or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amaris Thamrin City Hotel

Gedung Thamrin City Lt. 6 Blok HT No. 1 Jalan Thamrin Boulevard, Thamrin, Jakarta, Indonesia 10340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - Guest Room Amaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - Reception Amaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - Meeting Room Amaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - Meeting Room Amaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - Facilities Amaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - Surroundings Amaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - Entrance Amaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - Surroundings Amaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - Surroundings Amaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - Reception Amaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - Exterior
Area: Thamrin Number of Rooms: 197
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
980 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (980)
Sort by:
Dzulemryl B. Families with young children Singapore, September 17, 2014
Cheap and Good

conveniently located, clean and value for money
7.7
the hotel reminds me of a budget one. There are not kettles or chillers provided. Water is obtained from a dispenser down the hall. Honestly this saves me a lot of trouble having to boil water. The place is clean. The staff is slow, understandably so since there are really a lot of guests. This is a popular hotel. But when things have quieten down, they are attentive and kind. The room service is excellent. Cheap and good. In a Jakarta hotel, this ought to be a rarity. The rooms have limited view, if you reserve one with a window. The floors are uncarpeted. It is after all a cheap budget hotel. On the overall, for the price I pay, this hotel is good value!
Ismail S. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 16, 2014
good hotel, near shopping centre

Cheap, City Centre, comfort
8
I thought its a good hotel,,cheap, clean and near from shopping centre
Hastari M. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 16, 2014
Good location

strategically located, affordable, hassle free
6.3
comfortable and easy. I was there for a night. It was convenient location, lot's of eateries just below the hotel. easy access to taxis and nearby centre of jakarta. Surrounding area is a little bit dirty, well the city itself is bit of a mess. But that is okay if you just want to save money on accommodation and spend a lot more on shopping!
Mohd A. Families with older children Malaysia, September 15, 2014
Suitable for tourist that comes for shopping

Good services with friendly staff.Easy to shopping and value for money.
8
Very confortable .
Hamidon H. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2014
decent hotel

good location, friendly staff and good food around the hotel
6
The air-condition was not cool enough, the drainage in the bathroom smells and the water pressure was low
Christian S. Business travelers Indonesia, September 14, 2014
BAD WIFI in My Room 690

Location, Staff, Clean
6.3
I have choose to stay this hotel for this trip, because my 1st trip i am happy for the service, location, WIFI. But this trip i really dissapointed. The staff and clean still good. But really dont like the WIFI and phone signal ad the technician who handle WIFI. I have stay this time for 4 nights. Since the fist day i have a problem with WIFI. But I think no problem, the first day i go out a whole day long. But the 2nd 3rd 4 th the problem of WIFI still go on. I ask the staff to handle. Once he come he can fix a little bit . Wifi on. But once he go out wifi problem again. Not only WIFI, on my stay, the phone signal also bad (use SIMPATI / TELKOMSEL) and also when i wanna use the lcoal phone the staff said sorry can not call out because of the staff who hanlde about phone is not come. :( I wanna ask to change room, the staff always said can not. because the room full. But i have see that some room is going check out. I tell them them the first block is good WIFI SIGNAL and PHONE SIGNAL. But the second Blok and the Trird block is worst. And i must go out for coffea shop to find wifi. and make me spend money more and more only for things.
Dzulemryl B. Families with young children Singapore, September 14, 2014
Amaris Thamrin - Cheap No Frills

location, room service and price
7.7
booked a room. the floor is not carpeted. There is no boiler. Drinks are available from a water dispenser down the hall. There were a lot of bookings so understandingly the staff were busy. On the good side, the location is great. A hypermart and plenty of eating places downstairs. the room service food was excellent. Dug into my first sup bontot there. Very cheap and worthwhile for price.
Mas J. Business travelers Malaysia, September 12, 2014
water dispenser

location, cleanliness, staff
8
I'm very disappointed about the availability of hot water from the water dispenser at night. I'm always working late at night or working very early in the morning, hence I need the hot water for my coffee at any time possible. There were several cases that the hot water power were switched off by the worker, and I can't make my coffee. Even, one time I have to search for the worker to switch on the hot water and it takes for a while for me to wait there until the water is hot... and that was 4 am in the morning. I believe other customer may also need hot water at night especially those families with small kids! I don't think power saving is the key reason for this because hot water is a necessity for the customer's convenience at any time.
Boon K. Business travelers Singapore, September 12, 2014
Bad condition

Only the location
5.7
Not that great. The hot water was inconsistent and sometimes stops altogether.
Boon K. Business travelers Singapore, September 9, 2014
Badly maintained

Location
6
Hot water is irregular & room has window opening to inside walkway. People outside can see the bed thru the gap in the curtain blinds

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amaris Thamrin City Hotel JakartaAmaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomAmaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - ReceptionAmaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomAmaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomAmaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - FacilitiesAmaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - SurroundingsAmaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - EntranceAmaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - SurroundingsAmaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - SurroundingsAmaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - ReceptionAmaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Amaris Thamrin City Hotel, Jakarta

AS-AGWEB-3B05