or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amarin Samui Hotel

12/71 Moo 1, T. Maenam, Mae Nam, Samui, Thailand 84330 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amarin Samui Hotel Samui - Breakfast on the Rooftop Restaurant Amarin Samui Hotel Samui - Guest Room Amarin Samui Hotel Samui - Restaurant Amarin Samui Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool Amarin Samui Hotel Samui - Restaurant Amarin Samui Hotel Samui - Recreational Facilities Amarin Samui Hotel Samui - Interior Amarin Samui Hotel Samui - Recreational Facilities Amarin Samui Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool Amarin Samui Hotel Samui - Studio Amarin Samui Hotel Samui - Studio Amarin Samui Hotel Samui - Studio Amarin Samui Hotel Samui - Deluxe Amarin Samui Hotel Samui - Deluxe Amarin Samui Hotel Samui - Deluxe Amarin Samui Hotel Samui - Deluxe
Amarin Samui Hotel Samui - Deluxe Amarin Samui Hotel Samui - Junior Suite Amarin Samui Hotel Samui - Deluxe and Junior suite facilities Amarin Samui Hotel Samui - Interior Amarin Samui Hotel Samui - Interior Amarin Samui Hotel Samui - Interior Amarin Samui Hotel Samui - Pool Game at Lobby Restaurant Amarin Samui Hotel Samui - Coffee Shop/Cafe Amarin Samui Hotel Samui - Lobby Amarin Samui Hotel Samui - Lobby Amarin Samui Hotel Samui - Coffee Shop/Cafe Amarin Samui Hotel Samui - Meeting Room
Area: Mae Nam Number of Rooms: 46
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
147 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (147)
Sort by:
Joanne R. Couples Australia, September 30, 2014
Peaceful

cleanliness. lovely bed and room. the pool.
8.3
Excellent. Loved the quietness. Friendly staff. A nice getaway and change from noisy bustling resorts.
Wing S. Couples Hong Kong, September 4, 2014
Nice hotel! Staff are so friendly!

Clean, Nice stay, Friendly
9.7
Jouni T. Families with older children Finland, May 31, 2014
nice hotel

nice staff good food and clean hotel
7
id like this hotel low season very nice swimming pool was ok and i not have many people very relaxing staff was nice. the hotel was quiet and easy to go everywhere night life not close.. can get ride to chaveng easy if need.
Maria U. Couples Spain, April 9, 2014
modern and comfortable room but aircon didn't work

lovely beds, soft sheets, spacious, nice shower
6
the hotel was nice but there was no one at all so the good thing is that we had the swimming pool and gym for ourselves. after staying in a standard beach bungalow we were happy to find a bit of luxury in the twin bedroom they offered us. it was lovely, with flowers on the beds, amazing bed linen and comfy beds to sleep. tv and dvd etc.... even coffee! but the dream was over when we put on the air con. it didn't cool down the room at all. we told reception and they were offering us to move to another one after unpacking everything but the other room was smelly and the air con was making so much noise. in the end we got a fan!! we could not understand why they said it was fully booked as there was no one not all around the hotel! we were disappointed that they didn't give us a better room with a good air con. next day we left to the bungalows by the beach, palm point beach, lovely and fresh air from the sea, we were happy!
Mirko L. Couples Italy, March 27, 2014
pleasant stay in clean and effcient hotel

cleaness, politeness of staff, value for money
8
Generally a nice hotel for the price. I did have an issue with some noisy drilling going on for too long in the afternoon,but as soon as I call the reception they made it stop. Breakfast: no buffet was set up, probably because of the low occupancy.However I was presenetd a menu from which I was able to order a full English breakfast eggs were cooked nicely and the orange juice was freshly squeezed. The waitress was very kind and promptly brought me a second glass of OJ, when I asked for it.Check in and check out were quick and efficient. As I check out early, I asked for a breakfast box, who was nicely arranged for me and ready at 6.30 am the following morning. Consider the rate, this hotel is delivering very good value.
Lily L. Couples Australia, February 18, 2014
Great hotel in a quiet location.

Big spacious rooms, walking distance to beach, surrounded by local eateries
8
The rooms at Amarin were spacious and comfortable. Strong air conditioning, mini bar in rooms with free wifi. Nice swimming pool on roof top. The hotel is located on the main road with a taxi stand directly across from them. 10-15min walk to the beach. Quite a few local eateries around. There is not much night life at all, but if you were after nightlife, you won't be staying at Maenam anyway. Only complaint is the bathroom is poorly designed. The shower is over a bath tub which causes water to leak around the tub and onto the floor. Thankfully house keeping gives the bathroom a good mop every day.
Hanspraveen D. Solo travelers Thailand, February 15, 2014
Budget hotel , Overnight only

Close to Lomprayah pier during high season, Big Room, DVD movie is free
6
So So, information given wrongly from front office lady directed us to the wrong Lom Prayah Pier instead of saying "I don't know" A guy with long hair at front desk is super friendly! The night shift PCS security guard is careless and hopeless to assist finding safe parking space, such a waste...
Pierre D. Couples France, February 13, 2014
Nice stay

Very friendly staff - a lot of DVDs - nice swiming pool
7.7
Christopher S. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2014
Good Value for a place to sleep and sally forth

Motorcycle rental, free dvd use, close to beach
7.7
A decent value for the money, though not really a beach adjacent hotel. This place, like a prom date, is best entered through the back door.
Jasmine E. Solo travelers Australia, January 10, 2014
Relaxing, stress free

cleanliness, pool and comfortable.
9
Lovely. From the time I arrived I was immediately welcomed. The staff were nice and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amarin Samui Hotel Samui - DeluxeAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - Breakfast on the Rooftop RestaurantAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - Guest RoomAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - RestaurantAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - RestaurantAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - Recreational FacilitiesAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - InteriorAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - Recreational FacilitiesAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - StudioAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - StudioAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - StudioAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - DeluxeAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - DeluxeAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - DeluxeAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - DeluxeAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - DeluxeAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - Junior SuiteAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - Deluxe and Junior suite facilitiesAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - InteriorAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - InteriorAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - InteriorAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - Pool Game at Lobby RestaurantAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - Coffee Shop/CafeAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - LobbyAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - LobbyAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - Coffee Shop/CafeAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - Meeting RoomAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - Outdoor Rooftop Swimming PoolAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - Chicken Green Curry with RiceAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - Spicy Seafood with RiceAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - Beef Fillet MignonAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - Ham Cheese SandwichesAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - Grilled SeafoodAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - Spaghetti CabonaraAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - Tuna SandwichesAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - Brown Bread Tuna Sandwiches Amarin Samui Hotel Samui - Spicy Fried Fish Basil Leafs with RiceAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - Hotel exterior at nightAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - Outdoor RooftopAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - Meeting RoomAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - Fitness RoomAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - Fitness RoomAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - Outdoor Rooftop Swimming PoolAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - Rooftop Swimming PoolAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - InteriorAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - Deluxe With BreakfastAmarin Samui Hotel Samui - Studio


AS-AGWEB-3A08