Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amari Phuket

2 Meun-Ngern Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Amari Coral Beach
Amari Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Amari Phuket Phuket - Lobby Amari Phuket Phuket - Samutr Bar Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean Facing Amari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Voyager Lounge Amari Phuket Phuket - La Grita Italian Restaurant
Amari Phuket Phuket - La Grita Italian Restaurant Amari Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Club Amari Phuket Phuket - Rim Talay Amari Phuket Phuket - Beach Amari Phuket Phuket - Beach Amari Phuket Phuket - Spa Amari Phuket Phuket - Spa Amari Phuket Phuket - Foot Massage Amari Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Amari Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Amari Phuket Phuket - Ocean Wing Amari Phuket Phuket - Ocean Wing
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 783 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (783)
Sort by:
Bernard M. Couples Ireland, October 23, 2012
Fine hotel and excellent location

Location, pools, restaurants
8
Loved every minute of our stay. The room and view were very good. The Layout of the hotel with a pool either side and its many restaurants made our stay most enjoyable.
Restaurant Tip: Eat in the hotel restaurants
Report this review
Sze L. Couples Hong Kong, October 19, 2012
Nice view but overpriced

Nice view, staff can speak fluent English
6.7
Pros: Nice view at restaurant and pool Cons: Small room, no wifi at room, old decoration, remote area and overpriced
Report this review
Thomas T. Couples Canada, October 18, 2012
Nice, Peaceful and Clean with Amazing snorkelling

Big rooms, Extremely friendly staff, good breakfast
9
the room was huge facing the bay. the staff was extremely helpful and friendly, especially when the hotel shuttle never came to get us at a nearby beach, they reimbursed us for our taxi ride (about baht or $12 cad), and gave us a beautiful arrangement of orchids plus a bunch of fresh tropical fruit. my favorite part of the resort was the pier. we went to many different spots around phuket and phi phi islands, but the best snorkeling was right off this pier. a bit scary at first, but you're literally surrounded by bright tropical fish as soon as you get in the water.
Report this review
Adnan A. Families with young children Oman, October 14, 2012
Great Location

The location is very nice and the breakfast as well
7.7
it was nice stay, from your room direct to the beach. but the room was very small and the tolilet as well. no free wifi in the rooms. it is strange in such hotel no wifi
Report this review
Arturo V. Couples Mexico, October 10, 2012
Calm place, great view

Very quiet, far from the main street yet within short distance, nice pools, great breakfast
9
This hotel is probably the southmost hotel in Patong, which means it is far from Bangla st; this is a good thing as my wife and I loved the walks every day, back and forth; we could have taken a tuk-tuk but that was not a lot of fun, except of course when the sun is unbearable. I know a lot of people complain about the hill where this hotel is located but then again, if you like walking, this is not a problem. There is no usable beach although one could walk a little bit on the narrow strip of sand and rocks. The breakfast buffet has a lot of variety and they change options every day so as to not get bored with the same food. We did not try any of the restaurants for lunch or dinner but we recognize a nice romantic dinner is a possibility. We could never find the SPA but with prices at least five times less expensive all over Patong this was not a problem.
Nightlife Tip: Check out the Philipino band at the bar before going to sleep
Report this review
Rui S. Couples China, October 9, 2012
It's a good memory in my life!

comfortble beds,delicious food,good location
10
The Hotel has a advantage location!The transportaion is very convenience. moreover,the breakfast and dinner are so delicious.Our familys liked these few days in this hotel.Others,we also enjoyed the hotel's quality and sensitive staff,when we had been in stucked,the servers helped us in the first time.We would like to come back in the future!It is a really nice memory in my life!
Report this review
Ng W. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2012
Great location close to beach and shopping centres

Good sea side
8
Enjoyable, quiet location and good overall service
Shopping Tip: Bangla Road
Report this review
Donald M. Couples United Kingdom, October 3, 2012
Great Hotel

Food ,Service,
9
Hotel was very good. Restaurant was closed for renovation but opened last Monday. Food much better than in temporary location. Head chef is English and very helpful.(Pity he is a Liverpool supporter)Seriously he was most approachable and keen to advise on lots of issues.Staff in general excellent. Location a bit out of centre and tuk tuk prices for return journies mount up,Hotel could consider regular courtesy transport I feel, but small price to pay for stunning location.
Report this review
Wiraporn N. Families with older children Thailand, October 2, 2012
Good location located at Patong area

Good place and quiet.
7.3
Good and quiet hotel, from hotel you can take a walk down to shops.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From hotel, you can walk along the beach which there are many fastfood and restaurants. Inner patong area is also good for night time.
Report this review
May Y. Couples Australia, October 1, 2012
Lovely hotel with nice services

Hotel has been renovated, clean and nice. Facilities are good enough. Scene and environment around is beautiful, provided that people there are very nice with lovely smile.
8.3
I like this hotel as it's clean and facilities are very good especially the two swimming pools, bars and live band shows at night. Everything is awesome except the location is bit far away from the city of market; as you may have to walk 10-15 mins down to the city or take tuktuk for baht.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amari Phuket PhuketAmari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAmari Phuket Phuket - LobbyAmari Phuket Phuket - Samutr BarAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean FacingAmari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Voyager LoungeAmari Phuket Phuket - La Grita Italian RestaurantAmari Phuket Phuket - La Grita Italian RestaurantAmari Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubAmari Phuket Phuket - Rim TalayAmari Phuket Phuket - BeachAmari Phuket Phuket - BeachAmari Phuket Phuket - SpaAmari Phuket Phuket - SpaAmari Phuket Phuket - Foot MassageAmari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAmari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAmari Phuket Phuket - Ocean WingAmari Phuket Phuket - Ocean WingAmari Phuket Phuket - Ocean WingAmari Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAmari Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAmari Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAmari Phuket Phuket - Floor PlansAmari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAmari Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Amari Phuket, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06