Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amaris Hotel Legian Bali

Jl. Padma Utara, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.4

based on 1260 reviews

716 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (1260)
Sort by:
Harry C. Families with young children Indonesia, January 11, 2013
“Good budget Hotel”

First of All this was a budget hotel, so my expectation had been to high for this hotel. The location of this hotel is quite at the end of Jl.Padma Utara. This area was surrounded by many shops, bars and night life. The room that I stayed was super duper plain, even soulless, quite didn't give me any impression that would stay in my mind. It was just a standard hotel with a lot of green color tone accent everywhere. Seems the hotel itself was quite new, if they didn't give a good, very good maintenance the hotel would get a premature aging quickly.
8
the breakfast was good. with a middle range of selection but not too many. but flies were always around our food, maybe because it was semi outdoor restaurant next to the pool. since they were trying to use the space available as efficient as possible between the restaurant and swimming pool. they were very adjacent to each other. so if there were some children splashing water, be ready to get wet and your food soaked with the swimming pool water. and for the one who swam in the morning during the breakfast time, just get ready to be watched by many eyes. but basically it was a nice hotel with moderate price and location.
Report this review
Azman S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 7, 2013
Great hotel with poor service

outlook/design of the hotel
5.3
Great hotel with disappointed service.Location was deep inside even though there were some souvenier shops along the hotel. Staff wasn't that friendly and approachable.Hardly see any of them smile or greeted the guest.
Report this review
Elly W. Families with older children Indonesia, January 7, 2013
minimalistic, simple, and lovely hotel

pretty cheap price
7.7
The room was clean and neat, and not too small; perfect size. The staff was friendly and nice. Buffet breakfast served on standard level. The parking lot was quite enough if you rented a car. There was actually a small alley not far from the hotel, that headed 5 minutes walk to the Legian beach. Overall, Amaris hotel was quite a nice place to stay.
Report this review
Shinta P. Couples Indonesia, January 6, 2013
Hotel with great service with a smile

Budget hotel with a good breakfast
10
budget hotel but it provides a complete breakfast with egg corner, unlike most other budget hotels i have met are all very limited.. wow! and not hard to find drinking water because many water dispenser available in many corners of each floor. everything is good stay in here, i would definitely go back.
Hotel Feature Tip: located around the corner street, very easy to find buildings with bright colors
Report this review
Andreas D. Couples Indonesia, January 6, 2013
Comfort, clean and nice hotel

brand new hotel
8.3
first day I arrived in bali the weather was not good, its going to rain, and during our stay it rained everyday. it was really sucked as we couldn't enjoy sunlight in bali,but as the hotel is comfort so it was not really boring to spend the day resting and swimming.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel has a swimming pool in front of the lobby and restaurant... nice pool
Report this review
Syamsurijal S. Groups Indonesia, January 5, 2013
Nice breakfast

Swimming pool
8
I stayed here for 3 nights and had really great stay, the staff are super friendly and serve with smile. Good location and So many cafe/resto around of this hotel.
Report this review
Amy B. Couples Australia, January 5, 2013
Budget hotel

Decent sized rooms and pretty good location
7
the room was pretty large and comfortable, but we didn't get any towels in the room when we arrived. shower didn't drain properly. pretty good location, average breakfast. overall good for the price paid.
Report this review
Mira K. Couples Indonesia, January 2, 2013
Cozy simple rooms

Location, rooms
10
We had a very pleasant stay at amaris & definitely will be back for our next trip
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just 5 minutes walking to the seminyak beach. Convenient store, restaurant, local shops can be reached by walking
Report this review
Rika T. Couples Indonesia, December 29, 2012
great service from the hotel's staffs

reasonable price
7.7
It was a nice stays for us but unfortunately it doesn't have enough rooms for couples as most of the rooms are with twin beds available only. Thus, the A/C was leakage as it dropped condensed water since the first day we stayed till we departed. The cleaning service staffs should know it when they cleaned our room.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you choose a correct room if you would stay with your spouse/as couple.
Report this review
Mira K. Couples Indonesia, December 29, 2012
Nice cozy hotel

Location, good price
9.7
We stayed there for a week, our 1st room was with no balcony but it was clean & nice. Our 2nd room got balcony facing the pool. Breakfast was good for the price we've paid. Staffs are friendly, especially the security, he's like the "PR" of the hotel, a real hospitality person. Overall, we definitely will come back to this hotel for our next trip
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Just a 5 minutes walk to Seminyak beautiful beach
Report this review
Previous page 271 - 280 of 716 reviews Next page
Amaris Hotel Legian Bali Bali - Swimming PoolAmaris Hotel Legian Bali Bali - Guest RoomAmaris Hotel Legian Bali Bali - Guest RoomAmaris Hotel Legian Bali Bali - InteriorAmaris Hotel Legian Bali Bali - BeachAmaris Hotel Legian Bali Bali - ExteriorAmaris Hotel Legian Bali Bali - Swimming PoolAmaris Hotel Legian Bali Bali - Guest RoomAmaris Hotel Legian Bali Bali - InteriorAmaris Hotel Legian Bali Bali - ExteriorAmaris Hotel Legian Bali Bali - InteriorAmaris Hotel Legian Bali Bali - RestaurantAmaris Hotel Legian Bali Bali - RestaurantAmaris Hotel Legian Bali Bali - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04