or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amari Phuket

2 Meun-Ngern Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Amari Coral Beach
Amari Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Amari Phuket Phuket - Lobby Amari Phuket Phuket - Samutr Bar Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean Facing Amari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Voyager Lounge Amari Phuket Phuket - La Grita Italian Restaurant
Amari Phuket Phuket - La Grita Italian Restaurant Amari Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Club Amari Phuket Phuket - Rim Talay Amari Phuket Phuket - Beach Amari Phuket Phuket - Beach Amari Phuket Phuket - Spa Amari Phuket Phuket - Spa Amari Phuket Phuket - Foot Massage
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
58 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.6
Families with older children (58)
Sort by:
Rob R. Families with older children Netherlands, November 9, 2014
Fantastic stay, excellent service

location, service, rooms
9.7
The hotel has a perfect location. In 5 min you are in the middle of the buzz, but you're just around the corner on a 'private' beach, with peaceful views over the sea and the bay. Service is excellent, from start until the end. These people are born for hospitality, so is the manager. The hotel was renewed not so long ago, it has a very nice and modern atmosphere, we really enjoyed !
Wahab A. Families with older children Pakistan, August 3, 2014
best location ..class living and facilities.

view cleenliness food
10
amazing
Vipin H. Families with older children India, June 2, 2014
had a nice and comfortable stay

rooms and view and breakfast
7.7
no issues
Susan G. Families with older children United States of America, December 31, 2013
Amari was a beautiful oasis on Patong Beach

Beautiful facility, pools, ocean and lovely walk to a pier.
9.7
We were overjoyed to arrive at Amari after driving through the mobs of Patong Beach. The hotel is situated at the south end of patong beach up on a hill. The lobby and all facilities were beautiful. Our room and beds were comfortable and lovely. The breakfast buffet was exceptional, so many choices for any palette. The staff was extremely friendly and kind. The two pools are refreshing with many lounges to look out at the ocean. The items on the lunch menu that we tried were good and reasonably priced. Our only disappointment was our dinner at the italian restaurant. There is a lovely walking path along the ocean out to a pier with a beautiful view of bays on either side. You can even snorkel at the end of the pier.
Julia F. Families with older children United States of America, December 27, 2013
Nice resort, not so nice Patong Beach

Rooms, view, and pools
6.7
The Christmas eve gala was extremely overpriced. Bar selection and cocktails were substandard for a resort hotel. Although restaurant staff was courteous, they were very slow and not as attentive as expected. Pool side service not great.
Sanjay C. Families with older children India, July 20, 2013
Good stay in a nice hotel !

Location (right on the beach), nice rooms & good spread for breakfast !
5
We had a good stay at Amari Coral Beach though the renovation of the resort caused some discomfort. The staff needs to be more courteous and responsive to all their guests without disctinction and treat all guests equally.
Fidelis M. Families with older children South Africa, December 28, 2012
Lovely location & very friendly staff

Lovely location away from the noisy Patong Beach
6.3
Although set well away from the noise of Patong Beach which is nice and a bit relaxed, the terrain makes it a mission just to walk from your room to the central check in area. Not a walk I would recommend for the elderly people Wi-fi only works at the central check in area. My kids paid for Wifi in the room and connectivity was poor. Its a rip-off Definitely not private beacj to talk about...be prepared to go elsewhere
Mei L. Families with older children Singapore, December 3, 2012
Renovated Rooms

clean and spacious interior
8.3
the rooms were recently renovated and looked even more spacious than they were pre-renovation. the toilet sink was large, however, very little space to leave personal toiletries. staff are generally hospitable and cheerful.
Wiraporn N. Families with older children Thailand, October 2, 2012
Good location located at Patong area

Good place and quiet.
7.3
Good and quiet hotel, from hotel you can take a walk down to shops.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From hotel, you can walk along the beach which there are many fastfood and restaurants. Inner patong area is also good for night time.
Hyo J. Families with older children United States of America, July 7, 2012
Worst Hotel in Thailand

Beautiful Lobby, Good Staff at the Front Desk
4.3
We are very confused with the positive reviews left by other travelers. We are traveling with our elderly parents, have been to 10 different 4-5 star hotels throughout Thailand. Our (four of us) consensus, Amari Coral Phuket was by far the worst hotel for all of us. The location is okay, front staff members were very professional, check in and out processes were fast and good. However, the hotel facilities including gym were pretty old and bad. The lobby looks like 4 start hotel but everything else was at a 2 start hotel level. Our two rooms were just terrible, dirty, small and old with a tiny bathroom with no bathtub. These were the two smallest and oldest rooms we have ever stayed in Thailand. This hotel has two start hotel rooms with four start hotel lobby. Don't make the pictures fool you. It is not like in the pictures. Very disappointed with this hotel, would not stay here next year.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amari Phuket PhuketAmari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAmari Phuket Phuket - LobbyAmari Phuket Phuket - Samutr BarAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean FacingAmari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Voyager LoungeAmari Phuket Phuket - La Grita Italian RestaurantAmari Phuket Phuket - La Grita Italian RestaurantAmari Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubAmari Phuket Phuket - Rim TalayAmari Phuket Phuket - BeachAmari Phuket Phuket - BeachAmari Phuket Phuket - SpaAmari Phuket Phuket - SpaAmari Phuket Phuket - Foot Massage

Customer Reviews - Amari Phuket, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02