or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amari Phuket

2 Meun-Ngern Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Amari Coral Beach

Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe room Amari Phuket Phuket - Private Balcony Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Bathroom Amari Phuket Phuket - Jetty Dining Area Amari Phuket Phuket - Romantic Dinner Amari Phuket Phuket - Rim Talay Restaurant Amari Phuket Phuket - Rim Talay Restaurant Amari Phuket Phuket - Rim Talay Restaurant Amari Phuket Phuket - Fitness Room Amari Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Amari Phuket Phuket - Tropical Relaxation Amari Phuket Phuket - Scenic Resort Pathway Amari Phuket Phuket - Exterior Amari Phuket Phuket - View Amari Phuket Phuket - Lobby Amari Phuket Phuket - La Grita Italian Restaurant
Amari Phuket Phuket - Lobby Bar Amari Phuket Phuket - Yoyage Lounge Amari Phuket Phuket - La Gritta Restaurant Amari Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Amari Phuket Phuket - Breeze Spa Amari Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Amari Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Amari Phuket Phuket - Jetty Amari Phuket Phuket - Lobby Amari Phuket Phuket - Lobby Amari Phuket Phuket - Lobby Bar
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
628 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (628)
Sort by:
Miranda P. Groups Australia, March 27, 2011
Great outlook over patong beach, helpful staff

Location, view
8
Great time, nice resort. dry-cleaning service very expensive. Live music could be improved.
Malcolm H. Couples New Zealand, March 26, 2011
Not a happy hotel

In the middle between 2 beaches, one with the nightlife and shops and the other, quiet and not busy.
5.3
We were not happy with this hotel in Phuket and made comparisons between the Amari on Ko Chang which is one of our favorite hotels. What annoyed me was having to pay BHT600 for the use of the steam room when in all other hotels it is free for guests. WE were roomed right at the bottom of the hill which is fine if you want a sea view but not fine when you have to walk up the stairs to reach the top for the hotel lobbt and road. The hotel offered no service to take quests into Putong and all taxis were expensive if you compare to elsewhere. The beaches were nice, but the town is just another Pattaya.The swimming pool was murky everyday and never clear as a pool should be from an hotel of this standard.
Pek C. Couples Singapore, March 21, 2011
Great views

Quiet and secure
8.3
love the location.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the local Thai restaurant at end of street after Holiday Inn hotel. Great food, reasonable pricing
Lucas S. Couples United States of America, March 15, 2011
Wonderful experience at fabulous hotel

Location, staff, pool, room, views, deck, location and location
9.7
i wish we stayed for a considerably longer visit. the hotel is beautiful, the staff is absolutely incredibly, our room was perfectly located with a deck overlooking the ocean. the best part of th hotel was the location. it was about 300 meters from the main stretch. close enough to walk to fun and madness of patong beach and the shops, but far enough away to not hear the noise. it was an serene oasis in a chaotic little town.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a long boat and visit paradise beach in the morning. You'll love it.
Lee C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 15, 2011
Great location and good view.

Great view and nice pools.
8
it was a short stay for me in Amari Coral Beach. I like the breakfast and the setting, it just right in front of the Beach. Restaurant is spacious and having a great variety of choice of food. The pool was nice and lobby was also very cosy.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant in the Hotel site is very expensive, unless you like the view, it may be better for you to have your dinner eat at Patong beach, just walk down the hill and in just 15 min walk, you can get a lot more choices of food at shopping area or even along the beach.
Dr J. Couples Canada, March 10, 2011
Beautiful hotel, friendly staff, many stairs.

beautiful but quiet location.
8.3
Away from noise and hustle and bustle of Phuket but need to take a taxi or tuk-tuk into town as too far to walk in the heat. Excellent meals.
Murray H. Couples Australia, March 9, 2011
Great location, Loved the Breakfast

Location, Lovely relaxed poolside atmosphere & the buffet breakfast
8.7
A lovely hotel only a short walk down the hill to the popular Patong Beach. Clean & comfortable rooms, friendly & helpful staff & and atmosphere is created where you can sit by the pool & relax for the day
Rachel H. Business travelers Australia, March 7, 2011
A gorgeous escape from Patong Beach Crowds

Breakfast sensational, Views amazing, Staff fantastic
9.7
this is an absolutely gorgeous hotel and such a refreshing change from the craziness after spending a few days staying at a hotel on patong beach and then a few days in koh samui. there are two fantastic pools and a fabulous private beach. i will advise though if you struggle with your fitness or require wheelchair access you may find the stairs an issue- they are everywhere and pretty hard to avoid. i saw many guests struggle with prams. free wi fi access in the lobby if you byo laptop or paid wi fi from your room (signal good). i am not a breakfast person but the amari breakfast is worth having- the biggest range of food i have ever seen on a breakfast menu to suit all cultural preferences.
Travel tip: This hotel is a pleasant 10-15 minute walk down hill out of town, if you hit the shops I advise getting transportation back up the hill- quite steep. Prob a 25 minute walk from the central night life district of Patong. Don't pay more than for a Tuk Tuk or Taxi to take you to/from the main Patong Beach District.
Theresa C. Couples South Africa, March 6, 2011
Good Service and location

Location was fantastic - close enought to everything, yet far enough to enjoy the peace!
7.7
Amari Coral was a fantastic choice for access to Patong beach. We were close enough to the action, yet far enough to allow us to enjoy the peace. The staff are amazingly friendly and nothing is ever too much for them - really great staff!! The swimming pools and recreation areas were all clean and inviting with no restrictions on swimming in the early hours of the morning when one really needs it!! The room was clean and though a tad small, it was very comfortable for what we needed. The walk from Pantong to the hotel is most enjoyable and overall a good option for easy travel.
Shopping Tip: Check out the markets first as until you get into barganing you are going to be paying more than you need to! Awesome!!
Steve P. Solo travelers Canada, March 6, 2011
a really nice place - close to patong beach

Really nice rooms with 2 pools & an excellent Breakfast Buffet
9
the stay at the amari was great - i had a nice room on the lower level - ocean view. the dining was great with breakfast buffet, italian food & thai food - the staff were excellent - they even ventured to help us learn the thai language. we had a late checkout required - the hotel stored our luggage for the day and offered a free room to shower and clean-up before our departure. the hotel has a wireless internet in the lobby area which is free.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a local taxi to veiw all the sites in Phuket- check out the Elephant Trek - it was very interesting. Also rent a Long Boast for a harbour tour Most of the tours and events were quite affordable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amari Phuket PhuketAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe roomAmari Phuket Phuket - Private BalconyAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe BathroomAmari Phuket Phuket - Jetty Dining AreaAmari Phuket Phuket - Romantic Dinner Amari Phuket Phuket - Rim Talay RestaurantAmari Phuket Phuket - Rim Talay RestaurantAmari Phuket Phuket - Rim Talay RestaurantAmari Phuket Phuket - Fitness RoomAmari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAmari Phuket Phuket - Tropical RelaxationAmari Phuket Phuket - Scenic Resort PathwayAmari Phuket Phuket - ExteriorAmari Phuket Phuket - ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - LobbyAmari Phuket Phuket - La Grita Italian RestaurantAmari Phuket Phuket - Lobby BarAmari Phuket Phuket - Yoyage LoungeAmari Phuket Phuket - La Gritta RestaurantAmari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAmari Phuket Phuket - Breeze SpaAmari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAmari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAmari Phuket Phuket - JettyAmari Phuket Phuket - LobbyAmari Phuket Phuket - LobbyAmari Phuket Phuket - Lobby Bar

Customer Reviews - Amari Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08