Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amari Phuket

2 Meun-Ngern Road, Kathu District, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Amari Coral Beach
Amari Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Amari Phuket Phuket - Lobby Amari Phuket Phuket - Samutr Bar Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean Facing Amari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean View Amari Phuket Phuket - Voyager Lounge Amari Phuket Phuket - La Grita Italian Restaurant
Amari Phuket Phuket - La Grita Italian Restaurant Amari Phuket Phuket - Kid’s Club Amari Phuket Phuket - Rim Talay Amari Phuket Phuket - Beach Amari Phuket Phuket - Beach Amari Phuket Phuket - Spa Amari Phuket Phuket - Spa Amari Phuket Phuket - Foot Massage Amari Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Amari Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool Amari Phuket Phuket - Ocean Wing Amari Phuket Phuket - Ocean Wing
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

from 66 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.6
Families with older children (66)
Sort by:
Harry T. Families with older children Singapore, June 23, 2015
Nice stay at the Amari Phuket

(1) the two bedroom suite is a wonderful stay. (2) The staffs are generally friendly, especially the golf cart or buggy drivers and those that man the conceige. (3) The location.
8
It was generally good. However, we did encounter two unfortunate issues. First was that housekeeping did not clean or tidy up our suite on the first day. We had to call them to do so. The second issue was the presence of numerous mosquitoes within the hotel, especially at the dining areas and swimming pools. For the latter, I am not sure how the hotel can tackle it but the mosquitoes are an annoyance. Other than the two issues, our stay at the Amari Phuket was pleasant and enjoyable.
Tianyi L. Families with older children China, June 22, 2015
Good and clean

Quietness Location Cleaness
9
The stay is good. Staff there are friendly and helpful. Locantion good to me as it is a bit far from Patong to have the quietness and nice sea view. And this also means that you need to spend 200B on a Tutu to get to the Jungcelon shopping mall. Many choices for breakfast.
Aileen L. Families with older children Singapore, June 12, 2015
Overall pleasant but can be better

Prompt buggi service, polite and friendly staff, location is great.
8
I booked a 2 bedroom suite ocean facing room for 4 nights but was given 1 which was blocked by a tree in the living area. Asked for a change but needed to stay in for 1 night due to overbooking. Subsequent rooms assigned to me were slightly smaller in size tho same 2 bedder room request. Decided to stay on as we have very much settled in. Had a lot of mosquito bites. Perhaps can do some fumigation regularly. Suggest to trim some trees which r obstructing the great view.
Michael K. Families with older children South Africa, January 7, 2015
Loved the Amari

Views,service and location
8.7
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Amari
Rob R. Families with older children Netherlands, November 9, 2014
Fantastic stay, excellent service

location, service, rooms
9.7
The hotel has a perfect location. In 5 min you are in the middle of the buzz, but you're just around the corner on a 'private' beach, with peaceful views over the sea and the bay. Service is excellent, from start until the end. These people are born for hospitality, so is the manager. The hotel was renewed not so long ago, it has a very nice and modern atmosphere, we really enjoyed !
Wahab A. Families with older children Pakistan, August 3, 2014
best location ..class living and facilities.

view cleenliness food
10
amazing
Vipin H. Families with older children India, June 2, 2014
had a nice and comfortable stay

rooms and view and breakfast
7.7
no issues
Susan G. Families with older children United States of America, December 31, 2013
Amari was a beautiful oasis on Patong Beach

Beautiful facility, pools, ocean and lovely walk to a pier.
9.7
We were overjoyed to arrive at Amari after driving through the mobs of Patong Beach. The hotel is situated at the south end of patong beach up on a hill. The lobby and all facilities were beautiful. Our room and beds were comfortable and lovely. The breakfast buffet was exceptional, so many choices for any palette. The staff was extremely friendly and kind. The two pools are refreshing with many lounges to look out at the ocean. The items on the lunch menu that we tried were good and reasonably priced. Our only disappointment was our dinner at the italian restaurant. There is a lovely walking path along the ocean out to a pier with a beautiful view of bays on either side. You can even snorkel at the end of the pier.
Julia F. Families with older children United States of America, December 27, 2013
Nice resort, not so nice Patong Beach

Rooms, view, and pools
6.7
The Christmas eve gala was extremely overpriced. Bar selection and cocktails were substandard for a resort hotel. Although restaurant staff was courteous, they were very slow and not as attentive as expected. Pool side service not great.
Sanjay C. Families with older children India, July 20, 2013
Good stay in a nice hotel !

Location (right on the beach), nice rooms & good spread for breakfast !
5
We had a good stay at Amari Coral Beach though the renovation of the resort caused some discomfort. The staff needs to be more courteous and responsive to all their guests without disctinction and treat all guests equally.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amari Phuket PhuketAmari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAmari Phuket Phuket - LobbyAmari Phuket Phuket - Samutr BarAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Deluxe Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean FacingAmari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Superior Ocean ViewAmari Phuket Phuket - Voyager LoungeAmari Phuket Phuket - La Grita Italian RestaurantAmari Phuket Phuket - La Grita Italian RestaurantAmari Phuket Phuket - Kid’s ClubAmari Phuket Phuket - Rim TalayAmari Phuket Phuket - BeachAmari Phuket Phuket - BeachAmari Phuket Phuket - SpaAmari Phuket Phuket - SpaAmari Phuket Phuket - Foot MassageAmari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAmari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAmari Phuket Phuket - Ocean WingAmari Phuket Phuket - Ocean WingAmari Phuket Phuket - Ocean WingAmari Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAmari Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAmari Phuket Phuket - Guest RoomAmari Phuket Phuket - Floor PlansAmari Phuket Phuket - Swimming PoolAmari Phuket Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Amari Phuket, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03