Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amaris Hotel Embong Malang - Surabaya

Jl. Kedung Doro No 1-3, Surabaya Center, Surabaya, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
61 reviews

207 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (61)
Sort by:
Ahmad A. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 28, 2015
Good For Budjet Hotel

New Hotel, Clean but Small Room
7.3
It good for budjet Hotel only
Report this review
Herwin S. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 16, 2015
near to office

location, clean
6.7
so so... room is clean but tiny ... but near to office
Report this review
Muhammad I. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, September 14, 2015
A Hotel Nearby Sea Food Corner at Night

1. Location. 2. Friendly Staff 3. Comfortable.
9.7
I like this hotel as it is really close to my favourite seafood corner. Very easy to find taxi, Go Jek etc. The hotel location exactly infront of Hotel 88 Surabaya.
Report this review
Muhammad I. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, September 13, 2015
Great Hotel

1. Friendly 2. Celanliness 3. Comfortbale
8.7
Report this review
Caitlin H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 25, 2015
Cheap and clean

cheap, clean, good location
8
Report this review
Christian A. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 21, 2015
Cheap, great location, but nothing impressive

Cheap, great location, but nothing impressive
6
No-hassle stay, clean room, great location as it is walking distance from Tunjungan Plaza. But the breakfast was poor.
Report this review
Muhammad Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 5, 2015
Nice and comfort hotel

Strategic Location to city centre, small but comfort room, nice ambience
9
i enjoy for my stay at Amaris. Have a strategic location to city centre and food centre. Small room but comfort.
Report this review
Thye L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 2, 2015
Decent stay for a decent price.

Price, location, relatively new.
9
The hotel is good in general. Adequate size, walkable to Tunjungan Plaza, close to famous eateries. But the sound insulation could be better. I can hear what the next door's talking about. Further, for the price, the room could use a hair dryer.
Report this review
Rayna R. Solo travelers United States of America, February 22, 2015
Amaris

Cleanliness, friendly staff and free wif
8
Report this review
Zaenal A. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 12, 2015
Amaris surabaya

Room,wifi and location
7.3
Pleasant stay,the room is cozy and very clean.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 422 reviews Next page
Amaris Hotel Embong Malang - Surabaya SurabayaAmaris Hotel Embong Malang - Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomAmaris Hotel Embong Malang - Surabaya Surabaya - Balcony/TerraceAmaris Hotel Embong Malang - Surabaya Surabaya - RestaurantAmaris Hotel Embong Malang - Surabaya Surabaya - Food and BeveragesAmaris Hotel Embong Malang - Surabaya Surabaya - InteriorAmaris Hotel Embong Malang - Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomAmaris Hotel Embong Malang - Surabaya Surabaya - Food and BeveragesAmaris Hotel Embong Malang - Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting RoomAmaris Hotel Embong Malang - Surabaya Surabaya - LobbyAmaris Hotel Embong Malang - Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomAmaris Hotel Embong Malang - Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomAmaris Hotel Embong Malang - Surabaya Surabaya - ExteriorAmaris Hotel Embong Malang - Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomAmaris Hotel Embong Malang - Surabaya Surabaya - FacilitiesAmaris Hotel Embong Malang - Surabaya Surabaya - ExteriorAmaris Hotel Embong Malang - Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting RoomAmaris Hotel Embong Malang - Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting RoomAmaris Hotel Embong Malang - Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomAmaris Hotel Embong Malang - Surabaya Surabaya - ExteriorAmaris Hotel Embong Malang - Surabaya Surabaya - Balcony/TerraceAmaris Hotel Embong Malang - Surabaya Surabaya - Guest RoomAmaris Hotel Embong Malang - Surabaya Surabaya - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08