Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
3502 reviews

1737 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (3502)
Sort by:
Christian A. Groups South Africa, June 6, 2015
Good!!! Good!!!

Staff /Location /Value for money
9
Very Good
Report this review
Suvir B. Solo travelers India, June 5, 2015
Comfortable stay

Location, roof top pool,
7
I booked the standard room which was not pool facing, in standard rooms also the twin bed is bigger than the double bed however the rooms facing the pool are much bigger and better. The highlight of this hotel is the roof top swimming pool it's got a 360 degree view of patong, they have a pool at the entrance aswell, jungceylon mall is a 5 minutes walk about 300 meters from the hotel and so is bangla road the hub of nightlife in patong. My overall experience was good nothing much to complaint.
Report this review
Christine H. Couples Australia, June 2, 2015
Great location

Price, location, location
7.3
We had a good stay at the Amata. It is close to the night life area which is handy. The staff are nice as well. Thanks
Report this review
He C. Groups China, May 21, 2015
convenience for shiopping

good location
6.7
Report this review
Steven L. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2015
Good value

Location sraff clean
8.7
Great stay here internet works well and staff very nice grewt value for your money i feel
Report this review
David W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2015
ok

location
5.3
wifi is poor and the a/c is noisy
Report this review
Joel M. Solo travelers Australia, May 3, 2015
always a great stay

loaction, price and value
8.7
always a great stay, the location is amazing only 5 minute walk from bangla rd, its extreamly cheap although I found communication with staff was difficult at time everything always still worked out
Report this review
Terry W. Groups Australia, April 30, 2015
Good location but accomodation average

Good location, short walk to everywhere, reception staff Jib was excellent.
7
I was disappointed we were not place into a room with the pool on the roof as I requested this prior to my arrival. I could of easily given the resort another star of approval after our dealings with your reception staff named Jib. After all our travels and different meetings with Thai people, Jib would the most helpful person we encountered. She is a credit to The Amata Resort and if she is married, she has a very lucky husband.
Report this review
David W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 29, 2015
ok

cleanliness, roof top pool, and location
5.7
ok
Report this review
Jackeline G. Couples Singapore, April 28, 2015
Good stay

Spacious room, good location, good service from staff
8
The stay was a pleasant one, not much fancy stuff. 7-11 was just outside the resort which convenient. Breakfast adequate, with basic international buffet. Overall was better than average.
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 1737 reviews Next page
Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - KitchenAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAmata Resort Phuket - BathroomAmata Resort Phuket - Floor PlansAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - Lobby


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04