Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amaroo At Trinity

92 - 94 Moore Street, Trinity Beach, Cairns, Australia 4879 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Studio Living Area Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Swimming Pool Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Swimming Pool Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Interior Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Overlooking the tennis court Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Reception Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Surroundings Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Surroundings Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Garden Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Guest Room Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - View Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Exterior Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Swimming Pool Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Beach Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Beach Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Surroundings
Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Surroundings Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Surroundings Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Surroundings Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Surroundings Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Balcony/Terrace Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Swimming Pool Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Balcony/Terrace Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Surroundings Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Beach Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Beach Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Reception Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Surroundings
Area: Trinity Beach
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 45 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (45)
Sort by:
Brian L. Couples Australia, July 16, 2015
Enjoyable stay

Fantastic staff, good location, good facilities
7.7
Our stay was great. The staff were very helpful and friendly, particularly the young lady checking us in. The location was good although the view of the beach was quite obscured, not like the website showed. The ocean view was excellent though. The steps down to the beach and local eating venues were a good stretch of the legs. The bathroom was a bit old and small but rest of room was good. The pool and tennis court looked great although we didn't get a chance to use them. Overall really good for the price. No food / dining so not sure why we had to rate this?
Report this review
Cassandra P. Solo travelers Australia, June 7, 2015
Great staff and excellent location.

Location Staff Ease of access
9
My stay was very pleasant and comfortable. The staff were great and the facilities were good.
Report this review
Desmond C. Business travelers Australia, May 15, 2015
Clean, Great Location, Good Staff

Clean, Great Location, Good Staff
7.7
Only short but liked it.
Report this review
Janet K. Couples Australia, May 10, 2015
Excellent accommodation

Great staff, excellent location and close to transport and restaurants.
8.3
Very relaxing looking out to the ocean and the hinterland. I will definitely be back to swim in that tropical pool and relax by the pool side. Ahhh this was heaven.
Report this review
Graham W. Families with older children United States of America, April 3, 2015
Nice place right by the beach, with minor caveats

Location, Staff, Room size
8
A nice place and good value for money. Only issue was that the WiFi did not work at all during the entire stay. The beach is nice but swimming is limited to one small netted area because of jellyfish. You must walk down 100 stairs to reach the beach however. Nearby restaurants are okay - nothing special. The manager, Murray, was very nice and extremely helpful.
Report this review
Susan W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 3, 2015
Helpful staff, great stay

The staff helped me organise transfers from my accommodation to my reef tour. The pool is really nicely maintained and the outdoor areas very comfortable.
9.3
I really enjoyed my stay. Nice rooms with basic but comfortable furnishings. It's a good location. However it is necessary to have a car if you are not fit enough to do a bit of walking.
Report this review
Nicola C. Couples New Zealand, February 23, 2015
Amazing View and close to everything

View, view, view
9.3
As soon as we walked through the door of our room, we were stunned by the beauty of the ocean through the floor to ceiling windows directly ahead. We payed a discount price for our room (which was on a high floor) and so it felt surprisingly luxurious. The beach is accessible straight from the hotel down a path with 100 steps. The beach is my favourite in the whole area of Cairns and surrounds. There are cafes and restaurants within 5 mins walk, and the service at the front counter was very friendly. The hotel itself is slightly dated, but for the price, the view is incredible. I would stay here again for sure and recommend to anyone!
Report this review
David F. Couples United States of America, February 17, 2015
Great stay

Location, price, availability
7
Report this review
Xinmei Z. Families with young children Hong Kong, January 19, 2015
N/A

Location, good staff and low price
8.7
good
Report this review
Sandy L. Couples United States of America, January 14, 2015
Minimum furniture, close to beach

Close to beach
5.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Balcony BreezeAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - Studio Living AreaAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - Swimming PoolAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - Swimming PoolAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - InteriorAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - Overlooking the tennis courtAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - ReceptionAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - SurroundingsAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - SurroundingsAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - GardenAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - Guest RoomAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - ViewAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - ExteriorAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - Swimming PoolAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - BeachAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - BeachAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - SurroundingsAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - SurroundingsAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - SurroundingsAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - SurroundingsAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - SurroundingsAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - Balcony/TerraceAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - Swimming PoolAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - Balcony/TerraceAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - SurroundingsAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - BeachAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - BeachAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - ReceptionAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - SurroundingsAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - BeachAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - BeachAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - BeachAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - Guest RoomAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - BeachAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - SurroundingsAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - BeachAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - SurroundingsAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - SurroundingsAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - Ocean View StudioAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - Ocean View StudioAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - Ocean View StudioAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - Hot TubAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - Interior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04