Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amari Phuket

2 Meun-Ngern Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
873 reviews

555 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (873)
Sort by:
Kirk B. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2014
Good resort in Patong

pool, view, room
7.7
Overall, very good. breakfast is great. Downside is the 200baht minimum for tuktuk to town. It adds up. You can walk down to the nearest beach area, but it is polluted and smells at low tide. The estuary/river is right next to the hotel. The beach in front of the hotel is small and disappears at high tide. Lots of stairs, so you will get a work out. Fitness center/gym is sub standard for the price of the hotel.
Report this review
Cher L. Couples Singapore, February 9, 2014
Average

Friendly staff, quiet location
6.7
Greeted by friendly staff. nice lobby. Receptionist should ask what kind of bed preferred as we have to change room after realizing that the initially given was two single bed. they just combine the bed if you need to be queen. so we requested to have one queen size bed. However, the room service guy was very helpful. sound proofing is not good as we can hear guest and children running and talking along the corridoor. Overall a relax trip to be turned out not relax at all due that we were waken by the neighbour's guest and their children running and shouting along the corridoor as early as 6am and again at 12midnight.
Report this review
Hang L. Couples China, February 9, 2014
great experience

nice service, quiet, clear. they prepared well for my honeymoon. 10 minutes way walking to Batong beach, 20minutes way walking to commercial center Jungcylong and the bar street.
9.3
great place for family trip. a little bit expensive.
Report this review
Raghavendra R. Families with young children India, February 2, 2014
Fantanstic Hotel and excellent service

Great Ocean facing Room, Excellent Service Staff and good food
8.7
We had a excellent stay at this hotel. We had a ocean facing room with a fantastic view of the sea. My son enjoyed the swimming pool and also the Kid's club. The Service staff were very courteous and helpful. A customer service staff also enquired as to how the place was and asked for any suggestions for improvement. The restaurants had a lot of international cuisine selection and the breakfast buffet with lots of items. Overall, it was a great place to relax and was worth the price.
Report this review
David F. Couples United States of America, January 22, 2014
The Amari is a beautiful resort. Had everything!

Location, staff, cleanliness
7.7
We had a very nice stay. We loved the view from our room. The staff was very helpful and polite, and the grounds and shared areas were exquisite. The one problem was the very small bathroom. The blind on the window was difficult to use and the bottom got wet and messy. Louvered shutters would have been better or a two way mirror giving privacy from the bedroom and a view from the bathroom without needing to operate the blind constantly. There was not enough space in the bathroom to put belongings, i.e., cosmetics and other bathroom essentials. The breakfast buffet was out of this world! We hope to stay with you again. Next time we will get a bit bigger room so we have better bathroom situation.
Report this review
Law C. Couples Hong Kong, January 11, 2014
Sunshine, beach, relax, shopping

Nice breakfast, kind service, warm and comfort bedding
9.3
Overall impression was wonderful. Nice bedding, comfort lighting. The room decoration was very warm, stylish. Shower room was clean. The most suprise is the breakfast. There is variety of food available: International, Thai, Indian, Chinese cuisine ready for selection. Pizza, Mosse, and fresh fruit.
Report this review
Susan G. Families with older children United States of America, December 31, 2013
Amari was a beautiful oasis on Patong Beach

Beautiful facility, pools, ocean and lovely walk to a pier.
9.7
We were overjoyed to arrive at Amari after driving through the mobs of Patong Beach. The hotel is situated at the south end of patong beach up on a hill. The lobby and all facilities were beautiful. Our room and beds were comfortable and lovely. The breakfast buffet was exceptional, so many choices for any palette. The staff was extremely friendly and kind. The two pools are refreshing with many lounges to look out at the ocean. The items on the lunch menu that we tried were good and reasonably priced. Our only disappointment was our dinner at the italian restaurant. There is a lovely walking path along the ocean out to a pier with a beautiful view of bays on either side. You can even snorkel at the end of the pier.
Report this review
Julia F. Families with older children United States of America, December 27, 2013
Nice resort, not so nice Patong Beach

Rooms, view, and pools
6.7
The Christmas eve gala was extremely overpriced. Bar selection and cocktails were substandard for a resort hotel. Although restaurant staff was courteous, they were very slow and not as attentive as expected. Pool side service not great.
Report this review
Elya M. Families with young children Indonesia, December 27, 2013
Nice hotel with beautiful panoramic view ..

View,Clean,friendly staff
9
We stay for 5 days in Amari and we enjoy the beautiful view,problems is that too many stairs to go back and forth to our room but the view we have is spectacular with beautiful beach scenes,however the hotel is quiet far from the Main Street and you hv go pay tuktuk cab for 200 baht (6$)just to go for main patong market (which I thought for free, until the driver asked 200 baht)or if you have lots of energy you could walk ,the only problems is the walking path is escalated,quiet exhausted ,I stay with my child and she's nonstop complained about the walking part to go outside or back to the hotel,it's too bad that the hotel not provide the service to go outside area from hotel,other than that,the hotel is perfect , beautiful view and friendly staff with great selection of buffet breakfast .
Report this review
Stacey A. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2013
Relaxing and comfortable!

Breakfast spread is great with nice seaview. The room has unobstructed seaview and quiet beach and surroundings.
8.7
It was great! However it would be great if there are more attractive spa/ massage package as the current offers are kinda expensive in Phuket context. As I regard Amari as a hotel for a relaxation retreat, I hope there will be more spa-and-accommodation package for foreigners who will stay there for about 3-4 nights.:)
Report this review
Previous page 171 - 180 of 555 reviews Next page
Amari Phuket Phuket - ClubhouseAmari Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAmari Phuket Phuket - Jetty RestaurantAmari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAmari Phuket Phuket - LobbyAmari Phuket Phuket - Samutr BarAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean FacingAmari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Voyager LoungeAmari Phuket Phuket - La Grita Italian RestaurantAmari Phuket Phuket - La Grita Italian RestaurantAmari Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubAmari Phuket Phuket - Rim TalayAmari Phuket Phuket - BeachAmari Phuket Phuket - BeachAmari Phuket Phuket - SpaAmari Phuket Phuket - SpaAmari Phuket Phuket - Foot MassageAmari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAmari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAmari Phuket Phuket - Ocean WingAmari Phuket Phuket - Ocean WingAmari Phuket Phuket - Ocean WingAmari Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAmari Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAmari Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAmari Phuket Phuket - Floor PlansAmari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAmari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAmari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAmari Phuket Phuket - SpaAmari Phuket Phuket - ClubhouseAmari Phuket Phuket - ClubhouseAmari Phuket Phuket - New Ocean Wing


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06