Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2877 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2877)
Sort by:
Pawel P. Couples Poland, January 22, 2013
High Standard for low money

great location , high standard , friendly staff
9.7
it was our first location in southern thailand after visiting northern part and cambodia. we were astonished when arrived at the hotel ( given welcome drink). in comparison to other places we stayed before it was like a palace :) spacious rooms , cleaned every day. friendly staff that take care of you all the time with all your questions and issues. hotel has 2 swimming pools ( one located on the 8th floor with great view on the bay ! ) location is also great - just few ( maybe 5 ) minutes from the beach and the same distance from night life street - bangla i would definitely come back there one more time if arrive to phuket.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: James Bond island is a must !
Andrea C. Groups Italy, January 21, 2013
Nothing special. Just close to the shopping mall

Location, Price, I cannot find a third one
4.3
Despite good reviews about friendly staff, I didn't experiment this friendliness. The location is good, near the Shopping complex and the main entertainment area. This hotel is really normal. Don't expect anything but a fair price for your stay.
Ruchdi M. Couples France, January 20, 2013
Good location

Location, spacious rooms
6.3
the hotel is ok. patong is not. if you know patong and want to go there, it's a decent hotel well located.
Derek H. Couples Australia, January 20, 2013
Great budget hotel - excellent value for money -

Walking distance of all the major attractions of Patong. You will save a fortune on taxi's
8.3
The Hotel has an an older feel about it. You go down a lane way to access it. The signs of the hotel from the street are very cheap. Driving in I thought I had made a massive mistake. But, I was wrong, the hotel itself is good, the surrounding are rough though. But, inside the resort proper is good. I hate showers over the bath, that is the only thing I can fault about the room. I had a balcony with a good view of the Patong and the surrounding hill side. In the past I have stayed further out but, in better more expensive accommodation but, you spend a lot of money on taxis. The staff are excellent, there are lots of them and nothing is too hard. You are close to every shop imaginable. They have a laundry next door so you can get all your washing done for $5 ironed as well. At other resorts they charge you per item so massive saving. The Pool is great but, don't like the location of the pool. It is right out the front of the hotel so people on the street and can see you. I prefer more privacy. They do have a pool on the roof of the other building but, it was further away from my room than the more convenient pool. The is pool side bar service although no pool bar. I say great location, clean and comfortable hotel with good facilities and excellent staff. I would recommended it to anyone looking to stay in Patong who is looking to save money on accommodation but, wants to have all the facilities of resort without the price tag. Best comparison is a poor mans Kee resort.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you get the hotel staff to tell you have the room function control pad works. I could not work out how to work the air-conditioner. It took me 2 days to work out through trial an error. The guy who took us to our room did explain but, his English was broken and I did not follow him. I had just got off the plane and was not really interested. The major shopping center has western food. Great restaurants and safe food - expensive relative to Thai restaurants though. There is also a Thai cooking school across the road. It is modern, clean and you can eat there for $5 including drinks great value for money and great food.
Suthichai T. Solo travelers Thailand, January 19, 2013
Good location but poor room condition

Location
5.3
Room is old, not many parking lots and small pool. Near to Jungceylon shopping complex.
Restaurant Tip: Many restaurants nearby. Not too far from Patong beach.
Rick S. Solo travelers Australia, January 19, 2013
great hotel!

huge bed
9
Great hotel - close to everything. Large clean rooms. Small balcony - anything under 5th floor is useless by the way. Very friendly staff!
Michael M. Couples Australia, January 19, 2013
Great view

Location/Quiet/Swimming Pool
8
Anara A. Families with young children Kazakhstan, January 18, 2013
Lovely hotel

Nice location
9.3
It was our second stay at the hotel. And we liked it. The price is very low for the hotel and that was our first criteria for choosing the hotel in that area. And we did not regret about it.
Sunghee J. Solo travelers South Korea, January 17, 2013
Good location

near shopping center
6
Everthing is good If i come back to phuket il gonna stay this hotel again
Shopping Tip: near shopping center
Colin R. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2013
Well located hotel for entedrtainment and shopping

Welcoming staff, reasonable rooms.
6.7
Most staff were friendly and welcoming. Pool is small and has sunshine in the morning only. The roof top pool in the building opposite is quiet and can sunbath ok. Towels available for both pools and also from reception/concierge to take to the beach. Dissapointing that no tea/coffee making facility in room - orderd room service coffee 3 mornings and arrived "luke warm" each time. Rooms are clean rather than luxurious. Overall would describe as "budget" hotel and would have thought overpriced at "standard rates" - we booked with a good discount deal.
Nightlife Tip: Easy walk to bangla road (turn right) and Otopo Market area with "umbrella bars" (turn left). Also easy walk to restaurants close to the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Tour DeskAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04