or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amari Phuket

2 Meun-Ngern Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Amari Coral Beach
Amari Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Amari Phuket Phuket - Lobby Amari Phuket Phuket - Samutr Bar Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean Facing Amari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Voyager Lounge Amari Phuket Phuket - La Grita Italian Restaurant
Amari Phuket Phuket - La Grita Italian Restaurant Amari Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Club Amari Phuket Phuket - Rim Talay Amari Phuket Phuket - Beach Amari Phuket Phuket - Beach Amari Phuket Phuket - Spa Amari Phuket Phuket - Spa Amari Phuket Phuket - Foot Massage
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
674 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (674)
Sort by:
Eva Z. Couples Australia, July 31, 2011
location is not very convenient

Sea view from the room
6
Not as good as i would thought, mainly because it's location, about 20mins walk to the busy area of patong. You will have to take Tuk Tuk in this hot weather,200 baht per trip which i think it's quite expensive. The hotel is bit old, however the view from the room balcony is awesome. But i will definitely choose a hotel with better location next time. Free wifi is only in the lobby. Not good!
Steve C. Couples Canada, July 28, 2011
Great

View, pool, restaurants, staff....
8.7
Great view and room. Food was good in two of the restaurants we tried. Breakfast excellent. We spent most of our time by the beach side pool. I went snorkeling off the pier and was amazed but the amount of fish, I felt claustrophobic in there.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you can make it, walk to the town or away from the hotel to catch a cab. I paid $400 for a cab hired by the front desk to literally take me 1.5 minutes, though everything else was so good it didn't matter.
Sharon D. Couples United States of America, July 27, 2011
Very nice hotel but be prepared for the steps

Rooms right near the Sea. You can hear the water.
8
please know the resort is on the hill. so you go up and down the stairs. also be prepared to walk at least 20-30 minutes to patong beach or you can take a tuk tuk into town for 200 baht each way about $13 u.s. ok that said the resort was very nice, good food, breakfast was great. i would not return because of the stairs. oh yes we were upgraded to a sea view room which was very nice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We took the 8 point James Bond Island tour and it was a bit to long. Nice Islands but still long. We were picked up at 10am and got back at 9:30.
Swee S. Couples Malaysia, July 25, 2011
Nice location

Nice location - Near enough to walk to Patong Beach yet far enough from the buzz and noise.
8.7
i was there with my wife and in-laws when her sister and brother in law from scotland was here for a vacation. nice location - near enough to walk to patong beach yet far enough from the buzz and noise. breakfast - good spread and nice breakfast
Colin B. Groups United Kingdom, July 7, 2011
nice hotel, but a bit far away

really nice pool. good breakfast
6.7
hotel was very nice, breakfast was good, but the private beach was poor, far too small and miles away. also, being right up the end of the beach it was a fair walk into the town centre.
Glenn H. Couples Australia, July 1, 2011
Great location, lovely hotel, great service

Location, views, gardens, jetty
8.3
This is our second visit to the Amari Coral, and we weren't dissapointed, the staff are so helpful and friendly, the room was very comfortable, food was of a very high standard, breakfast with a view ..... sensational.
Restaurant Tip: Try 'Sweet Restaurant', Patong Beach,staff extemely friendly and you are well looked after, value for money.
Chi K. Couples Hong Kong, June 30, 2011
an excellent hotel with 5-star service and room

Luxury
9.3
it is actually quite near patong area. you will have a very nice view of the sea. everything is just fantastic in this hotel! if you are looking for a relaxing holiday , don't miss it! staff is professional and i was very much impressed by their can-do attitude. highly recommended!
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't forget to go to its small pier! You can find many fish and actually you can do snokerlling there!
Alexandra F. Couples Austria, June 28, 2011
Amazing Hotel, Service with a smile

Location, Types of Rooms, Facilities
9
We had an amazing time, great hotel, friendly staff, will always come back.
Kim J. Couples South Africa, June 24, 2011
Away from the hustle and bustle

-10 minutes walk into Patong - amazing view - private beach - great breakfast - friendly staff - quiet hotel - romantic setting.
8
We really had a great stay at this hotel. It is also quite amazing to be able to be on and have access to your own private beach. The view is also great and the staff are all helpful and friendly. Breakfast is super and the restaurant where it is served has the best sea view and lovely ambience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a moped for the day. It costs very littel and is an amazing way to see a bit of the island. If you are looking for a good beach - the best beach is definitely Kata.
John A. Couples United States of America, June 22, 2011
Lovely hotel and secluded

Clean and very quiet
9
hotel staff are very welcoming, friendly and professionals. we were upgraded to a deluxe room that is very spacious and very clean. our room was excellently located near the rocky shore that you hear the splashing ocean all day long, instead of vehicles passing by. a couple of negative things...rocky shore is not good for swimming on the beach, and our room is quite a distance from the lobby with plenty of stairs that made it difficult coming back after a long day of tours and activities.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is great for couples that prefer the nightlife and some shopping but about an hour drive to get to starting point/s of sightseeing/activity tours.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amari Phuket PhuketAmari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAmari Phuket Phuket - LobbyAmari Phuket Phuket - Samutr BarAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean FacingAmari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Voyager LoungeAmari Phuket Phuket - La Grita Italian RestaurantAmari Phuket Phuket - La Grita Italian RestaurantAmari Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubAmari Phuket Phuket - Rim TalayAmari Phuket Phuket - BeachAmari Phuket Phuket - BeachAmari Phuket Phuket - SpaAmari Phuket Phuket - SpaAmari Phuket Phuket - Foot Massage

Customer Reviews - Amari Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03