Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amarya Villa

A2/20 Safdarjung Enclave, South Delhi, New Delhi and NCR, India 110029 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Executive Lounge Amarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Amarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Kitchen Amarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Restaurant Amarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Amarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Amarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Amarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Amarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Amarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Amarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Amarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/Cafe Amarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Amarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Amarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Amarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room
Amarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Amarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Amarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Amarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Amarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Amarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Amarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Balcony/Terrace Amarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Amarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Amarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Balcony/Terrace Amarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room Amarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room
Area: South Delhi Number of Rooms: 9
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Manfredi C. Couples Italy, February 11, 2013
Very nice idea but poor details and not very clean

Good breakfast served in our private terrace
4.3
The hotel was a bit disappointing compared to what it looks like on the website. We had a suite on the top floor, it was quite big but not very clean and the details also not very well looked after. The bathroom has a very small boiler which only supplies enough hot water for a very quick shower. The hotel also charges quiet a lot for airport pick ups and driver to take you around the city, so I would recommend not booking trough them.
Hotel Feature Tip: Overall the hotel is too expensive compared to what it offers, I would suggest looking for a different accommodation.
Luis V. Families with young children United States of America, September 2, 2012
Lovely Hotel

Lovely personal
8
I really like the stay here the people were lovely and the place is clean and neat. I recommend this hotel for families and solo travelers. I also found a great driver by their advice
Christina N. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 19, 2012
lovely hotel, excellent service, nice atmosphere

excellent service, rooms were nicely setup
9.3
the staff wes excellent, very attentive, they were helpful in getting a auto rickshaw for you. they are always there to attend to your needs and give recommendations. my room was nicely setup. the only set back was when my cloths were send to the laundry, one of my pants got slightly scorch by the iron however the staff did appologies and offered to mend the pants and did not charge me for my meals and laundry.
Lisa A. Solo travelers United States of America, June 23, 2012
Charming Guesthouse in Central Location

Artistic, Spacious and Comfortable Rooms
8
Lovely little find in the popular South Delhi area. This guesthouse is small and intimate, but offers all the modern amenities of a brand name hotel. The staff was friendly, the rooms/suites are incredibly spacious and comfortable and the breakfast is wonderful. My only complaint is whilst I was there, they were doing some renovations and the dining area was closed for dinner along with the rooftop lounge area. And unfortunately, the paint fumes were sickening and the construction noise was very annoying. Would love to go back when they are in full service mode and have the painters and carpenters on holiday.
Devraj R. Solo travelers Thailand, June 19, 2012
Nice boutique hotel, with a difference

Nice room, very clean, good food, friendly service
8.7
If you have some business in this area, or is just looking for a nice place to stay in Delhi, the Amaraya villa offers all the services that you would expect from a quality hotel (i.e.laundry, taxi service, room service etc.). However, things here are also managed with simplicity and efficiency in mind which makes it unique, in a nice way. The decor is also quite interesting.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you sensitive to noise from the streets which creeps in at times, than you should request for a room at the back building rather than the front building, as the windows (as of 06/2012) are not double glazed.
Andres R. Couples Colombia, January 1, 2012
Good location, great staff, noise

location, great staff
8.3
we arrived late at night and were really hungry. we went to the hotel restaurant and found out they did not have a menu. we were surprised by this, but late we found out there was a good thing about this. basically, the food is really fresh, so they don't offer so many things. but it's kind of nice because you get to try food that tastes like home made food. the server basically asked us whether we wanted to eat meat or not, and then he told us what was available. basically we chose between veg and non veg. and we got such great food. he brought whatever was available, and, omg, what a joy. it was the best indian food i had ever had. they were so nice at the hotel. we went on a trip to jaipur and agra and they kept our luggage for free those two days, that was so nice of the, try to find a hotel in the west that will do this for you. the room was ok, but could be better. the carpet didn't look very clean to me, and the bathroom was cold, since there was no heating in it. also, it was a bit difficult to get hot water, you had to shower really fast, i mean reeeeaaally fast, or else you got cold water. the taxi drivers you can hire are the hotel are very good and professional. it looks like this hotel struggles to make a difference to make you feel at home, but in a professional way. in terms of facilities, there are better hotels, but this one offers so much more in terms of service that i would still prefer to stay here again. besides the restaurant was amazing, and i really appreciate that. bad thing: the noise. there is a lot of noise coming back from the street. if i come back, iĺl ask them to give me a room that doesn't face the street. it was just too difficult to fall asleep.
Jean-Marc D. Couples France, May 7, 2013
charmant

proximité d'un parc, village haus Kaas et hotel agréable (bonne décoration)
7.7
Marion M. Couples France, September 28, 2012
Excellent séjour.

Bel chambre, emplacement calme et accueil au TOP !
8.7
Arriver en inde et se faire accueillir de la meilleure des façons par des français !! c'est vraiment rassurant !!! pleins de bons conseils, adresse et tuyaux !!! qualité et propreté de la chambre très bonne, décoration de très bon gout, très bonne nourriture, personnel aux petits soins. Un beau souvenir !
Marine P. Couples France, July 13, 2012
Hotel paisible en ville

Chambre, petit déjeuner, hospitalité
8.3
La chambre était bien, le petit dej également ce qui ne fut pas forcément le cas dans tous les hotels suivant et est appréciable avant d'affronter Delhi. Le personnel est sympatique et attentionné. Les chambres standards sont pas mal, n'hésitez pas a prendre les supérieur bien plus vaste.
Frederic D. Families with older children France, August 14, 2011
beaucoup de charme , petit hotel , accueil parfait

charme , propreté , accueil
9
excellent accueil attentif, avec sourires +++ et attentions. petit hotel avec beaucoup de charme , très belles décos . petits déjeuners parfaits et copieux.
Travel tip: un bon moment de repos !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amarya Villa New Delhi and NCRAmarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Executive LoungeAmarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAmarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - KitchenAmarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - RestaurantAmarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAmarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAmarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAmarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAmarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAmarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAmarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAmarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Coffee Shop/CafeAmarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - LobbyAmarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAmarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAmarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAmarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAmarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAmarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAmarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAmarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAmarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAmarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Balcony/TerraceAmarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAmarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAmarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Balcony/TerraceAmarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAmarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAmarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAmarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAmarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAmarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAmarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAmarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAmarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAmarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAmarya Villa New Delhi and NCR - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06