My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amari Watergate Hotel

847 Petchaburi Road, Pratunam, Rachatavi, Pratunam, Bangkok, Thailand 10400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive Suite Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive Suite Bathroom Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive Room Twin Beds Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive Room Bathroom Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Corner Suite
Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Grand Deluxe Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge Balcony Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Breeze Spa Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Breeze Spa Reception Area Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Breeze Spa Treatment Room Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Cascade Lobby Bar Seating Area Amari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Cascade
Hotel Area: Pratunam Number of Rooms: 569
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
2613 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (2613)
Sort by:
Lin M. Couples Singapore, August 28, 2012
A hotel for the shopping-at-heart

Good for young couple who wants to shop
8
Whether by day or by night, shopping is a stone throw away. Opposite the famous Platinum shopping mall and beside pathumwan night market.(Yes! Platinum Mall is just right opposite the road and Pathuwan is the lane beside the hotel)! It is also central to other good malls like, Central World, Big C(Good for first day arrival for your supermarket needs). Transportation by cab is required as the BTS system is quite a distance. However, the traffic is less congested than the sukhumvit district.
Shopping Tip: Pack light and be prepared for luggage overweight situation(buy excess baggage). Had my best ever massage along the hotel
Colly T. Business travelers Singapore, August 27, 2012
Great location

good for shopping
10
Satisfied on rooms. Shopping for garments is convenience.
Julieta W. Couples Indonesia, August 27, 2012
great location hotel

near to madame tussaud, malls, local market
8
We stay in this hotel for just a few hour while transit in Bangkok. Really surprised that we could have a very short value moment for the hotel only a few minutes distance from lots of shopping center and attractions (madame tussaud, aquarium, etc).
Victoria F. Couples United Kingdom, August 23, 2012
Great location. Hotel needs modernisation.

Location was excellent!
7
Good views from the hotel across the city. Very quiet stay with no noise from the street.
Shopping Tip: Local street market has some good bargains if you barter! The food market opposite the hotel in the shoppping centre is excellent.
Peter J. Couples Australia, August 23, 2012
Home away from home!

The pool, service, breakfast and the gym.
10
this was our second stay at the amari watergate. we decided to saty again after our first visit was splendid. this time did not disappoint either. having read some other reviews were the guests were unsatisfied, i felt bad for them but my stay was completly relaxing. the breakfast in the morning was a highlight of the day, with fantastic food, encompassing maybe 5 different regions of the world! the staff were genuine and lovely and attentive to our every need. the next great thing about the hotel is the pool area and gym. both my partner and i accessed thpool and gym every day, with the staff on the 8th floor to be very helpful and friendly also. being on the 21st floor, there was no noise to be heard from the street, and our room was cleaned every day to our complete satisfaction. we will definately be staying at the amari again and look forward to seeing the new renovations on the foyer and pool floor. thankyou to all the staff who made our holiday, just that, a holiday!
Shopping Tip: Great shopping, just over the road at Platinum mall, and M.B.K only ten mins away!
Silvia M. Groups August 21, 2012
Great location and good service

Great location, good service, good rooms and cleanliness
8.3
generally i have a great experience staying at this hotel. the staffs are friendly and quite fluent in english. rooms are quite good as well, except some minor faulty sign in front of the door. pool is a bit disappointing, but overall we love the location. we can shop whole day at platinum, go back to put our stuffs in our room and continue again.. there're lots of good food around the area as well. so, i would defenitely going to stay in this hotel again the next time i visit bangkok.
Shopping Tip: Always said you're buying wholesale, even two different pieces are considered wholesale at some stores and you can push the price lower by buying more.
Fiona T. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2012
Good location and clean comfortable rooms

Location, cleanliness and comfortable
6.7
Initially, the reception is quite rude when we checked in roughly at 2am. But during our 3 nites stay, the rest of the service is gd such as room service and taxi service.
Bernadette P. Couples Australia, August 19, 2012
Good location and spacious rooms

Friendly staff and great international breakfast
10
Great location for shopping markets right outside the door a great place to stay in Bangkok would definitely stay there again breakfast was beautiful and the rooms were spacious and the bed very comfortable
Ng J. Couples Singapore, August 19, 2012
Very strategically located

Minutes from whole sale centre and eateries
8.7
Located at the heart of the city,just opposite platinum(Whole sale centre)and walking distance to the Major City district.Easy to get around and lots of things to buy. The hotel is clean,the staff are polite and are ever eady to direct you around.
Tricia L. Couples Singapore, August 19, 2012
Hotel Location moderate

location
6.3
Not too bad. But first night stay was disappointing. Bathroom Flooded. However staffs were prompt to our call for help and rectified the problem on the same night. Beds were not King size, but they quickly change us to King size bed the following day.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amari Watergate Hotel BangkokAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive SuiteAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive Suite BathroomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive Room Twin BedsAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive Room BathroomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Suite RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Corner SuiteAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Grand Deluxe RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Deluxe RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - LobbyAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - LobbyAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - LobbyAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive Lounge BalconyAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Breeze SpaAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Breeze Spa Reception AreaAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Breeze Spa Treatment RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Cascade Lobby Bar Seating AreaAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - CascadeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - CascadeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Swimming PoolAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - GardenAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Hotel ExteriorAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Executive LoungeAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Fitness RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - BallroomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Pre-Function FoyerAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - BallroomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Pre-Function FoyerAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - BallroomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - BallroomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - BallroomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Ayudhaya Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Bangkoknoi Meeting RoomAmari Watergate Hotel Bangkok - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Amari Watergate Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3A03