or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amari Watergate Hotel

847 Petchaburi Road, Pratunam, Rachatavi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive Suite Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive Suite Bathroom Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive Room Twin Beds Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive Room Bathroom Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Corner Suite
Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Grand Deluxe Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Balcony Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Breeze Spa Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Breeze Spa Reception Area Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Breeze Spa Treatment Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Cascade Lobby Bar Seating Area Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Cascade
Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 569
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2974 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (2974)
Sort by:
Paul J. Families with older children Malaysia, December 30, 2013
Pleasant with a some issues

Location, Easy transportation & Shopping
6.7
The check in was attentive although we had to wait for 1.5 hours for our room although it was already 4pm that that time. We booked 2 rooms, but when we came back only 1 room was made up. The water run-off in the shower was very slow, so after only 2 minutes of showering, the area was flooded with water seeping outside. The doors on our floor kept on slamming as there was no mechanism for slow closing, so we had door slamming noises throughout the night...very annoying! Concierge and front door was very good.
Yang W. Business travelers Singapore, December 29, 2013
Clean Hotel in close proximity to shopping.

Clean, Comfortable & Close to shopping area.
10
Very nice and I will stay again when I visit Bangkok again.
Tan S. Groups Singapore, December 29, 2013
normal hotel

breakfast, staff and clean
6.3
The room wasn't as spacious as other hotels that are at the same price range.
Lay K. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2013
Shopping, massage

Opp platinum mall
8.7
The manager was attentive, seeing us lost in the hotel trying to find food at 3 pm was able to assist us. Great attentive service. Overall comfortable stay
Colin S. Solo travelers Singapore, December 28, 2013
very pleasant

friendly staff, location, clean
8
Kelvin L. Groups Singapore, December 27, 2013
Comfortable and highly recommended for groups!

Comfort, staff and location
8.3
This is my third stay at Amari watergate. This hotel was recommended by a friend who loves Amari for its honesty. She had lost many things there including ipad and wallet but the staffs there always returned it to her (lucky!) therefore she trust Amari a lot of its honesty! I personally like it for its location and helpful staffs. One of the thing I hate most at BKK is to call for a cab. The hotel staff would usually hail and bargain on our behalf. Saves us the hassle! At the 2nd floor, there are also a few reputable tailor, we personally like going Newmans Exclusive for its service and workmanship. The rest is slightly above average as compared to the roadside tailors. The room service is fast, good and clean - We usually call for buckets of ice during the night and make a big mess (i.e chips). The next morning after the cleaning, the chamber maids would usually provide us a big sheet of cloth so that we can sit on it at night and not make a mess on the carpet. I feel that it is really very thoughtful of them to do that.. I would highly recommend this hotel for fussy tourist and big/small familes/groups and couples! :)
Ronald D. Couples Australia, December 27, 2013
First class

French
10
Ping P. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2013
Fantastic Location! In the heart of everything!

Accessibility, shopping promixity and comfortable lodging
8
It met all our expectations, as per what we read from all the reviews on agoda and tripadvisor! Will stay at Amari Watergate again if we come back to Bangkok the next time!
Hong F. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2013
great location

location, price
7.3
great location, just opposite Platinum mall, 5 minutes walk to Central.
Shiqi J. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2013
Fantastic hotel with a good location

Spacious room, free WIFI in room and good amentities
8.3
My stay in Amari Watergate Hotel was fantastic. The room and bathroom are very spacious and the beds are very comfortable. There is also free WIFI in the lobby and room, which keeps one connected with friends and family back home. In addition, it is located opposite Platinum Fashion Mall as well as other shopping malls such as Central World and Big C, making it a good location for shoppers. For those who prefer to tailor their clothes, there are also tailors located on the 3rd floor. These tailors allow you to do fitting in 1 day, and is able to deliver the clothes in 3 days. The only downside is that it is about 10 mins to get to the nearest BTS station, Chilom. Overall, this hotel is recommended for its location and good amenities.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amari Watergate Hotel BangkokAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive SuiteAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive Suite BathroomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive Room Twin BedsAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive Room BathroomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Corner SuiteAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Grand Deluxe RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - LobbyAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - LobbyAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - LobbyAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge BalconyAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Breeze SpaAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Breeze Spa Reception AreaAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Breeze Spa Treatment RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Cascade Lobby Bar Seating AreaAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - CascadeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - CascadeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - GardenAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - BallroomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Pre-Function FoyerAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - BallroomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Pre-Function FoyerAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - BallroomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - BallroomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - BallroomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Ayudhaya Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Bangkoknoi Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive Room

Customer Reviews - Amari Watergate Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B08