or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amari Watergate Hotel

847 Petchaburi Road, Pratunam, Rachatavi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive Suite Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive Suite Bathroom Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive Room Twin Beds Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive Room Bathroom Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Corner Suite
Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Grand Deluxe Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Balcony Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Breeze Spa Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Breeze Spa Reception Area Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Breeze Spa Treatment Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Cascade Lobby Bar Seating Area Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Cascade
Hotel Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 569
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2602 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2602)
Sort by:
Bernadette P. Couples Australia, August 19, 2012
Good location and spacious rooms

Friendly staff and great international breakfast
10
Great location for shopping markets right outside the door a great place to stay in Bangkok would definitely stay there again breakfast was beautiful and the rooms were spacious and the bed very comfortable
Ng J. Couples Singapore, August 19, 2012
Very strategically located

Minutes from whole sale centre and eateries
8.7
Located at the heart of the city,just opposite platinum(Whole sale centre)and walking distance to the Major City district.Easy to get around and lots of things to buy. The hotel is clean,the staff are polite and are ever eady to direct you around.
Tricia L. Couples Singapore, August 19, 2012
Hotel Location moderate

location
6.3
Not too bad. But first night stay was disappointing. Bathroom Flooded. However staffs were prompt to our call for help and rectified the problem on the same night. Beds were not King size, but they quickly change us to King size bed the following day.
Setiadi R. Families with young children Indonesia, August 18, 2012
beautifull design but quite old hotel

best location hotel for shoppers
6
shopping experience will be vary practice if you choose this hotel. across the hotel you can find the most popular shopping mall especially for fashion shoppers. price is reasonable and negotiable too. the chinesse food served by hotelis highly standard, fresh and delicious unfortunately hotel room is quite old need to be renovated.
Shopping Tip: Be aware of pick pocket outside the hotel area
Fei P. Families with young children Singapore, August 18, 2012
great location but poor service!

Good location
6
everything was good except few points: security and concierge only open doors and greet cacausians, ignore asians. there was once when i needed to wait for 20 minutes at the concierge conter just to return an umbrella which i borrow because of the rain and there are staffs at the entrance as well as front desk but nobody came to my assistance, all of them are busy waiting to open doors for cacausians, carrying their bags etc. some of them saw me but ignore me and carry on chatting at the entrance and smiling away. i had to wait for the poor concierge guy to come back and when i told him that i need to return the umbrella, he snatched the umbrella from me and said very loudly "ok, that's all" and gave me a look that looks like i am wasting his time. and beside me was another cacausian couple who asked him for directions and immediately he gave them a warm smile and explained to their queries properly. now i fully understand the amari hotel culture and the way they treat their asian guests.and room was noisy, can hear noise from next room and corridor, pool was dirty. good to see the gm at the lobby on a saturday greeting guests. being hoteliers ourselves, we know and understand the importance of service from the heart and we can only feel this from some of the staffs. its a pity being a 5 star hotel with a great gm leading by example but staffs are not all providing service from the heart. i do hope to see improvements the next time i return and if i return to amari.
Nasir I. Couples Pakistan, August 18, 2012
NIce location, staff very polite

near to mrt and shopping streats
8.3
staff is very kind and helpful. good location and close to shopping area. room very clean and relaxive. value of money and mrt is fews minutes away from hotel.
Oh J. Couples Singapore, August 18, 2012
fantastic hotel with friendly staff

location
9.3
I loved the fact that location is good and all attractions and shopping were nearby. Staff were all extremely friendly and helpful except that I didnt appreciate lobby concierge trying to sell me some tickets which I didnt think was professional for a 5 star hotel. The room was extremely clean and tidy, bed was definitely extremely comfy.
Jamie M. Groups August 17, 2012
Great Hotel!

Staff!
10
I always enjoy my stay at Amari Watergate. It is in a great location and have very nice staff. the rooms are not too bad but the bathrooms could use an upgrade. Oh! the breakfast is pretty good and I love their gym!!
Song H. Groups Singapore, August 16, 2012
Spacious rooms and great location

Affordable price with excellent location and rooms
9.7
Great location with platinum mall across the street, 5 mins to centre world, 5mins to pratunam market! Spacious and clean room with super confortable beds and pillows. The services provide by staff was really good too No wifi in room, have to go to lobby to ask for a wifi password that last you 2hrs then you can use it in the room after. I suggest the hotel throw in the wifi free for guest rather than us gg to the lobby all times. Breakfast is okay. Will consider staying again because of the location.
Shopping Tip: Try visiting pratunam market for clothes, prices are much cheaper than platinum mall however selection are lesser. Be careful of belongings, as my friend's bag was slash in the market.. Lucky there Is no valuable in the bag.
Keragode S. Groups India, August 13, 2012
its simply a mind blowing hotel with all facilites

luxury and comfort
9.7
I would like to thank Amari hotel management who made my trip memorable,also we enjoyed a lot in hotel,and the break fast wat you provided is really fine and also its a center place so that which help us to do shoping.once again thanks a lot...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amari Watergate Hotel BangkokAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive SuiteAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive Suite BathroomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive Room Twin BedsAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive Room BathroomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Corner SuiteAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Grand Deluxe RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - LobbyAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - LobbyAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - LobbyAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge BalconyAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Breeze SpaAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Breeze Spa Reception AreaAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Breeze Spa Treatment RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Cascade Lobby Bar Seating AreaAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - CascadeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - CascadeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - GardenAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - BallroomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Pre-Function FoyerAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - BallroomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Pre-Function FoyerAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - BallroomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - BallroomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - BallroomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Ayudhaya Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Bangkoknoi Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Amari Watergate Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A05