or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amari Phuket

2 Meun-Ngern Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Amari Coral Beach
Amari Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Amari Phuket Phuket - Lobby Amari Phuket Phuket - Samutr Bar Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean Facing Amari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Voyager Lounge Amari Phuket Phuket - La Grita Italian Restaurant
Amari Phuket Phuket - La Grita Italian Restaurant Amari Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Club Amari Phuket Phuket - Rim Talay Amari Phuket Phuket - Beach Amari Phuket Phuket - Beach Amari Phuket Phuket - Spa Amari Phuket Phuket - Spa Amari Phuket Phuket - Foot Massage
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
662 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (662)
Sort by:
William K. Couples United States of America, December 13, 2011
Over priced hotel small room

none
4
This is a very over priced hotel. The room is small one chair and one little table. The bathroom is a joke . It has a sliding door with no lock. 2 people can not be in the bathroom at the same time. The closet in the room is only 2 foot long. It can not fit hanging cloths for 2 people. We had ants in our room. The Amari in Phuket the service and staff was very poor. If you have a problem they will not help you. This is not a 4 star hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Do not stay at this hotel
William K. Couples United States of America, December 12, 2011
Over priced hotel small room

none
4.3
This is a very over priced hotel. The room is small one chair and one little table. The bathroom is a joke . It has a sliding door with no lock. 2 people can not be in the bathroom at the same time. The closet in the room is only 2 foot long. It can not fit hanging cloths for 2 people. We had ants in our room. The Amari in Phuket the service and staff was very poor. If you have a problem they will not help you. This is not a 4 star hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: This is not a 4 star hotel
Mohamed M. Couples Egypt, December 9, 2011
Nice hotel with not the best location though

great view
8.3
Very good hotel with great view nice breakfast, clean tidy room and helpful staff. however, the location is not the best as it is the last hotel on patong beach. it would probably take 15-20 min to walk down to the tourist busy area. (tuk-tuk) are available infront of the hotel for BHT.
Nightlife Tip: Head down to Bangala road if you want to club. Patong beach is excellent place to get some sun and plenty of water sports (jet ski, parasailing, speed boats, etc...)
Robyn P. Couples Australia, November 29, 2011
World class service with superb Thai warmth

Breakfast alone makes the stay worthwhile
9.7
the location of this hotel is perfect; comfortable walking distance from the hustle and bustle. whilst room and bathroom was on the small side, bed was deliciously comfortable and everything operated perfectly. the buffet breakfast exceeded all expectations and a thai seafood barbeque dinner with a great band, sandman, was the most romantic evening of our 12 phuket holiday which took in three locations. we will be back.
Shahin S. Couples India, November 27, 2011
Great location... Awesome hotel.....

Location, breakfast, beautiful rooms
9
we stayed here for 3 days and found this hotel to be one of the best in patong. we were greeted with a refreshing welcome drink and cool towels and it rejuvenated us instantly after a long day of travelling from india. the room is really comfortable and every room has a beautiful sea view. the breakfast spread was really good and the staff is really cooperative and friendly. we recommend that you stay here if you want to be close to patong beach, yet isolated from the noise near bangla. the hotel is located on a hill but the beach is close by. however, if you don't have a bike, the tuk tuk will cost you baht from the hotel to beach/market. swimming pool is awesome and the restaurant, jetty, is beautifully located. all in all, awesome stuff.
Restaurant Tip: Hotel restaurant is a bit expensive. Try the Egyptian restaurant in the market.
Gary H. Couples United Kingdom, November 27, 2011
Most amazing beautiful hotel with great views

Friendly well spoken staff and great pool areas
9.3
We both had an amazing stay at the Amari hotel the staff where great hotel was clean and the views where amazing Enjoyed the choice of 2 pools areas and the restaurants where great overall good stay
Janne W. Groups New Zealand, November 22, 2011
great location,

out of main stream patong beach
8.3
our stay at the Amari was very pleasant, good service,clean room, just the steps to everything was a nuisance, not a place to stay if you are unable to climb a few stairs....
Jenny S. Couples Australia, November 22, 2011
lovely location

location, comfortable, friendly staff, clean, good food
9
Friendly helpful staff, Beautiful views, not to far from main town but far enough to be quiet at night. Lovely well kept hotel.
Shopping Tip: go shopping at night when its not so hot. Or first thing in the morning as the shop keepers give the first customer the best deal of the day.
Pauline T. Couples United Kingdom, November 19, 2011
Fantastic hotel with great views over the bay

The hotel is in a great setting overlooking Patong but just a 5 minute walk from the town. All staff were friendly and helpful. The food was really good, we experienced the breakfast buffet, Thai restaurant and a Tapas evening on the jetty .
9.7
We can thoroughly recommend this hotel for its location which is away from the loud and busy town yet just a 5 minute walk away. It is built on the cliff so if you have mobility problems or don't like stairs then this is NOT for you. All staff very friendly and accommodating and the food very good too. The room we had was nothing special but we weren't there to sit in the room, however the view was stunning. Overall the best hotel we stayed in on this holiday.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel run a freeing bus daily to Kata Beach which we preferred over Patong. Book via reception.
Mabkhout A. Couples Kuwait, November 7, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

nice and best view
5
Lovely hotel and service with a smile. waaaaaaaaaaaaaaw i dont like to be only on there . its the best .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amari Phuket PhuketAmari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAmari Phuket Phuket - LobbyAmari Phuket Phuket - Samutr BarAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean FacingAmari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Voyager LoungeAmari Phuket Phuket - La Grita Italian RestaurantAmari Phuket Phuket - La Grita Italian RestaurantAmari Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubAmari Phuket Phuket - Rim TalayAmari Phuket Phuket - BeachAmari Phuket Phuket - BeachAmari Phuket Phuket - SpaAmari Phuket Phuket - SpaAmari Phuket Phuket - Foot Massage

Customer Reviews - Amari Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06