurantAmari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAmari Phuket Phuket - LobbyAmari Phuket Phuket - Samutr BarAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean FacingAmari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Voyager LoungeAmari Phuket Phuket - La Grita Italian RestaurantAmari Phuket Phuket - La Grita Italian RestaurantAmari Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubAmari Phuket Phuket - Rim TalayAmari Phuket Phuket - BeachAmari Phuket Phuket - BeachAmari Phuket Phuket - SpaAmari Phuket Phuket - SpaAmari Phuket Phuket - Foot MassageAmari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAmari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAmari Phuket Phuket - Ocean WingAmari Phuket Phuket - Ocean WingAmari Phuket Phuket - Ocean WingAmari Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAmari Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAmari Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAmari Phuket Phuket - Floor PlansAmari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAmari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAmari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAmari Phuket Phuket - SpaAmari Phuket Phuket - ClubhouseAmari Phuket Phuket - ClubhouseAmari Phuket Phuket - New Ocean Wing


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07