or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amarin Inn

96 Trok Surau Chakrapong, Prasumen Road, Banglumpoo, Khaosan / Grand Palace, Bangkok, Thailand 10200 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amarin Inn Bangkok - Suite Room Amarin Inn Bangkok - Twin beds with bathroom Amarin Inn Bangkok - Suite Room Amarin Inn Bangkok - Bathroom Amarin Inn Bangkok - Reception Amarin Inn Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Amarin Inn Bangkok - Simple entrance to Amarin Inn Amarin Inn Bangkok - View from the roof top terrace Amarin Inn Bangkok - Simple entrance to Amarin Inn Amarin Inn Bangkok - External view of Amarin Inn Amarin Inn Bangkok - Interior Amarin Inn Bangkok - Standard rooms with TV Amarin Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Amarin Inn Bangkok - PC with Wi-Fi Amarin Inn Bangkok - Suite Room Amarin Inn Bangkok - Twin Bed
Amarin Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Amarin Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Amarin Inn Bangkok - Entrance Amarin Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Amarin Inn Bangkok - Interior Amarin Inn Bangkok - Lobby Amarin Inn Bangkok - Computers with Wi-Fi Amarin Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Amarin Inn Bangkok - Guest Room Amarin Inn Bangkok - Twin single beds Amarin Inn Bangkok - Twin single beds Amarin Inn Bangkok - Roof top area for recreation
Area: Khaosan / Grand Palace Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
97 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.3
Staff Performance
6.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (97)
Sort by:
Mellisa S. Groups Indonesia, March 16, 2015
reasonable price and good location

the receptionist is informative and can speak english, near from khaosan,
6.7
I have a good quatilty of sleep.
Robin L. Couples Germany, February 6, 2015
First time in Bangkok

fridge, quiet area, cheap
8.3
Chris V. Couples United Kingdom, January 23, 2015
Ignore the rating. Not a review for Amarin Inn.

The owner. Can't say more as we were moved to Smile Buri Guesthouse.
6
We could not stay at Amarin Inn as it was full the evening we arrived (these things do unfortunately happen) but the owner was very kind about it and arranged for us to stay at his friend's hotel around the corner at no extra cost. This could be considered his obligatiob, but he was very helpful and walked us around to the hotel and made sure we were checked in ok, which is more than some would do in the same situation. If his hotel is anything like him I'm sure it is lovely, it's just a shame we weren't able to review it. In case of interest Smile Buri Guesthouse is great. The rates are higher than at Amarin Inn (around 900B a night) but if you can afford it the rooms are big, clean and the beds are top quality. The guy who runs that place is really friendly and helpful too.
John T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 28, 2014
Amarin Hotel

very friendly staff. great central location. Cheap
7
Brief.
Shu J. Solo travelers China, October 8, 2014
satisfied inn

stuff,hot water and big bed
9
hard to find,he room faced the stairs which was not easy to quiet,the room was not big. but the stuff was warm-hearted man and the room was clean.
Michael C. Couples Australia, June 5, 2014
Everything written about the manager is correct

Location, air conditioning and wi-fi
5.3
Pleasant enough until the manager threatened to ring the police if my girlfriend didn't produce her ID card. Poor people skills to say the least. I won't be staying there again nor recommending it.
Tobias N. Solo travelers Germany, March 24, 2014
Nice Location

Very close to Koah San Road
8.3
Gabor R. Solo travelers Hungary, February 21, 2014
A decent, get-what-u-paid-4 kind of average hotel

Location, price-return, relatively quiet
7.3
It is in a hidden, narrow alleyway, which makes it relatively quiet at night. However since it is in one of the muslim neighbourhoods of Bangkok, the muezzin frequently shouts/prays/sings, quite hard to concentrate if u intend 2 work there. I had to. Wifi is very weak on the second floor, I had to go downstairs to the reception to get decent access. Lights in bathroom did not work, TV has one English channel /NG, constantly repeating itself :D/ bed is decent though. Decent reception folks, speaking some English as well. AC was OK.
Timothy E. Groups Australia, January 8, 2014
Great value, central, clean, secure, solid staff

Great value for money, very central to khaosan road, lots bars restaurants etc close everywhere, friendly staff, secure rooms with own QS bed, bathroom, tv, air con unit, wardrobe, desk chair etc
8.3
Very enjoyable, helpful friendly staff, rooms very clean, excellent price for accom standards with what's included, I would stay again definitely - for those on budgets seeking solid accom especially singles or couples, this is a go!
Yehonatan P. Solo travelers Israel, January 4, 2014
very nice hotel. very good location. nice staff.

good location. clean and comfartable room. good wifi.
9.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amarin Inn BangkokAmarin Inn Bangkok - Suite RoomAmarin Inn Bangkok - Twin beds with bathroomAmarin Inn Bangkok - Suite RoomAmarin Inn Bangkok - BathroomAmarin Inn Bangkok - ReceptionAmarin Inn Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceAmarin Inn Bangkok - Simple entrance to Amarin InnAmarin Inn Bangkok - View from the roof top terraceAmarin Inn Bangkok - Simple entrance to Amarin InnAmarin Inn Bangkok - External view of Amarin InnAmarin Inn Bangkok - InteriorAmarin Inn Bangkok - Standard rooms with TVAmarin Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomAmarin Inn Bangkok - PC with Wi-FiAmarin Inn Bangkok - Suite RoomAmarin Inn Bangkok - Twin Bed Amarin Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomAmarin Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomAmarin Inn Bangkok - EntranceAmarin Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomAmarin Inn Bangkok - InteriorAmarin Inn Bangkok - LobbyAmarin Inn Bangkok - Computers with Wi-FiAmarin Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomAmarin Inn Bangkok - Guest RoomAmarin Inn Bangkok - Twin single bedsAmarin Inn Bangkok - Twin single bedsAmarin Inn Bangkok - Roof top area for recreationAmarin Inn Bangkok - InteriorAmarin Inn Bangkok - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3C08