Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Amata Resort

189/29 Rat-U-Thit 200 Pee, Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Express Wing Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Superior Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Standard Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Deluxe Triple Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite
Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Junior Suite Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Exterior Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Lobby Amata Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 213
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2884 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (2884)
Sort by:
Rick S. Solo travelers Australia, January 19, 2013
great hotel!

huge bed
9
Great hotel - close to everything. Large clean rooms. Small balcony - anything under 5th floor is useless by the way. Very friendly staff!
Michael M. Couples Australia, January 19, 2013
Great view

Location/Quiet/Swimming Pool
8
Anara A. Families with young children Kazakhstan, January 18, 2013
Lovely hotel

Nice location
9.3
It was our second stay at the hotel. And we liked it. The price is very low for the hotel and that was our first criteria for choosing the hotel in that area. And we did not regret about it.
Sunghee J. Solo travelers South Korea, January 17, 2013
Good location

near shopping center
6
Everthing is good If i come back to phuket il gonna stay this hotel again
Shopping Tip: near shopping center
Colin R. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2013
Well located hotel for entedrtainment and shopping

Welcoming staff, reasonable rooms.
6.7
Most staff were friendly and welcoming. Pool is small and has sunshine in the morning only. The roof top pool in the building opposite is quiet and can sunbath ok. Towels available for both pools and also from reception/concierge to take to the beach. Dissapointing that no tea/coffee making facility in room - orderd room service coffee 3 mornings and arrived "luke warm" each time. Rooms are clean rather than luxurious. Overall would describe as "budget" hotel and would have thought overpriced at "standard rates" - we booked with a good discount deal.
Nightlife Tip: Easy walk to bangla road (turn right) and Otopo Market area with "umbrella bars" (turn left). Also easy walk to restaurants close to the hotel.
Ian S. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2013
good price, good location

nice big rooms, two different pools to choose from, friendly staff
8.7
we found the hotel to be very reasonably priced, A good medium location wise as it close enough to the beach, (10 min walk), but not to close as to be noisy at night. We were upgraded on arrival and the staff were always very friendly and helpfull. The breakfast was average but plentifull and the pool on the roof could do with a bit more cleaning. would stay again!
Nightlife Tip: visit the bangla road once then would definatly explore more of patong it has plenty to offer bar the madness of the bangla road!
Maria I. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2013
Great hotel within busy district..

Centre of the town, very convenient..
6.3
Requested for ground floor pool view..But couldn't get.. Housekeeping not constant.. Need to call to clean room.. Buffet breakfast non-halal.. Half the food with pork.. So content with toast n eggs everday.. Staff very friendly though.. Housekeeping staff nt fluent in English which resulted in miscommunication. Pool is clean even though small.. I wl rate this hotel 6/10..
Willie D. Groups Malaysia, January 16, 2013
Great place to stay with nice location

nice location, great service & value for money
6.7
Benjamin K. Groups Singapore, January 15, 2013
nice hotel with unfriendly services

the room is big and nice.
6.7
the whole stay was really good. In fact, the service was good until the last day. My friend left his wallet in the safe of the hotel and went back to our home country. When he realise it, he requested for the hotel to send the wallet back to him in Singapore but the customer service staff refuse. When asked to speak to a managaer, the receptionist refuse and even hung up the phone. This incident made me not want to patronise the hotel ever.
Anara A. Families with young children Kazakhstan, January 15, 2013
Lovely hotel

Nice location
8.7
We liked the hotel, it was very comfortable. We stayed with little child and he liked it. Near we went to shops.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Amata Resort PhuketAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Standard Express WingAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Superior RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Standard RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe TripleAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - Junior SuiteAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - ExteriorAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - LobbyAmata Resort Phuket - RestaurantAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAmata Resort Phuket - ShopsAmata Resort Phuket - Tour DeskAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Deluxe ConnectingAmata Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Amata Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01