arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 263 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 263 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.1

Luis A.
Spain
May 30, 2015
need a bike
clean, good rooms, modern
the hotel is near NUSA DUA more than IN NUSA DUA. if you have a bike or car it's ok but if not, you are in the middle of noway. the area is not the best one and it's far from the beach and the main places in Nusa Dua. eventhough, if you have a bike is a veru recommended place to stay because it's more than worthy for the value and it's near by bike or car the main places.

Charles L.
United States
May 11, 2015
Very Basic
Room was not clean and furniture + bedding worn
This hotel is ok for $20 a night. It's very simple but not too clean. Sheets + towels were grey and room not too clean. But wifi worked and tv has some english movie channels. Location is ok- a 20 min walk to the beach and nothing much close by.

maria S.
Indonesia
March 31, 2015
Amaris Hotel Pratama Nusa Dua - Bali
location oke
good. only for sleep at night, because we have congress for the whole day

Shirley T.
Philippines
March 29, 2015
A rather ordinary hotel
Staff, pool, room size
Booked a night's stay at the Amaris Nusa Dua as a personal treat to unwind in the Nusa Dua area, considered the luxurious side of Bali. The pictures in the website do a lot to flatter the actual appearance of the hotel. It's tucked in a somewhat dodgy inner street several meters away from the BNDCC enclave, so when I arrived almost nightfall I reconsidered on exploring outside, as the beach and the Bali Collection was more than walking distance. The hotel itself was just average, nothing special, more of a business hotel. Bed and pillow was a bit hard, TV had about eight English channels, and wi-fi was very spotty. A/C wasn't very cold. The bathroom fixtures were a bit grimy, towels weren't very white. The breakfast buffet was mildly appetizing. I walked to the beach and back because I feel it's not necessary to shell out for a 2-minute taxi ride (they had no free shuttle). The only good thing going for the hotel was the pool, quite clean, and at least had a bit of fun and privacy as no one else was using it. Reception was helpful too.

Timotius H.
Indonesia
March 16, 2015
Good Hotel
Good, nice & cheap hotel

santoso -.
Indonesia
March 03, 2015
the hotel is clean, i feel comfort
room, clean, breakfast
Enjoy

CHEE C.
Malaysia
February 16, 2015
Good hotel at an affordable price
Good place to stay
Good

Agus A.
Malaysia
February 07, 2015
Awesome but need an improvement
service was awesome either from the desk also from the staff.
I was happy with really good experience, The Amaris is really close to the beach. Just 10 minutes by walking. It gives a good experience to know how good the people of Bali around and the service provided by them and especially the hotel itself. But, the air-condition needs an improvement because it is very slow to cooling down to the set temperature especially around 1 - 3 pm. Taxi driver are very friendly and provided a cheap price with excellent service. Two thumbs up for the hotel and the people around.

ANDHI B.
Indonesia
February 05, 2015
Good
Clean, Comfort, Valued
Comfort to stay

Joshua F.
Australia
February 03, 2015
Awesome Hotel!
Breakfast, wifi, comfort
We originally booked for one night but we are now on our fourth night here! The breakfast buffet is delicious with a variety of Asian dishes, cereal, fruit platter, juice, toast. An egg station where they cook any type of eggs you ask for! It's great for filling up for the day:) there is a free shuttle bus to hardys market which is pretty cool place- Asian version of Walmart maybe? You need to get a taxi basically everywhere but the average amount we've paid is 30,000 IDR for around Nusa. Aircon works perfectly, wifi is great although you need to log in everytime you want to use it. Tv is great with movie channels. Great staff service as well:) Highlyyy recommend Amaris! You definitely get more than you pay for, that's for sure! Oh! & the pool is awesome too! Clean, very looked after!