Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amari Watergate Hotel

847 Petchaburi Road, Pratunam, Rachatavi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
4220 reviews

3525 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (4220)
Sort by:
Chung Y. Couples Singapore, July 29, 2015
Everything's just great

Superb staff, great location, awesome cleanliness
9.7
This is my second visit to bangkok and i must say i am all impressed with everything of Amari Watergate Hotel. We were all greeted with smiles once we arrived at the hotel. Every morning the staff would smile and ask us where are we heading to today and they would gladly get a cab for us. It feels really safe to stay in this hotel and the service is superb. We stayed at the grand deluxe king room located at the higher floors which were newly renovated. The new rooms were really clean and new and the amenities were all designed perfectly. I really enjoyed my stay at amari watergate hotel and would definitely visit this hotel again on my next vacation to bangkok! Kudos to the management team and all the staff there.
Report this review
Adam F. Couples United Kingdom, July 29, 2015
An oasis amongst the chaos

Comfort, location, friendless of staff
10
Fantastic, we will definitely stay again
Report this review
Chang Y. Couples Singapore, July 29, 2015
Lovely place

location, cleaniness, service
9.7
very nice place and good location
Report this review
Dan L. Couples Singapore, July 28, 2015
enjoyed my stay, comfortable room with a nice view

great staff, near platinum mall and great facilities
8
Report this review
Lee S. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2015
First time staying here

near shopping Area, easy for taxi, comfortable stay
8.3
Nice experience but I'm only stay for 1 night..will stay here again if I'm back to Bangkok...friendly staff and room facing view..
Report this review
Aw H. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2015
Great service

great service, attentive , great location
9.3
We went for a mini moon and we state under our remarks . Amari provide great service by providing us champagne and cake for the occasion . It's was great service! Location wise needless to say , opposite platinum mall was definitely awesome. However , one thing about it is the security. You don't need access card to access the rooms level. Anyone can go to the rooms level.
Report this review
Alwyn L. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2015
Good Location

Location, Service and Cleanliness
9.3
Staff was friendly and helpful. Needed to check out before 6am to catch a flight and the staff provided a breakfast box for us to takeaway. The location is good and just opposite Platinum Mall, good for shoppers and young people, just note that the BTS station is a good 15 mins walk away, so be prepared. Other than that, the facilities were good and in good condition.
Report this review
Ethan A. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2015
Great location

Good location, comfortable bed, clean room
7.7
Stay was good but wifi connection was not stable in the room.
Report this review
Kelly C. Groups Singapore, July 26, 2015
DISAPPOINTED
5.3
Amari is always my 1st choice of hotel in BKK. I extended my stay with my friends and requested for adjoining room , non smoking & 2 single beds. On the day of check in, i was told if i want adjoining room the check in time is at 4pm ! to compromise, i had 2 rooms in the smoking floor , 2 king bed but is adjoining. my 2 nights was like in hell. The room condition is BAD !
Report this review
King H. Couples Malaysia, July 26, 2015
Pleasant and enjoyable stay

very good wifi, friendly staffs and best location.
8.3
We have stayed at Amari Watergate hotel 4 times in the past 5 years. Will come back again in the future.
Report this review
Previous page 381 - 390 of 3525 reviews Next page
Amari Watergate Hotel BangkokAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive SuiteAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive Suite BathroomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive Room BathroomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Grand Deluxe RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - LobbyAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - LobbyAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - LobbyAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge BalconyAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Erawan ShrineAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Breeze Spa Reception AreaAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Breeze Spa Treatment RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Cascade Lobby Bar Seating AreaAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - CascadeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - GardenAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - BallroomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - BallroomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - BallroomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - BallroomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - BallroomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - BallroomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Ayudhaya Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Bangkoknoi Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Hong Bao RestaurantAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Hong Bao RestaurantAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Nadimos Lebanese Restaurant & Bar Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Nadimos Lebanese Restaurant & Bar Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Hong Bao RestaurantAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Hong Bao RestaurantAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Nadimos Lebanese Restaurant & Bar Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Nadimos Lebanese Restaurant & Bar Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Hong Bao RestaurantAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Hong Bao RestaurantAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Hong Bao RestaurantAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Hong Bao RestaurantAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Hong Bao RestaurantAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Hong Bao RestaurantAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Hong Bao RestaurantAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Thai on 4 restaurantAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Promenade RestaurantAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Promenade RestaurantAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Promenade RestaurantAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Thai on 4 restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01