or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amarin Inn

96 Trok Surau Chakrapong, Prasumen Road, Banglumpoo, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amarin Inn Bangkok - Suite Room Amarin Inn Bangkok - Twin beds with bathroom Amarin Inn Bangkok - Suite Room Amarin Inn Bangkok - Suite Room Amarin Inn Bangkok - Bathroom Amarin Inn Bangkok - Reception Amarin Inn Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Amarin Inn Bangkok - Simple entrance to Amarin Inn Amarin Inn Bangkok - View from the roof top terrace Amarin Inn Bangkok - Simple entrance to Amarin Inn Amarin Inn Bangkok - External view of Amarin Inn Amarin Inn Bangkok - Interior Amarin Inn Bangkok - Standard rooms with TV Amarin Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Amarin Inn Bangkok - PC with Wi-Fi Amarin Inn Bangkok - Suite Room
Amarin Inn Bangkok - Twin Bed Amarin Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Amarin Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Amarin Inn Bangkok - Entrance Amarin Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Amarin Inn Bangkok - Interior Amarin Inn Bangkok - Lobby Amarin Inn Bangkok - Computers with Wi-Fi Amarin Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Amarin Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Amarin Inn Bangkok - Twin single beds Amarin Inn Bangkok - Twin single beds
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
91 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
4.7
All reviews (91)
Sort by:
Shu J. Solo travelers China, October 8, 2014
satisfied inn

stuff,hot water and big bed
9
hard to find,he room faced the stairs which was not easy to quiet,the room was not big. but the stuff was warm-hearted man and the room was clean.
Michael C. Couples Australia, June 5, 2014
Everything written about the manager is correct

Location, air conditioning and wi-fi
5.3
Pleasant enough until the manager threatened to ring the police if my girlfriend didn't produce her ID card. Poor people skills to say the least. I won't be staying there again nor recommending it.
Tobias N. Solo travelers Germany, March 24, 2014
Nice Location

Very close to Koah San Road
8.3
Gabor R. Solo travelers Hungary, February 21, 2014
A decent, get-what-u-paid-4 kind of average hotel

Location, price-return, relatively quiet
7.3
It is in a hidden, narrow alleyway, which makes it relatively quiet at night. However since it is in one of the muslim neighbourhoods of Bangkok, the muezzin frequently shouts/prays/sings, quite hard to concentrate if u intend 2 work there. I had to. Wifi is very weak on the second floor, I had to go downstairs to the reception to get decent access. Lights in bathroom did not work, TV has one English channel /NG, constantly repeating itself :D/ bed is decent though. Decent reception folks, speaking some English as well. AC was OK.
Timothy E. Groups Australia, January 8, 2014
Great value, central, clean, secure, solid staff

Great value for money, very central to khaosan road, lots bars restaurants etc close everywhere, friendly staff, secure rooms with own QS bed, bathroom, tv, air con unit, wardrobe, desk chair etc
8.3
Very enjoyable, helpful friendly staff, rooms very clean, excellent price for accom standards with what's included, I would stay again definitely - for those on budgets seeking solid accom especially singles or couples, this is a go!
Yehonatan P. Solo travelers Israel, January 4, 2014
very nice hotel. very good location. nice staff.

good location. clean and comfartable room. good wifi.
9.7
Courtney O. Couples Australia, December 18, 2013
convenient

location, tidy, lockers
8
This is very budget / backpacker accom, my review is based on this. The room was tidy, well located near Khao San Road, but further enough away to not hear the music. There is noise in the morning, but I found it easy to get back to sleep. The man at the counter was lovely, though brusque to begin with. He provided a locker for our things, if you need this, remember a small padlock. I agree, the bed is very hard, but I don't mind this. The air conditioning worked well. The shower was alright, but warm at least. If you decide to stay here, do be considerate of other guests when arriving back late or leaving early.
Fredrik P. Solo travelers Sweden, December 6, 2013
Close to Khao san Road, but very quiet.

Close to khao san road. Quiet. Good bed and clean
7
Very nice. I came to the hotel very early in the morning. They checked me in directly and upgraded my room for just 100 bath. The hotel can be a little hard to find, becuse its in a alley. But if you know this before its no problem. And as its in a alley its very quiet and thats good.
Damon E. Couples United States of America, October 1, 2013
Simple, Solid, Clean, Good Value

Clean. Close to Khao San Road. Quiet.
7.7
This is a solid, clean choice for someone looking for a budget hotel with a friendly staff. Close to Khao San Road, but just far enough away so that you can escape for the evening. It won't wow you, but it's good for what it is.
Curtis T. Solo travelers United States of America, September 29, 2013
Short stay but got to see quite a lot

The hotel is affordable, the staff was very attentive, and the room was very clean
7.7
I was there just a a couple of days but I I liked the people who ran the the place. It was not easy to find, being down an alley, with only a small sign at the alley entrance to let you know where it is. But once you have found it is simple enough to find again afterward. Koahsan Road is not far away and of course everything around that. If you turn right from the alley and go just up the street to the bridge and cross the river there is a small R&B Bar on the left that has live music. Nice off-beat place to hang out in Bangkok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amarin Inn BangkokAmarin Inn Bangkok - Suite RoomAmarin Inn Bangkok - Twin beds with bathroomAmarin Inn Bangkok - Suite RoomAmarin Inn Bangkok - Suite RoomAmarin Inn Bangkok - BathroomAmarin Inn Bangkok - ReceptionAmarin Inn Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceAmarin Inn Bangkok - Simple entrance to Amarin InnAmarin Inn Bangkok - View from the roof top terraceAmarin Inn Bangkok - Simple entrance to Amarin InnAmarin Inn Bangkok - External view of Amarin InnAmarin Inn Bangkok - InteriorAmarin Inn Bangkok - Standard rooms with TVAmarin Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomAmarin Inn Bangkok - PC with Wi-FiAmarin Inn Bangkok - Suite RoomAmarin Inn Bangkok - Twin Bed Amarin Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomAmarin Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomAmarin Inn Bangkok - EntranceAmarin Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomAmarin Inn Bangkok - InteriorAmarin Inn Bangkok - LobbyAmarin Inn Bangkok - Computers with Wi-FiAmarin Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomAmarin Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomAmarin Inn Bangkok - Twin single bedsAmarin Inn Bangkok - Twin single bedsAmarin Inn Bangkok - Roof top area for recreationAmarin Inn Bangkok - InteriorAmarin Inn Bangkok - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3B06