or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amaroo At Trinity

92 - 94 Moore Street, Trinity Beach, Cairns, Australia 4879 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Guest Room Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Interior Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Studio Living Area Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Beach Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Exterior Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Guest Room Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Beach Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Swimming Pool Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Swimming Pool Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Interior Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Ocean Front Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Beach Steps Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Bathroom Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - View from Outlook Room Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Overlooking the tennis court Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Greenery at front
Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Pool from the spa Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - View from the hotel Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Fine Dining close by Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Beautiful Trinity Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Beautiful tropical Flowers Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Lunico - Local Restaurants Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Reception Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Tennis Court
Area: Trinity Beach
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (26)
Sort by:
Deb C. Couples Australia, September 15, 2014
Happy guests

service, location, privacy
8.7
The advertisement for Amaroo lived up to expectations. Everything was there that was needed. It was very comfortable and clean. We will be staying there again
Kimberly K. Couples United States of America, September 9, 2014
Clean and convenient

rooms were spacious, close to town centre, excellent staff
8.7
We stayed at Amaroo in a studio apartment style room, with a seaview balcony for 4 nights. We decided on this hotel based on other agoda reviews, location, and price. Location is quiet and convenient to the town centre, but you'll need a car to get to Cairns or Daintree. (Much more convenient than taking a cab or bus tour.) We waited til the last minute to book the room and got a great rate. Apartment is stocked with basic cooking supplies. Anything else you'll need can be purchased at a nearby supermarket. Hotel facility also includes 2 grills by the pool area, which was great when we felt like grilling. The only con was the communal dryer. Machine kept stopping, so we lost a few dollars because we kept putting in money. We found out the next morning that the dryer stops when it overheats but will continue drying after it cools down. Wish there was a sign posted up about it. It all worked out though because we ended up air drying our clothes and refunded the extra money we put into the machine. No big deal! Thanks for a relaxing stay, Amaroo! Will definitely recommend it to those looking for a place to stay outside of Cairns!
Ray H. Couples United Kingdom, August 27, 2014
Our stay

Location over looking beach. 20 km north of Cairns. Close to local restauarants
9
Excellent enjoyed every day. Nice room adequate facilities. Breakfast on the verandah overlooking the Coral Sea was the highlight of the day. Will be back if given the chance.
Bruce M. Couples Australia, August 17, 2014
Blown away at Amaroo

The welcome we received from Murray! The design and cleanliness of the room and the spectacular view to the ocean. Close/easy proximity to the main road and beach.
9.3
I have a real problem with the charges that apply to most holiday accommodation and hence simply ignore everything over $150/night. Amaroo came out of the blue with time fast running out to find a place for three nights in the middle of our one-week holiday - and was just under my limit. I imagined those other places charging $200-$300/night (and more!) could in no way have been better than Amaroo. Trinity Beach is a quiet area, the beach is wonderful (especially at dawn!) and the Trinity Tavern is a great place to eat and hang out after dark. I highly recommend Amaroo at Trinity - we WILL be returning ... and NO I am not related to Murray! Bruce Mead Bankstown N.S.W
Julie A. Solo travelers Australia, July 24, 2014
The best time ever!

Everything, the atmosphere, the ocean
8
It was wonderful, I enjoyed every moment. The service was sensational, customer service at its best. I wanted to stay there always, its was step to paradise. Thank you, Murray and staff for your excellence. Julie - Melbourne -Australia
Mark D. Couples Australia, July 13, 2014
relaxing location free from hussle and bustle

quiet, location, closeness of beach
8.7
great views of the open ocean says it all......
Eva F. Couples France, June 2, 2014
Great stay, great staff

Close to the beach, helpful staff, great prices
8.3
Robert S. Couples Australia, March 25, 2014
very nice

view nice and quiet bed
7.3
very nice
Kan N. Couples China, March 9, 2014
Good stay in Carins

In front of the beach and many good restaurant near by
8.3
Is a nice hotel near the beach. We got an upgrade to high floor which has full sea view. The room is quite big and clean. It takes 10 mins drive to supermarket and 20 mins drive to cairns center. Is easy to get anywhere with a car. The staff is very nice and helpful.
Jacek C. Solo travelers Australia, January 25, 2014
good short break

room facilities, all rooms ocean front, staff
8.7
my stay there was short but memorable, small room though but everything I needed was there, very attentive staff especially for those who booked with Agoda

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amaroo At Trinity Cairns - Balcony BreezeAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - Guest RoomAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - InteriorAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - Studio Living AreaAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - BeachAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - ExteriorAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - Guest RoomAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - BeachAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - Swimming PoolAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - Swimming PoolAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - InteriorAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - Ocean FrontAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - Beach StepsAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - BathroomAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - View from Outlook RoomAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - Overlooking the tennis courtAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - Greenery at frontAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - Pool from the spaAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - View from the hotelAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - Fine Dining close byAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - Beautiful TrinityAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - Beautiful tropical FlowersAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - Lunico - Local RestaurantsAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - ReceptionAmaroo At Trinity Cairns - Tennis Court


AS-AGWEB-3B01