or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amari Phuket

2 Meun-Ngern Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Amari Coral Beach
Amari Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Amari Phuket Phuket - Lobby Amari Phuket Phuket - Samutr Bar Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean Facing Amari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Voyager Lounge Amari Phuket Phuket - La Grita Italian Restaurant
Amari Phuket Phuket - La Grita Italian Restaurant Amari Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Club Amari Phuket Phuket - Rim Talay Amari Phuket Phuket - Beach Amari Phuket Phuket - Beach Amari Phuket Phuket - Spa Amari Phuket Phuket - Spa Amari Phuket Phuket - Foot Massage Amari Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Amari Phuket Phuket - Beach Amari Phuket Phuket - Facilities
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
692 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (692)
Sort by:
Henderoko R. Families with young children Indonesia, August 31, 2011
Great Locations

Location
8.3
Arnoma Hotel located in the heart of Bangkok Shopping Area, geat location, easy to find food, and many big shopphing centre located near Arnoma Hotel Bangkok
Stuart S. Couples United Kingdom, August 30, 2011
Generally good, but some problems

Exceptional restaurants, Good staff, Good location.
8
the good: excellent italian and thai restaurants. well worth visiting even if you don't stay in the hotel. very efficient and friendly staff. near patong but far enough away to provide peace and quiet. great view over the bay to patong. the average: room was clean but run-down and with signs of water damage. room was smaller than expected. general feeling was that the hotel is in need of renovation. breakfast selection was average at best. beds were quite hard. the bad: i made a mistake booking the hotel for just 1 person when both my wife and myself were staying. i didn't worry about this at the time as the room price is based on 2 people sharing, but when we arrived the reception staff tried to charge us 1,000 bt per night extra to pay for the difference in price for single or double occupancy. when i showed the manager that the online pricing was identical for single / double booking she still insisted we pay up. only when we phoned our travel agent and they confirmed no difference in pricing was the matter resolved, without any apology. this behaviour was very much at odds with the remainder of our stay, during which time all staff were very polite. overall: we live in asia so visit thailand regularly. this hotel falls right in the middle of the pack. there are better deals out there.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Italian and Thai restaurants even if you don't stay at the hotel. Superb.
Catherine H. Families with older children New Zealand, August 28, 2011
Only stay here if you are fit

Nice outlook
5.7
this hotel has a lovely outlook but because it is set on a hill there are steps everywhere and few lifts. this place is not recommended if you have small children or are elderly or unfit as it is impossible to walk anywhere without having to climb flights of stairs. this hotel is tired and in need of refurbishment.
Stefan H. Business travelers Sweden, August 24, 2011
Lovely hotel with great location

Quiet Hotel on the beach and close to Patong nightlife
8.3
A very lovely Hotel with their own beach very close to Patong, only 10 minuts to walk.
Hotel Feature Tip: Very nice Hotel with very nice rooms and good restaurants
Dina V. Groups United Kingdom, August 18, 2011
lovely. hotel great for a first night in a new cou

good staff
7
no airport pickup but we did indeed have a lovely time at this hotel. we were looking to stay somewhere near the centre of phuket and this was a hotel at a greatlocation. i was also recomend this hotel to anyone that wants to come to phuket and i'm sure the other branches of the hotel would be just as good.
Tony W. Couples Australia, August 11, 2011
Fantastic hotel with great view from room

Great breakfast, peaceful pool with beautiful sea view and lovely staff
8
we stayed at amari for 11 nights for our honeymoon and the hotel was wonderful. we utilised the gym facilities and participated in yoga classes with noppi.. thanks. the pools were clean and peaceful with a lovely sea view. the staff were friendly and helpful. the continental breakfast each morning was awesome and prepared us for a good walk into patong each day. our room was airconditioned and we had no problems sleeping in our king size bed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You must see the Big Buddah... it is truly amazing. Also the orchid farm is a must along with taking an elephant ride. We arranged a taxi driver and he took us on an outing seeing all of the sights and it was well worthwhile. We also did the Phi Phi island day trip which went to some beautiful islands and was worth the money.
Susan K. Families with older children United States of America, August 10, 2011
Beautiful hotel with amazing views

Love the layout of the hotel
10
the amari coral beach hotel is beautiful. the staff were very helpful. the rooms and setting were wonderful. i would highly recommend it.
Jiang Q. Couples China, August 4, 2011
Very nice place, just the room price is high.

place is perfect, environment inside hotel is real good. the food is good.
7.3
everything is very good. my wife and me prefer this hotel. we spend half day visiting the hotel. next time we will come back. just a small weakpint, the room gift-a cup of fruit is bad.
Karl P. Couples Australia, August 4, 2011
good rooms great location

location definitely and beautiful surroundings
8
the staff were very helpful at all times. my favourite point about the resort was the location as it was just out of the busy part of patong beach, as all you could hear at night was the waves. breakfast was also very good and pretty important to me as it starts the day on a good note. as far as the rooms went they were very comfortable and kept very clean, no problems. the hotel is also situated near two of phukets best beaches which is a bonous as far as i am concerned. the pool is not the best or biggest but situated in a viewing position of patong beach.
Hotel Feature Tip: hotel is in a fabulous position just out of the noise of patong but only a 15 min walk or 5 min cab ride
Karen T. Families with older children Malaysia, July 31, 2011
Great location but small toilet

Spa & Location, close to the busy Patong beach but far enough from the noise
8.3
All 6 of us had a great time staying there, great view, staff is friendly, walking distance to Patong beach & if you can't be bother to walk then just take a Tuk-Tuk just right outside the hotel's entrance. you didn't even need to book in advance!! The Breeze spa is amazing with the hut sitting on the cliff facing the sea & breeze blowing while you're having your massage, simply relaxing!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amari Phuket PhuketAmari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAmari Phuket Phuket - LobbyAmari Phuket Phuket - Samutr BarAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean FacingAmari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Voyager LoungeAmari Phuket Phuket - La Grita Italian RestaurantAmari Phuket Phuket - La Grita Italian RestaurantAmari Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubAmari Phuket Phuket - Rim TalayAmari Phuket Phuket - BeachAmari Phuket Phuket - BeachAmari Phuket Phuket - SpaAmari Phuket Phuket - SpaAmari Phuket Phuket - Foot MassageAmari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAmari Phuket Phuket - BeachAmari Phuket Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Amari Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07