Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amaris Thamrin City Hotel

Gedung Thamrin City Lt. 6 Blok HT No. 1 Jalan Thamrin Boulevard, Thamrin, Jakarta, Indonesia 10340

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
121 reviews

881 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.2
Families with young children (121)
Sort by:
Norazah A. Families with young children Malaysia, January 31, 2016
Staff very polite

Location, clean and great staff
8
Great! My 1st trip to Jakarta and Amaris Thamrin and i will come back next few months, surely i will choose Agoda and Amaris Thamrin City Hotel again
Report this review
Dwita S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 20, 2015
verry helpfull and friendly staff

good location
6.3
Staff verry helpfull in every way, lift to small and needs approx 10 minute just for down in 1 level
Report this review
Siti N. Families with young children Malaysia, November 26, 2015
Strategic hotel

Hotel located at strategic place. Near with restaurant. Nearby tanah abang which is heaven place for shopper..
7.3
Airconditioner so bad.. i request them to check & they was told that aircond were function very well. But unfortunately my room was not cold as i want.. They dont want to change to another room as per told by them, that is a hotel's rules.. However, all staff are freindly & very helpful..
Report this review
Mohammed S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 9, 2015
Smelly room

location location location
4.3
The room was very smelly and dirty.
Report this review
Mohammed S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 9, 2015
smelly room

location location location
4.7
smelly n dirty room
Report this review
Rosdiana J. Families with young children Singapore, September 13, 2015
Very good location

Very good Location, convenient n cleanliness
9
Good
Report this review
Agus P. Families with young children Indonesia, August 7, 2015
Good Stay

Suasana, pelayanan, makanan
6.7
Report this review
Latifah M. Families with young children Malaysia, August 3, 2015
Overall was nice....staff friendly.will stay again

Location, cleanliness,friendly
8
Good and enjoyable with friendly and helpful staff.
Report this review
Mohd E. Families with young children Malaysia, August 2, 2015
GOOD

LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION
8
OK
Report this review
Hasbullah S. Families with young children Malaysia, June 13, 2015
Amaris hotel thamrin city is the best place for me

1.easy for me to go tanah abang place..2. Easy for me want to go the mall..3. Nice place
10
I was happy stay at the amaris thamrin city hotel
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1344 reviews Next page
Amaris Thamrin City Hotel JakartaAmaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomAmaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - ReceptionAmaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomAmaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomAmaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - FacilitiesAmaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - SurroundingsAmaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - EntranceAmaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - SurroundingsAmaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - SurroundingsAmaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - ReceptionAmaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorAmaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - Guest RoomAmaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - BathroomAmaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomAmaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - SurroundingsAmaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - ExteriorAmaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - LobbyAmaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - ViewAmaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - SurroundingsAmaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - Floor PlansAmaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - Meeting RoomAmaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - SurroundingsAmaris Thamrin City Hotel Jakarta - Meeting Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04